We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantabulous”
Review of UNA Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
UNA Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #136 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 13 January 2011

This was our favorite hotel in Italy-We visited Venice, Florence and Rome. Accommodations were spacious, ultra contemporary, with modern bath. Breakfast buffet was splendid, staff was fabulous-very helpful with logistics and restaurant recommendations-kudos to Miyako and Gilberto. Location was very convenient- took 6A bus everywhere and never had to take a taxi. Highly recommended by two very seasoned travelers who have logged over a million miles. Would stay in any Una Hotel in Italy. Babamae

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Babamae1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,518)
There are newer reviews for UNA Hotel Vittoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 1,518 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2010

This hotel is a unique place to stay! The rooms are memorable, from the ornate doors to the fascinating showers. The breakfasts are sublime with excellent service and the best coffee I've ever had. The bartender Said is a gem and makes you feel welcome! The only significant downside is the possibility of mosquitos, depending on the time of year you go. There are some great restaurants down the street, including the amazing Trattoria Sabatino. When I come back to Florence, I will come back here!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyWithNoBaggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2010

I stayed here in 2007, i just loved it. It has the coolest decor, architecture, wallpaper, furniture, etc i have seen. Even the doors and dishes are cool! With paintings and Firenze´s city seal.
The rooms have a normal size, and it is very clean, right outside we could get the turist bus.
Breakfast is just awesome, i loved it, probably the best hotel i have stayed in Italy.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pompougnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We traveled throughout Italy this sumer with our 18 year old son and booked with Una hotels corporate office getting good rates and a 15% discount. Our stay in Florence started poorly when on the first night we were assigned to an attic room--small with a walled in patio that you couldn't see over the wall. I'm sure this is one of the rooms that the bus driver gets for free when he brings in a tour group...with some polite complaining and pointing out that I was a "corporate" reservation with stays in many of their properties we were upgraded to a large room with a Japanese style soaking tub...Heaven! Especially nice after a long day of walking. The new room was comfortably sized in spite of my sons roll away bed. I Breakfast and dinner was very good as well.
The decor is odd with the hallways painted in black and leather wall paper, led lighting and electronic controls in the rooms. If you want to override the preset limiting parameters on heat or cold settings you have to call the front desk. The place was very different--I liked it my wife was less enthusiastic the decor was too cutting edge (ugly she says) for her and she felt it wasn't centrally located enough. She says she wouldn't recommend it or stay there again. What can I say? I kind of liked it.
Una has some really nice properties check their website and email them asking if you can get a discount for booking in several cities. Staff could have been warmer....

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

UNA Hotel Vittoria is in a part of Florence that, while attractive, is a bit off the main tourist trail. It thus has the advantage in being an uncrowded part of town. It has the disadvantage of being a healthy walk to most attractions (30 minutes to Ponte Vecchio). We're dedicated walkers and did not mind this; others might.
Room design is distinctive, to say the least. It seems to typify the best and worst of Italian design. It's certainly catching to the eye: portraits on the door, deep red coloring on the walls, purple bathroom tile and fixture, over 80 LED lights on the ceiling and walls. But it's not entirely functional: the work area is a bar at the foot of the bed that blocks views of the TV from the bed. The chairs for the work area are bar stools with no back support. One must step up into the bathroom. And notwithstanding all the lights (and lighting controls by the bed), only a small portion of the room has sufficient lighting for nighttime reading or work. Also maddening are the hotel's extremely high internet acess charges.
Having said that, the room was comfortable and quiet, and we slept well.
We were pleased with hotel services. Breakfast, served in a spacious, light-filled room, was good. Hotel staff was helpful. They provided some very good restaurant recommendations for a part of town where dining spots (while of high quality) are often off the beaten path.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank otberbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Stayed at the Una for 1 night. Several years ago I was not pleased with the service/room but decided to give it another try as I read many recent positive reviews.

I received a warm welcome by reception, great room and great breakfast that will have me back again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Late notice of booking extension was not a problem - good service over the phone and at the check-in desk.

Room was quirky - garish colours and patterns on the wall, LEDs and felt tiles around the bed, and a voyeuristic bathroom with glass walls.

15 minutes walk to Ponte Vecchio
Secure, gated parking 20euros/night
80euros/night - good price for a well located hotel with reasonable facilities

Great - Location, room design
Could be better - Breakfast, parking charge

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarethPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Starhotels Tuscany
#102 of 411 in Florence
760 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#154 of 411 in Florence
2,000 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#93 of 411 in Florence
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#39 of 411 in Florence
800 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Gallo Palace
Hotel San Gallo Palace
#54 of 411 in Florence
2,257 reviews
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#117 of 411 in Florence
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Vittoria

Address: Via Pisana 59, 50143, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in Florence
#82 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#85 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £80 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Vittoria 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical quarter of San Frediano, near the Lungarno, new emotional expression for a hotel planned to amaze guests with its extraordinary modern design realized in the 84 rooms and in the public areas of bar, restaurant and conference rooms, evocative of the ancient Florentine spirit of hospitality. Indoor parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your UNA Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing