We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Staying At A Friend's Home”
Review of JK Place Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
JK Place Firenze
Ranked #32 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This small (20 rooms) hotel is located just off the busiest part of Florence on Piazza Santa Maria Novella, but is an easy walk to everything, and much less hectic than near Duomo. Reception is in a room off of the entry corridor with two desks. Think home office. Upon arrival they take you to a sitting area with an offer of drinks and light food while the check in process is completed and your bags are taken to your room. The excellent breakfast is around a large table for 13-14 people or in an adjacent lounge. Drinks and food are available outside on the piazza. Food and drink available all day in the breakfast room. Just what you need after a long day. Warm, welcoming and very helpful staff. Costs more than some, but the value is there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I had a sensational four nites here in October 2013. Fabulous hotel amidst the chaos and the thundering hordes (us included) of tourists in Florence. Relax, spend a few moments with a doppio espresso with the J.K. Place staff and the world will unburden itself from your shoulders. This was a wonderful hotel; the staff are very very accommodating; great location.

Do not fear the Florence driving experience; you will exalt in the Via del Moro super highway on your way to the Santa Maria de Novella location. Bye the way, Via del Fossi is another super highway gem in the middle of Florence (you will understand the humour).

Room Tip: Pay more, get Santa Maria de Novella; it is your choice but all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreddieJ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Amazing Hotel! Everything was so perfect, the hotel the room the food and specially the great Service, staff was super kind, pleasant & helpful all the time!
Awesome location and design.
Just a small and beautiful place.
Worth it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Excellent concierge service, wonderful room and bathroom. Did whatever they could to make our stay pleasant. They gave us great directions, took care of the ZTL with no problem. Service was excellent in a big way. Location was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larrysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Our recent stay at JK Place Florence was no less than fantastic. Truly, our stay there was absolutely the highlight of our trip. The only possible criticism is that they set the bar so high that no other place could compare. They treated us like family....the royal family that is! I'd also like to point out that every single member of the team was outstanding and to make special recognition to Martin in the restaurant. He was so personable and engaging that we felt as if we had known him all of our lives. As strangers in a strange land, that was particularly comforting and reassuring. He, as an individual, was the most memorable of our entire trip.

JK Place is truly unparalleled and the only place we will ever want to stay in Florence...or anywhere else they are located.

Room Tip: It's ALL good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Such a fantastic place to stay. From the awesome location, to uber cool casual, contemporary scheme, to killer service. The rooms are small, but nicely designed. And who wants to spend a lot of time in your room when you are in Florence. Right? The breakfast is a lovely way to start each day and make sure you eat lunch or dinner at least once. The octopuses salad made me tingle a bit! ;). Spend the money....and stay here if they have room. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottlynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My teenage daughter and I spent 3 nights at the JK Place in June.

We had a wonderful experience.

I generally stay at hotels listed on the Mr. and Mrs. Smith website (which includes the JK Place).

We stayed in Room 9, a two-story room with a queen bed (lowest price category). The room entrance is on the courtyard. There is a single window in the room and it faces the interior of the hotel. This room is peaceful and absolutely quiet. The bed is on the lower level; the bathroom is up a short flight of stairs. I believe this is the only room like this and I requested it specifically. The room was a little small but everything else was so fabulous, I didn't care. However, next time I will book a bigger room.

The furnishings are delightful and include cream colored wool curtains and white linens with monograms. The walls are a soothing light grayish green. There are architectural prints in black frames on the wall. The bathroom is entirely clad in marble. Nice hardware. Excellent A/C. Free snacks in fridge.

The location of the hotel is within walking distance to the train station. It is also centrally located so that we could walk back to the hotel a few times during the day to rest and have some iced tea in the lobby (free for guests). Such a nice touch.

Excellent and friendly service. Immaculate housekeeping.

I will definitely return to the JK Place. One of my favorite hotels. Great design.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are very quiet but bathroom may not have a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pricklypoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
#21 of 410 in Florence
1,022 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#5 of 410 in Florence
581 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#14 of 410 in Florence
1,312 reviews
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Hotel Lungarno
#9 of 410 in Florence
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JK Place Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JK Place Firenze

Address: Piazza di Santa Maria Novella 7, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Florence
#14 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#27 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £322 - £732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JK Place Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, sophistication, style and value right in the heart of Florence. J.K Place has carved out an exceptionally pleasant niche for itself, a niche that’s just seconds from the door of the stunning church of Santa Maria Novella. All the major sites are within easy walking distance. The rooms: Just twenty of them, snazzy, characterful, no two are alike, and all with signature soft furnishings in creams, granges and neutrals offset with contrasting piping in an effortlessly chic Anouska meets Ralph love-in. The glass covered courtyard and roof terrace beckon on warmer days whilst winter afternoons are best spent huddled by the fireplace in the J.K Lounge with a thick slice of cake and a steaming hot cioccolata con panna. Add very friendly, discreet service plus probably the city’s best Concierge and you are just asking for a good time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), MrandMrsSmith, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your JK Place Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jk Place Firenze Florence
Jk Place Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing