We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Una Vittoria is totally funky and fabulous.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of UNA Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
UNA Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #127 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Una Vittoria is totally funky and fabulous.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2009

We spent 5 nights at Una Vittoria in October. This hotel is really uber-chic. Love the lights on the walls and ceilings. The standard room is very good size, bathroom is huge. The breakfast buffet is fantastic. Great value!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    618
    189
    50
    30
See reviews for
171
824
31
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2009

We stayed here during our annual honeymoon tour and it was wonderful. Our favorite part was the breakfast. It has EVERYthing you can think of - eggs, sausage, many types of breads, cereals, meats, natural juices (even a juicer), fruit, the list is endless. The value was excellent and location was in a residential area that really gave us a different perspective of the city. It was close enough to walk if you HAD to, but had severl (about 4-5) different buses within a block's walk. For late nights when we were hungry and everything was closed, there is also a "Bandits" hamburger stand next door that makes wonderful hamburgers. This is a great value.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honeymooners34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

location is great - we walked from the hotel to the downtown duomo every day BUT this hotel has a shuttle that runs quite frequently (free) from hotel to the train station, if you want to save some distance.
I was amazed at how modern this Una hotel is (I later stayed at a Una hotel in Bologna, less impressive) - the wall behind the bed lights up, everything is controlled on a dashboard by the bed. Very decent size for european hotels, a big changing/walk in area. The shower has great water pressure too - the design is 'interesting' - you feel like you're in an aquarium because 3 sides of the shower is clear glass (not great if you are sharing this room with friends, but i guess you can get cozy and exotic with a romantic interest).

The service was super friendly, the staff seem to just KNOW when you leave your room for the day and make up your room nicely. You can get any of the wide range of pillows delivered to your room for free...

This is the best hotel I've stayed at in my 4 weeks in Italy, and the price was a STEAL. I think we paid 100 euros a room on some special promotion. This place can't be beat...

oh and the restaurant is decent too, one evening my friends and i were too tired to go out and we tried out all the pasta dishes here and it stands its ground! above average compared to all the other yummy restaurants in Florence on our trip.

I will definitely book here on my next trip to Florence!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amytobiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmr
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2009

Very good hotel with an excellent service, very good breakfeast, modern anda beautiful rooms. Good access to the city centre

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ffiffas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2009

Staff friendly, Great dining recommendations. Hotel was a little difficult to find when driving.

Rooms were very modern and indeed needed a little updating as things were worn. not as roomy as other hotels but average size for a European hotel. Good solid 4 star hotel.

Located in a residential area, close to local restaurants. close to the city wall.

10€ taxi ride to the city center. Local Transport (bus) outside hotel. Drop off and on Tour bus very close to hotel.

Paid 79€ a night breakfast included though hotel website (early booking rate)

Quality/Price standpoint excellent! I would return !

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanSunSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2009

I booked this hotel after finding out about a great deal from Travel Zoo. We were in the upgraded room with welcom drink. The hotel was really cool and I loved the tile design in the lobby. The Hotel is set off the street and we found it accidently after taking the bus from the train station. The historical centre is very accessible by bus( pay exact change or they won't give you change & some times won't let you on the bus!).
The room was very nice, clean and everything worked well...it was very relaxing. The bartender was very nice and you can sit outside on the patio and enjoy your drink.
The best part was the great breakfast. Plenty of pastries, breads, meats,cheeses, juice, prosecco and some hot food. We ate very well and skipped lunch (to save for nice dinners). I'd stay again at that price.
Be aware that many places in the area are closed in August as people are on vacation so you may have to walk a bit or take a bus to get to stores, restaurants etc.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blondadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2009

Una Hotel Vittoria is located on the other side of the Arno, in the Oltrarno quarter.
It's off via Pisana, like a private house. It's a very nice building with a terrace where you could drink or eat something.
It's about 25 minutes walking from the duomo, but there's also a bus station (N°6) about 200 meters from the hotel. A taxi will cost approximately 6 or 7 euros to return from the center.

As for the hotel , the design is really great and original. The room was small but nice with wonderful design.
Breakfast was nice with plenty of choice (buffet).
Staff: helpful and pleasant.

Overall it's really a nice hotel with decent prices (especially for Florence), but a little bit too far from the center, in a residential area.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#109 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Starhotels Tuscany
#92 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
AC Hotel Firenze
#163 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel San Gallo Palace
Hotel San Gallo Palace
#52 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#143 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Vittoria

Property: UNA Hotel Vittoria
Address: Via Pisana 59, 50143, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#79 Family Hotel in Florence
#85 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Vittoria 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical quarter of San Frediano, near the Lungarno, new emotional expression for a hotel planned to amaze guests with its extraordinary modern design realized in the 84 rooms and in the public areas of bar, restaurant and conference rooms, evocative of the ancient Florentine spirit of hospitality. Indoor parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your UNA Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing