We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location ,location ,location !!!”
Review of Palazzo Ruspoli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo Ruspoli
Ranked #111 of 672 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Location ,location ,location !!!”
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located in the duomo .IN not next ,not few min walk in .
From the window we saw everything .

We spend 3 night in this hotel and took day trip to Tuscany ( Pisa,Siena,lucca,San gimigiano and many more )

The hotel s close to anyplace in Firenze .
Include train station .

The service is very good , and breakfast is ok .

The room is to new but ok and clean .

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Shimi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    162
    37
    21
    11
See reviews for
66
187
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This hotel is in great location, right on the mall close to every tourist attraction you can imagine. They have huge rooms with very high ceiling. Reception is open only between 8 am to 11 am and then from 2pm untill 5.00. All other times its unattended and if you arrive all other times or need something, you need to contact different hotel which is not far.
They advertise free Wi Fi but it Does't Work. The lady will still give you codes for it but it will not work. I asked her why it doesnt work, to which she replied we do have wifi but its very slow. Its so slow that it will not open google page.
We were waken up a few times at night by very loud sirens of police and ambulances cars.
Breakfast is very limited but they do good coffee

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I was a skeptic before I checked in because it seemed too good to be true and the reviews were good but not excellent. But it was true. the hotel was literally across from the Duomo. I could see the Piazza Duomo from my room.

The front desk is only open from 8-11 & 2-6:30. Its run by a 4 star hotel a few min walk away so if you need anything you call them or stop by the Hotel Brunelleschi.

Its an old palace or something renovated with rooms. my room was massive. I could have had 10 people in it. It was super clean. the air conditioning was amazing and the staff was all friendly and welcoming. the breakfast was basic but you don't go to Italy to eat breakfast. Also the woman who sets up the breakfast will make you a proper barista cafe latte or cappucchino if you ask!

The first night I was there a bat died on my window ledge outside. I only know because when I woke up it was so nice to open the windows to see the Duomo. anyway I didn't tell anyone because it didn't bother me but they took care of it when they cleaned my room. very thorough and very professional place.

I will stay again and will recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WiscoGirl_Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I think there is perhaps no better location in all of Florence. We were on a quiet street just steps from the Duomo. Four floors up, no lobby except for an occaisionally manned desk, but the receptionist was courteous and made dinner and cab reservations for us. Room very spacious and breakfast was outstanding....ham, salami, cheese, fresh OJ, rolls, yogurt, fresh cut fruit, coffee, butter, cream cheese, etc. Bathrooms modern and nice. We loved this place!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steakman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We spend 2 nights in this structure. We did the reservation on the Hotel Brunelleschi page so we thought that we were going to sleeping there. When we got there at the reception of the Brunelleschi we find out that we we had to sleep in the other structure.

No big deal for us even if a little surprised. The reception of the Brunelleschi was realy gentle and since we had to wait until the Palazzo Ruspoli reception was open (at 14:00), they let us leave the baggage at the Brunelleschi while we were going for a walk around Florence.

We noticed some noise the first night outside the room as told from other customers (it was saturday night), but the second night (sunday), it was much better. I would anyway advise new and more isolated window at some point.

Overall we were happy to be so central. :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TRACKMA5T3R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suceava, Romania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This hotel's biggest asset was the central location literarly meters away from the Dome. The rooms were clean and spacious. 9.8/10

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

This "hotel" is extremely old and outdated. The "500" meter walk to the real hotel is more like 1/4 mile amongst hundreds of people while dragging your luggage. The noise is unbearable for street side rooms. Despite the view of the duomo the cons far outweigh the pros!! Don't waste your money staying here. The hassles aren't worth it. Not to mention the Internet is as fast as dial up. Have two more nights here and can't wait to get out. My travel agent will get an earful for making me stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honeymooners121011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Albergo Firenze
Albergo Firenze
#195 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#40 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
San Lorenzo
Galileo Hotel
Galileo Hotel
#243 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Benivieni
Hotel Benivieni
#202 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Bigallo
Hotel Bigallo
#190 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Gamba
Palazzo Gamba
#21 of 301 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Ruspoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Ruspoli

Property: Palazzo Ruspoli
Address: Via De' Martelli 5, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 672 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Ruspoli 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Ruspoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Ruspoli Florence
Palazzo Ruspoli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing