We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Boutique Hotel”
Review of JK Place Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
JK Place Firenze
Ranked #32 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I spend 50 nights a year (globally) in hotels for business and pleasure, and this is one of the top 3 hotels I've ever stayed in. Great decor, large rooms, super AC (never a given in Europe), and fast, friendly service with a genuine aim to please set this property apart. Nice location for touring/sightseeing in Florence...everything in walking distance. I will stay at JK Place again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shawno360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 360 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2011

Our first trip to Florence was made glorious by the great concierge service at JK Place: dining recommendations, museum tickets, tour guides, etc. Although the room had no view to speak of it was clean, quiet and well furnished. Breakfast, brunch or whatever you wish to call it was excellent. The hotel is in easy walking distance of most of Florence better known attractions, excellent dining and shopping. We would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shultsbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Gorgeous and stylish with warm and friendly staff, it was the perfect location for a weekend away. The room was beautifully appointed and huge with a lovely view of the church and rolling countryside behind it. Location was great for popping in and out between sightseeing and shopping. Staff made very good restaurant bookings for us, and helped organise a wonderful tour. We stayed at JK Place Capri last year and highly recommend both hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank intrepidgirlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

I poured over all the hotel reviews and at one point I had three reservations at different hotels! JK place is where we chose to stay and i have to say it was the best decision we made. It is away from alot of the crowds and noise but yoiu can still walk everywhere.
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel special and pampered. Where else do you go that you sit with a glass of prosecco while your bags are whisked to your room and your paperwork is gathered.
The rooms are immaculate, ours was small but still fabulous and the bathrooms are great. Loved the rooftop deck, great for tea after a long day walking around and for a drink
before dinner. The breakfast and snacks were delicious. Lovely to have water and beverages available any time you like!
I can not say enough about the staff and how helpful they were. Overall just a wonderful hotel and a great part of our vacation. We hope to come back and also try the property in Capri.
Carmen special thanks to you for all of your help!

Room Tip: request a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NancyG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

forget the big hotels ,stay in this ideally located hotel that is more like an upscale bed and breakfast with a terrifically helpful staff.Walking to everything,cozy,delightful

Room Tip: get superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louis8160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

What a splendid hotel. Small enough to give that personal service that counts for so much. Friendly and infomative staff for a city stay who made us feel very welcome. The hotel has great style. The rooms are not big but they are very comfortable and well designed, the bathrooms were very well done and surprisingly spacious. For a city centre hotel the size of the rooms are perfectly good. It is a real retreat in the city where you can pop in for a cup of tea on the roof terrace to escape the busy city and refresh. They even have cold ice tea and cake on offer all day that you can just help yourself to! Breakfast was lovely and relaxed. A real 5 star gem of a hotel, not cheap - but what do you expect in the city centre in a quality hotel! Very nice indeed.

Room Tip: Re-charge the batteries on the roof terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danbrad_db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Just returned from 7 day stay in fliorence! Jk place was amazing! I have to admit when I read some reviews I was hesitant about it. I had a beautiful jr suite. The staff was wonderful!
Many reviews complained about it being overpriced, that worried me before I actually stayed there. There were no surprises. It was lovely. The breakfasts and snacks were also very delicious. Location was great too, 5 minute walk to the train. It was an easy walk everywhere from there.
I especially loved the decor. It was chic yet very comfortable. The bed was great too!
I highly recommend jk place.
I highly recommend jk place.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank primodonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
#22 of 410 in Florence
1,022 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#5 of 410 in Florence
582 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#14 of 410 in Florence
1,312 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Hotel Lungarno
#9 of 410 in Florence
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JK Place Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JK Place Firenze

Address: Piazza di Santa Maria Novella 7, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Florence
#14 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#27 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £317 - £732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JK Place Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, sophistication, style and value right in the heart of Florence. J.K Place has carved out an exceptionally pleasant niche for itself, a niche that’s just seconds from the door of the stunning church of Santa Maria Novella. All the major sites are within easy walking distance. The rooms: Just twenty of them, snazzy, characterful, no two are alike, and all with signature soft furnishings in creams, granges and neutrals offset with contrasting piping in an effortlessly chic Anouska meets Ralph love-in. The glass covered courtyard and roof terrace beckon on warmer days whilst winter afternoons are best spent huddled by the fireplace in the J.K Lounge with a thick slice of cake and a steaming hot cioccolata con panna. Add very friendly, discreet service plus probably the city’s best Concierge and you are just asking for a good time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your JK Place Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jk Place Firenze Florence
Jk Place Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing