We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service. Great location!”
Review of JK Place Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
JK Place Firenze
Ranked #39 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at JK Place. Only few minutes away from Duomo, but feeling of calm in square. Highly recommend this beautiful hotel! Restaurant a bit pricey but delicious and plenty of options nearby.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank apogeea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

My family and I have just returned from a 7 week trip round France, Monaco, Italy and London, staying in some amazing hotels. Some stand out as being truly exceptional, whilst other leave room for improvement.

JK Place is wonderful, This is a small boutique hotel centrally located in Florence.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable with well equipped bathrooms. The staff go out of their way to be helpful and friendly.
The hotel is centrally located near the river and the staff can suggest some very special local restaurants for dinner.
There is a friendly Irish pub next door offering a cold pint at the end a hard day exploring.

One of the best hotels of the trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequent d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Rooms were small but pretty , bathrooms were great . The manager listened to my request to put my husband and I in a quiet spot in the hotel and they did . Very professional and kind. They made reservations for us , breakfast was included , we never heard noise -- just fab .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We just came back from our 2 weeks trip in Italy. We have high expectations for this hotel and it didnt disappoint us after 3 nights stay. Design is very chic and contemporary. It gave us a luxurious feeling. Staff form reception is great, especially Giovanni, who is extremely helpful and welcoming. Location was fantastic too, situated in square which is not too crowded, but its walking distance to most of the sightseeings and good restaurants. It's expensive i know, but still highly recommended.

Only flaw is the shower. The shower door is not that useful in keeping the water and water was splashing everywhere every time we had a shower. Other than that its great.

Would be interested to visit JK Place in other locations!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GermaineLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Choosing to stay at the JK Place was the best decision we made when traveling to Florence. The hotel is warm, welcoming and perfectly appointed. You feel as though you're staying in the town home of an old friend. Its' location is superb. Its' staff is top rate, ready to tackle and need or request. Having stayed in boutique hotels all over the world, I can say with certainty that the JK Place is one of the nicest experiences I've had. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

JK Place is the perfect combination of boutique hotel with the attentive services and staff of a much larger property. Great location on Piazza Santa Maria Novella, in walking distance to all of Florence but not overcrowded with tourists. And even though it is an 8 minute walk to the train station, it is a completely different neighborhood. On arrival, they immediately took our bags to the room and offered us prosecco at the outside seating area. The hotel is decorated in hues of grey, and there are art books and architectural drawings all over. It is just beautiful. Our room was lovely, with a huge marble bathroom. Breakfast was an incredible buffet, at either a communal table, or in the TV room (which was always playing fun, classic movies). Coffee and tea were always available, and we look advantage one night after dinner and just relaxed in the TV room with tea and cookies. The staff was incredibly attentive. They helped me before I arrived to make dinner reservations, as well as helped us on a day trip outside of the city, and to hire a private guide for a few hours in Florence. All of the staff was wonderful, but I will give a special mention to Angela, who really made us feel special. I would stay here again in an instant!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerilynP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is a converted home that is beautifully reappointed as a luxury hotel. The staff is extremely attentive, the location is superb, and the rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The common areas are very comfortable, accessible and "Homey"' including the TV/Movie viewing room. The breakfast that is included, was served in our room for no additional charge. This was one of the nicest places we have stayed in Italy. It rivals any Four Seasons.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lionguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#14 of 410 in Florence
1,330 reviews
San Marco
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
#10 of 410 in Florence
1,669 reviews
Hotel Lungarno
#7 of 410 in Florence
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#2 of 410 in Florence
629 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#33 of 410 in Florence
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JK Place Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JK Place Firenze

Address: Piazza di Santa Maria Novella 7, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Florence
#14 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#32 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £349 - £1,243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JK Place Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, sophistication, style and value right in the heart of Florence. J.K Place has carved out an exceptionally pleasant niche for itself, a niche that’s just seconds from the door of the stunning church of Santa Maria Novella. All the major sites are within easy walking distance. The rooms: Just twenty of them, snazzy, characterful, no two are alike, and all with signature soft furnishings in creams, granges and neutrals offset with contrasting piping in an effortlessly chic Anouska meets Ralph love-in. The glass covered courtyard and roof terrace beckon on warmer days whilst winter afternoons are best spent huddled by the fireplace in the J.K Lounge with a thick slice of cake and a steaming hot cioccolata con panna. Add very friendly, discreet service plus probably the city’s best Concierge and you are just asking for a good time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your JK Place Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jk Place Firenze Florence
Jk Place Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing