We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect experience”
Review of JK Place Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JK Place Firenze
Ranked #25 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My wife and I stayed for five nights May 2013. JK Place was one of the most memorable hotel experiences of our thirty years of travel together. We stayed in the two-floor suite. The room was very large, stylish and most important comfortable. Two full bathrooms. Great showers. Mini bar filled with nonalcoholic drinks of your choice at no extra charge. Fresh fruit daily. Great view of Piazza Santa Maria Novella. Restaurant at hotel very nice place for outdoor lunch.

The service at JK Place is PERFECTION!! We thank you all for the attention to the smallest details. Planning and executing all of our requests with polite and friendly precision. The help began before we arrived and continued each day of our stay.

We could find no part of our stay that was anything less that fantastic.

Thank you staff of JK Place.

Neil and Sharon Shukovsky

Room Tip: get the duplex junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshallesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

Everything about our stay was perfect! The friendly and knowledgeable staff went out of their way more than once to find specific venues for us about the town. In addition to the fantastic 2-level room with a view of Piazza di Santa Maria Novella, we were treated to fresh fruit daily and breakfast room service fit for a king. The bathroom in our suite was exquisite with a beautiful skylight and more than ample sleek and convenient backlit shelves to accommodate all of our items. In addition, the hairdryer was more powerful than the average hotel hair dryer which was greatly appreciated.
Aside from the absolutely wonderful service, one of the best unexpected comforts was the very handy charger hub situated next to the bed. There were several options for charging all devices from all countries in one convenient place.
Oh . . .and there was a free mini-bar complete with chocolate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonninni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed only 3 nights at this lovely boutique hotel. I wish we would of stayed longer... From the moment we walked in- it felt like we were in someone's home. We were greeted by friendly staff- we arrived on a Sunday morning just in time for their Sunday brunch which was so delicious.

Our room was clean and had everything we needed- a nice fruit bowl was waiting in our room with a welcome letter and a great little book on JKs recommended spots in Florence.
The mini bar was included( no alcohol) such a nice touch to have free drinks. Every evening around 6 pm they had some complementary appetizers ( bruschetta, cheese, olives, pâté ). Our breakfast was also included - mixed breads, pastries, meats, cheeses and made to order eggs and omelettes. everything was so fresh.

We especially loved the back living room- we ended every night there with a bottle of Proseco and some apps- so cozy- felt like home- never wanted to leave.

The staff was so friendly and helpful.

The manager Claudio Meli was extremely helpful- he made some recommendations of places to visit- made some calls and we got the royal treatment when we got there.

The hotel is in a great location- 5 min walk for the main train station . Walking distance to great restaurants and Ponte Vecchio.

I would highly recommend JK Place- looking forward to staying at their other locations.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaCugina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This is a lovely small boutique hotel that provides a personal, luxury, experience. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

The location is very convenient for the train station and dragging our cases the short distance wasn't a problem. Its a little walk to the Uffizi Gallery, but Florence is very compact, so don't be put off.

Breakfast was very good and we enjoyed sharing the large dining table with other guests. This did make it feel like we were guests in a very fancy private house, which only added to the experience. They served great omelettes cooked to order, and the fruit juice was freshly squeezed (always a good sign of a luxury hotel).

Our room was a good size and we were near the back of the hotel as suggested by other TripAdvisor reviewers. It was very quiet and had good natural light. The bed was very comfortable and the free mini bar (no alcohol) was a welcome feature (btw the chocolate was excellent!).

Whilst this is an expensive hotel, it offers very good value and we would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnceaCabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

What an wonderful hotel. Service like you can only imagine. Have just spent 2 out of 3 nights of my honeymoon here. I can highly recommend this beautiful hotel. Great location. Highlights include breakfast and free mini bar replenished whenever you go out. Very close to the train station, 5 minutes walk at most.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honeymooneurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We upgraded to a Junior Suite as it had lots of nice natural light and a (sort of) view over Santa Maria Novella piazza. It is a duplex and we only used the downstairs area to store our luggage, giving us more space in the bedroom area upstairs.The first room we looked at, the Classic, was a little small and without much natural light, which we prefer. The staff here are wonderful and very helpful. The hotel provides many freebies - wifi, breakfast, DVD and book library, fruits, aperitifs and snacks. The staff booked tickets for the Uffizi for us and were very helpful in getting us out of a jam with the Ufffizi - when we arrived there was a 1.5hr queue even for those who had pre-booked. The hotel re-arranged another time for us (no queue) - quite a feat I understand as the Uffizi won't normally rebook.
We had room service dinner one night which was very tasty and traditional. Will stay again if in Florence - or any of their other locations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Studio1nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

My husband and I stayed 5 nights at this wonderful boutique hotel. It is unlike any other in that it creates the feeling of living in a grand, elegant Italian residence with a wonderful and discreet staff. Check in is done not at an impersonal counter but at a lovely little library with books on Italy and Florence that you can take up to your room. The room was lovely, from the decor to the bedsheets to the well-appointed bathroom. Nice little touches, like a multi-outlet charger at the beside table for all types and manner of gadgets. Minibar is completely free--a nice touch. Fresh fruit replaced every day. Breakfast at your option in the communal dining room or in bed! Afternoon cocktails, snacks and canapes are also served. The hotel is walking distance to almost everywhere you would like to go in the city. I will definitely return to the JK Place on my next trip to Florence!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MESManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#5 of 409 in Florence
565 reviews
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
#22 of 409 in Florence
1,016 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#14 of 409 in Florence
1,306 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Hotel Lungarno
#11 of 409 in Florence
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JK Place Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JK Place Firenze

Address: Piazza di Santa Maria Novella 7, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Florence
#14 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#20 Family Hotel in Florence
#21 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £322 - £796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JK Place Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, sophistication, style and value right in the heart of Florence. J.K Place has carved out an exceptionally pleasant niche for itself, a niche that’s just seconds from the door of the stunning church of Santa Maria Novella. All the major sites are within easy walking distance. The rooms: Just twenty of them, snazzy, characterful, no two are alike, and all with signature soft furnishings in creams, granges and neutrals offset with contrasting piping in an effortlessly chic Anouska meets Ralph love-in. The glass covered courtyard and roof terrace beckon on warmer days whilst winter afternoons are best spent huddled by the fireplace in the J.K Lounge with a thick slice of cake and a steaming hot cioccolata con panna. Add very friendly, discreet service plus probably the city’s best Concierge and you are just asking for a good time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your JK Place Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jk Place Firenze Florence
Jk Place Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing