We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCEPTIONAL”
Review of Palazzo Ruspoli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo Ruspoli
Ranked #129 of 661 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel was perfect. Lovely hotel in the centre of Florence. We payed for a standard double room which had a beautiful view of the duomo. We didn't have any problems with noise. Continental breakfast was great. I have no complaints about this hotel it was wonderful and I would definitely recommend it as a perfect base for exploring the beautiful city of Florence.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claudiabrown94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here for 4 nights. We didn't realise the hotel was so centrally located which was both a good and bad thing. Good because we were close to everything but bad because it is always noisy. The rooms weren't anything flash but were clean. There were 2 things we weren't happy with however, firstly our travel agent requested a room with a view which we got but it meant we were right behind reception. Secondly, there was a sewerage smell that was always present even though they tried to mask it with incense. Overall an ok hotel in a central location but try not to get room 301.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaJohnny2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I'll be very glad to come back next year!!!! Everything was perfect! Thanks for kindly personal, especially for Giuliana and Beatrice!!! Very good view from the window, but we had some little problems with the sceaming tourists during the night...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natalya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Firenze, the heart of Tuscany, has the perfect location for you to stay with Duomo in sight. Add perfect hospitality to make for a favorite stay. I highly recommend lodging at Palazzo Ruspoli. This bed and breakfast seems more like a small inn. Help with train and rental car transportation saved me grief more than once. While on our one month tour of four countries in Europe, this was one of our favorite stays.





  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SheltonMcBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for the weekend in June 2013.

The hotel is only a few metres from Florence's famous Duomo and a few blocks from all the major sites, the train and bus station and the shopping district. We arrived after the normal check-in hours, so had to check in at the sister hotel a few blocks away and then walk back to the hotel (this was annoying, but the concierge was great).
Breakfast buffet in the morning included a selection of breads, sweet cakes, cheeses and cold meats, and bottomless coffee - a great start to the day.
The room on the 3rd floor was HUGE - enough space for a small family as well as a minibar so we could keep our water and snacks cold. There was also a flat screen TV and air-conditioning which was heaven as the average temperature was 38 degrees Celcius while we were in Florence. The second room on the 4th floor was tiny and did not have a private bathroom as we expected from our booking.

Overall the stay was pleasant, with daily room cleaning, helpful front-desk staff and in a safe area. We stayed out after dinner walking around, and felt safe the entire time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bron116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed on wonderful spacious room, beautifully decorated, the beds were good. Very clean room and big bathroom. It has a great location in the center of Florence just a couple steps from the Duomo. Wonderful view. We had free WiFi and goodly breakfast. The perfect place to stay in Florence. This is a 15th century feel of the room while still having a modern bathroom. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Florence. Front desk was very helpful in about everything we needed. We had a wonderful experience!!!! Great B&B in Florence!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a front room with view of the Duomo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The hotel is located in a classic building and located close to the duomo and 15 min walk to the main train station, and close to everything else too. The room was big, and although the shower was a bit small, but it was acceptable though. The breakfast was a bit disappointing though with limited selection of food. The customer service was great, and the lady at the reception was kindly enough to show us where to get sightseeing bus tickets and other touristy things. Overal it was a good experience.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti
Hotel Palazzo Ognissanti
#191 of 410 in Florence
1,008 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 410 in Florence
2,953 reviews
Duomo
Albergo Firenze
Albergo Firenze
#209 of 410 in Florence
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Relais Hotel Centrale Residenza D'Epoca
San Lorenzo
Residenza Castiglioni
Residenza Castiglioni
#37 of 661 in Florence
359 reviews
San Lorenzo
B&B Florence Dream Domus
B&B Florence Dream Domus
#312 of 661 in Florence
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Ruspoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Ruspoli

Address: Via De' Martelli 5, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 661 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £64 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palazzo Ruspoli 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Ruspoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Ruspoli Florence
Palazzo Ruspoli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing