We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and wonderful boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of JK Place Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JK Place Firenze
Ranked #27 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location and wonderful boutique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

We stayed twice on our trip to Tuscany, the location and service was wonderful. Our first room was really small, but the second was lovely. Pricey but a very nice experience. The Concierge arranged numerous wonderful dinner reservations, everyone a great experience. Made you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandhalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    66
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
79
329
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

If you are looking for a small, boutique hotel, in the heart of Florence, JK Place fits the bill. The staff was very friendly, ready to offer suggestions, if asked. The breakfast was wonderful! Our room looked out over the Piazza Santa Maria Novella, so beautiful. We were within walking distance to everything! What a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank detailsbybp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

This was a wonderful, small hotel. We arrived after a long flight and were a bit early for our room, so were ushered into the lounge where we had wine and a small afternoon bite. Throughout our stay the staff were helpful and accommodating. They had a multi-national and multi-age collection of guests and managed to work well with everyone. The breakfast buffet was gorgeous. The location of the hotel was also good--walking distance from everything but not in the bustle of the Duomo area or Ponte Vecchio; far enough away to be quiet but not so far that it was a project to get around (although Florence is amazingly walkable).

Room Tip: Check the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHCNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

Just got back from a 3 day trip to Florence with my husband, mother and two toddlers. Not necessarily the best 'formula' for a trip to Florence, however, we had a fantastic time, largely due to the helpfulness of JK staff and the fabulousness of the hotel. The staff pretty much mind read into what type of restaurants we were in the mood for when we asked for recommendations and sent us to exactly what we needed for that night. The wine/food/breakfast at the hotel were all absolutely delicious and I found myself inventing sensible-sounding reasons to leave my husband and toddlers in the room while I hung out downstairs at the hotel munching on the delicious snacks. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kcbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

We stayed three nights in JK Place on our way to Venice, then Tuscany. We loved it from the minute we stepped inside. There was renovation in Piazza SMN when we went so the walkway was blocked and messy but the minute you are inside the hotel there was a sense of tranquility. Our room was not huge but had ample space for luggage and the bed was really comfortable. We also loved the common lounge area where you could read one of the many books lying around.

The concierge was very friendly and helpful in making restaurant recommendations and bookings. The location is very convenient as well for all major sights and shopping, and it's a 5-min walk from the SMN station. We'll definitely stay there again if we're back in Florence.

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LynnInSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

We liked this hotel very much. It features beutiful design, extremely responsive service and comfort. It is pretty expensive but my expectatuons were almost fully met. If you are not obsessed with saving, SLH should be your choice.
P.S. Guys do something about wi-fi.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kesoyser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2011

Very centrally located and did not encounter much difficulty locating it from the railway station. Service was top notch, they did not hesitate at all to source for a rental car, map out where to eat, shop, go. Did not hesitate to accomodate our requests to modify the dates of accomodation. Went out of their way to serve us delicious breakfast and dinners. The food served was once of the best meals I had in Florence. Thank you to to Lorenzo and Angela, both of you made our trip very memorable.
Only drawback would be the small rooms that the hotel has. I understand the designer is aiming for a cosy atmosphere but the rooms could afford to be larger for the rates being charged.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junzyjunjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#26 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#10 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The Westin Excelsior Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#15 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
#18 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
San Marco
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JK Place Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JK Place Firenze

Property: JK Place Firenze
Address: Piazza di Santa Maria Novella 7, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Florence
#14 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#20 Family Hotel in Florence
#23 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — JK Place Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, sophistication, style and value right in the heart of Florence. J.K Place has carved out an exceptionally pleasant niche for itself, a niche that’s just seconds from the door of the stunning church of Santa Maria Novella. All the major sites are within easy walking distance. The rooms: Just twenty of them, snazzy, characterful, no two are alike, and all with signature soft furnishings in creams, granges and neutrals offset with contrasting piping in an effortlessly chic Anouska meets Ralph love-in. The glass covered courtyard and roof terrace beckon on warmer days whilst winter afternoons are best spent huddled by the fireplace in the J.K Lounge with a thick slice of cake and a steaming hot cioccolata con panna. Add very friendly, discreet service plus probably the city’s best Concierge and you are just asking for a good time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, MrandMrsSmith, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your JK Place Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jk Place Firenze Florence
Jk Place Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing