We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice "Place"”
Review of JK Place Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JK Place Firenze
Ranked #17 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed at JK Place for 2 mid-week nights - the staff/concierge were great.. we arrived early so they gave us a choice of 2 rooms -great location, very clean and sophisticated feeling- only complaint was the service in the "Bar" area was extremely slow and not too attentive - also, we had an early airporft departure and we had to eat breakfast at 7:00 am(when they say they open) and leave by 7:30 - we came down from our room at 7:00 and nothing was setup for breakfast and no one was around to set up breakfast till 7:10 and there was no sense of urgency - we had about 10 minutes to eat our breakfast and run out the door to get a cab to the airport - not a great way to leave this lovely little hotel - also, the 2 restaurants the staff recommended were just "ok" -nothing too special. We liked the hotel atmosphere, decor and our room - they need to fix the "food" service...

Room Tip: join "the club" at small lux hotels of the world first, then get an upgraded room and a bo...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
There are newer reviews for JK Place Firenze
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

329 - 335 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2011

Fantastic hotel. We stayed had a penthouse room with a view of the Florence and its surrounding hill towns. Loved the style and the two levels and walk out balcony really gave it size. The concierge team, staff and service were exemplary in every way imaginable. From restaurant suggestions to arranging shipping to arranging a private tour of Tuscany, everything was top notch. It's location is perfect, as we were able to walk to everything we wanted to see. We were sad to leave but will be coming back again for a longer stay next time at the JK Place.

Could not have been better.

KP & SG

Room Tip: The penthouse is worth it. Period.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

During our cruise in August, we were docked overnight and decided to stay overnight in Florence. We were so pleased with our choice of JK Place. It was so easy to walk from the train station, fantastic neighbourhood – central to everything. Every aspect - service, hospitality, food, the gorgeous décor & layout, comfort – exceeded our expectations (and we’ve been fortunate to stay at many high end hotels & resorts – so we’re spoiled). Our only disappointment was that our needs were for only one night – we didn’t want to return to the ship - we would’ve loved to have stayed longer – and will when we’re back in Florence. Our recent stay has me considering incorporating their hotel in Capri into our plans for a future holiday

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sherkston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

While the majority of traits of this hotel are admirable, this hotel has wasted its time concentrating on every aspect of detail except the most fundamental: the bed. The bed itself is not so bad whereas the hotel only offers one type of pillow which is so high and hard it impedes one's ability to have a full night's rest. It is highly uncofortable and for one who is a big fan of softer lower pillows this has been the worst sleep I have had in a very long time.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoya1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed at the Jk place for 3 nights. The place is really classy yet very warm. It's like a very chic/trendy apartment in a big city. I loved the interior decor. We were greeted by the concierge and were offered to start off with a drink of choice and cookies. The staff from cleaning personnel to the waiters to the concierge were wonderful. We had daily sessions with the concierge staff about the activities we wanted to do that day. We were given great places and fantastic restaurant ideas. We had daily breakfast there which was a wonderful spread !! The setting was beautiful but I think the staff made it an amazing experience. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Lovely and stylish hotel. Room was a good size, great breakfast and the square it's on is quiet versus the other hotels in this league. No pool/spa facilities but perfect if you want a city break for a couple of days. Very friendly concierge team. Our flight was delayed and we arrived at 2am but we were greeted by a smiling staff member who was expecting us. If the Euro wasn't so strong at the moment this hotel would have been better value for money so no fault of theirs.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G-Duo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This boutique hotel is GORGEOUS. Would highly recommend it. We only stayed for two nights, I would have loved to have stayed for more. It really is a home away from home. Great, quiet location yet still central to everything and a very short stroll to the Duomo, etc.

Loved the complimentary snacks that were available, and the room was lovely, spacious, very clean and had a nice view over the roof tops to the Duomo.

Will definately stay here next time we go to Florence, in fact I wouldnt dream of staying anywhere else. You wont regret staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domesticgodess007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#4 of 411 in Florence
531 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#13 of 411 in Florence
1,287 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#26 of 411 in Florence
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
San Marco
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Santa Maria Novella
The Westin Excelsior Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JK Place Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JK Place Firenze

Address: Piazza di Santa Maria Novella 7, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Florence
#14 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#14 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#20 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £324 - £1,148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JK Place Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, sophistication, style and value right in the heart of Florence. J.K Place has carved out an exceptionally pleasant niche for itself, a niche that’s just seconds from the door of the stunning church of Santa Maria Novella. All the major sites are within easy walking distance. The rooms: Just twenty of them, snazzy, characterful, no two are alike, and all with signature soft furnishings in creams, granges and neutrals offset with contrasting piping in an effortlessly chic Anouska meets Ralph love-in. The glass covered courtyard and roof terrace beckon on warmer days whilst winter afternoons are best spent huddled by the fireplace in the J.K Lounge with a thick slice of cake and a steaming hot cioccolata con panna. Add very friendly, discreet service plus probably the city’s best Concierge and you are just asking for a good time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your JK Place Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jk Place Firenze Florence
Jk Place Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing