We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really over priced. Rooms are very cramped and customer service is non existent. We would not stay here again.”
Review of JK Place Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
JK Place Firenze
Ranked #33 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Don't bother with this place. The lobby is nicely decorated but the rooms are cramped. The service was really poor. It's totally over priced for what it is. They seriously need to understand that there are many other much better hotels in Florence so drop the attitude and stop pretending to provide luxury when you definitely do not.

Room Tip: Don't bother with this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank carabella6662011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

We were absolutely impressed with JK Place, not only is the hotel beautifully decorated but the service is superb. My partner and I spent 2 nights there in July catching up with friends (over many bottles of Rose). Sitting in the front lounge rooms was so relaxing and we felt like we were at home. The location is very central and close to all the major attractions. Rooms are very comfortable but be aware that this is a boutique hotel so they are on the smaller side. I will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quizzycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

My family of five just stayed five nights at jk Florence. I typically stay at four seasons and ritz hotels so this is the basis of comparison. Jk is one of the best overall hotels I have stayed in. It is impeccably decorated and the service level is comparable to a four seasons. The location is great to all major Florence sites. Room sizes are good by European standards. Complimentary (yes free) mini bar is a real treat. Breakfast at a shared table may not be for everyone

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rangerover12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Stayed here with my wife on our 10th anniversary trip to Italy. Unbeatable location (right across Santa Maria Novella), and convenient access to many of the tourism highlights in central Florence within 5-15 minutes walk.
This hotel makes you feel like you're invited to a local wealthy family's mansion - not huge but meticulously appointed. The lounge areas which doubles as dining rooms are quiet and comfortable, their books and DVD library (for guests) is awesome, the hallways were subtlely scented with aromatic candles, and our room was cozy and we loved the bed, linens & pillows.
Among many charms of this hotel, I must mention the beautiful & quiet roof top terrace. It was a very relaxing place to enjoy the afternoon breeze and a drink there. Just dial the concierge whenever you wish to enjoy the complimentary drinks and sweets and they will gladly bring the tea pots and short breads on a shiny silver tray, to the terrace, to the lounge, or to your room - 24 hrs.
If you stay here, I also recommend to try the Bistecca alla Fiorentina which the house chef prepares (available both at the lounge or at your room) - her cooking was just magnificent and far beyond expectations from my idea of hotel food.
Definitely willing to go back again sometime in the future, this hotels really gives you so much of what you can't expect from a multi-continent "luxury" hotel chain.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank super_summilux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Very smartly-decorated small hotel in the piazza featuring Santa Maria Novella...Contemporary furniture in an old villa/townhouse. Pleasant contrast.

Very comfortable rooms with a nice view of the famous church. Not as busy as the Doumo or Santa Croce piazzas. Peaceful in the morning and evening.

Very helpful concierge.

casual continental breakfast buffett with a communal table where you can meet other guests.

Roof-top bar (quiet, not a scene)

Very convenient location for seeing the city. You can walk everywhere, no problem.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slipless71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

I spend 50 nights a year (globally) in hotels for business and pleasure, and this is one of the top 3 hotels I've ever stayed in. Great decor, large rooms, super AC (never a given in Europe), and fast, friendly service with a genuine aim to please set this property apart. Nice location for touring/sightseeing in Florence...everything in walking distance. I will stay at JK Place again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shawno360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Our first trip to Florence was made glorious by the great concierge service at JK Place: dining recommendations, museum tickets, tour guides, etc. Although the room had no view to speak of it was clean, quiet and well furnished. Breakfast, brunch or whatever you wish to call it was excellent. The hotel is in easy walking distance of most of Florence better known attractions, excellent dining and shopping. We would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shultsbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
#21 of 411 in Florence
1,034 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#14 of 411 in Florence
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
#11 of 411 in Florence
1,651 reviews
Hotel Lungarno
#7 of 411 in Florence
1,352 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JK Place Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JK Place Firenze

Address: Piazza di Santa Maria Novella 7, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Florence
#14 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#28 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £327 - £853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JK Place Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, sophistication, style and value right in the heart of Florence. J.K Place has carved out an exceptionally pleasant niche for itself, a niche that’s just seconds from the door of the stunning church of Santa Maria Novella. All the major sites are within easy walking distance. The rooms: Just twenty of them, snazzy, characterful, no two are alike, and all with signature soft furnishings in creams, granges and neutrals offset with contrasting piping in an effortlessly chic Anouska meets Ralph love-in. The glass covered courtyard and roof terrace beckon on warmer days whilst winter afternoons are best spent huddled by the fireplace in the J.K Lounge with a thick slice of cake and a steaming hot cioccolata con panna. Add very friendly, discreet service plus probably the city’s best Concierge and you are just asking for a good time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, MrandMrsSmith, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your JK Place Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jk Place Firenze Florence
Jk Place Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing