We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,825)
Filter reviews
1,825 results
Traveller rating
1,284
451
63
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,284
451
63
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station marble bathroom beautiful hotel overlooking the square beautiful piazza arriving by train breakfast room rooftop terrace junior suite beautiful room within walking distance perfect location five minute walk sitting room major attractions old world our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,825 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We loved this beautiful place. Handy to everything. Great feel about this place. Classy Clean and spacious rooms. Walking distance of the station even with 2 large suitcase we managed. Enjoyed every moment at this beautiful place. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GBPRACING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMNovella, Resident Manager at Santa Maria Novella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Guest ,

we thank you for have reviewed the Hotel Santa Maria Novella and happy to know that you'll recommend it as this means that you really enjoyed your stay with us .

Hoping to welcome you back we remain with our Best Regards

Manuela Bianchi, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Would go back again. Lovely hotel and the staff were equally lovely and friendly. We spent 3 night here. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious.
The hotel is about 5mins walk from the station. It is also close to all atttactions. Breakfast is included and was delicious.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ADTraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMNovella, The Management at Santa Maria Novella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for reviewing our Hotel Santa Maria Novella.
We gladly read that you found our hotel lovely and our staff friendly and that you also appreciated our rooms and the position of the hotel as well as our buffet breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you back for a next stay in Florence.

With our kindest regards,

Hotel Santa Maria Novella, The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed for five nights end December. Hotel's location is excellent. Very near to major squares. Rooms and toilets are very big and quite nice. Staffs are helpful and courteous. Strongly recommended for Indian families. It's also close to two good indian restaurant.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Navin70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMNovella, The Management at Santa Maria Novella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking time to review our Hotel Santa Maria Novella and for recommending it.
We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay and that you appreciated the position of our hotel and our rooms. We are also glad to know that the service offered by our staff met your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back for a next stay in Florence we send our best regards.

Hotel Santa Maria Novella, The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Stayed with wife and kids. It was a great location and the staff was simply wonderful. They offer a great breakfast and very helpful throughout our stay.

One of my kids thought they lost their tablet and thought one of the staff may have grabbed it. My wife let the front desk know and they were very responsive and very concerned. The tablet had fallen inside one of the suitcases!! We were quire embarrassed. The staff could not have been more kind and understanding.

I do not believe you can find a better hotel in this price range. 5 star...will stay again.

Room Tip: view of the St. Maria Novella Cathedral if possible.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank idnwtgmno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMNovella, The Management at Santa Maria Novella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for reviewing our Hotel Santa Maria Novella.
We are delighted to read your kind comment and we are glad to know that you appreciated the hotel's location and our buffet breakfast.
Thank you also for your nice words about our staff that we will be happy to report.

Looking forward to welcoming you back for a next stay in Florence we send our kindest regards.

Hotel Santa Maria Novella, The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We liked the hotel and compliment all concierges and front desk staff. The room was nice size, but the layout was not great...it was just inches from bed to the bathroom door. Little shelf space in small bathroom. TV maybe medium-small size and was on cabinet near a corner, not in front of bed. The location of the hotel was excellent as I noted for walking everywhere, lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbf18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMNovella, The Management at Santa Maria Novella Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking time to review our Hotel Santa Maria Novella.
We are glad to know that you liked our hotel, its location and that the service of our front desk staff met your expectations.
We are sorry to read that you didn't liked your room and we kindly inform you that we have rooms of different typologies and size. Our front office staff is at our guests disposal to find the best available solution.

Looking forward to welcoming you back we send our kindest regards.

Thank you,

Hotel Santa Maria Novella, The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews