We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Splendid!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of JK Place Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JK Place Firenze
Ranked #33 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Abcoude, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Splendid!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We just returned from a 3 night stay at JK place in Florence. A very fine experience indeed en worth every penny. The staff is very qualified, they deserve a large compliment.

We came in very late, around midnight. In our room a bottle of prosecco on ice was waiting for us, which was of a very good quality and taste. The hotel is designed very tastefully, modern with classical touches. The beds where very good, room was very clean. The free minibar was very nice.

Breakfast was a nice experience. You have the choice of sitting at al large table together with other guests or private tables. Beside the breafast buffet, anything you want is made to order, from pancakes to oatmeal. We do have a comment on the buffet though. Food seems to stand quite a long time without cooling and cover. Freshly cut fruit, pies and cakes where dried out a bit, which was really a pitty. Cheese, meats, salmon seemed to stand for hours. Mayby it would be a better idea to serve this together with the breadbasket.

The location is perfect, just a few minutes away from the Arno river, train station, and so on.

I must say our stay made our trip to Florence one to never forget, thank you for that JK.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    65
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
78
327
18
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

On our latest trip to Florence we stayed at the JK Firenze- a centrally located hotel which oozes style, design and class. The hotel is situated right on Piazza Santa Maria Novella, one of the many beautiful squares in Florence.





Location:

For convenience sake, the hotel is a 5 minute walk from the local train station in case you, like us, are arriving on the train from another Italian destination. The square has one of the most stunning Basilica which can be seen from many of the rooms facing the square.



There are no signs at JK Firenze. It is discreet and unassuming and only those in the know will find their way inside. Once inside, guests are left with the impression of being in a home away from home. That is if your home is styled to the nines and is designed to perfection.





Decor:

Guests are greeted at the door by the friendly doorman and walked through the hallway to the ‘front desk’. Except, the front desk is actually a one man desk located in the middle of the hotel surrounded by a dark wood library filled with books, videos and information pamphlets. Check in felt more like arriving at a friend’s home. An ice cold glass of lemonade was handed to us, a thoughtful touch, given that Florence in August is scorching hot.



The framed life drawings, sculptures, images and books remind us that we are in the center of the renaissance art world. At this point, we make our way through the hidden elevator up to our exclusive two-level suite with a view to die for.



Rooms:

Our room was so pleasant, welcoming and beautiful that we just melted into our bed and had to really push ourselves to leave. The first floor featured a beautiful working desk, leather couch and television. The stairs lead up to the second floor bedroom area, bathroom and closet. The high painted ceilings, paneled walls and the modern pieces of furniture made this room one of the nicest during our European journey.





What made the room so special was the carefully selected furniture, design and view on to the square.



Dining:

Continuing with the family-style approach, breakfast was served in a covered courtyard at a communal table encouraging all guests to interact with one another. A buffet filled with fresh fruits, cheese, bread and yogurt is at our disposal. The table is then used throughout the day to offer guests refreshments, cakes and fruits. The big hit was the ice cold watermelon which hit the spot after a long walk around town on a hot August day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tala V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
223 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

This a great hotel in a fabulously convenient location. The staff is wonderful. It's well designed and there are always beverages and snacks available in the breakfast room that are complementary for guests. Also complementary is everything in the minibar and afternoon aperitifs. The breakfast is also delicious. The only issue to beware of is that the rooms can be very small and can face an interior courtyard with no access to fresh air.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ywnyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

From the moment we arrived at JK Place, Claudio and his team were just superb! We were shown to our room which was a stylish, contemporary and spacious duplex room which accommodated two adults and two children perfectly. Breakfast was delicious and the staff were so attentive to the children's requests. We were provided with guides and maps of what to do in Florence with children and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Restaurants were booked for us in the evening and car hire was also perfectly organised. The evening canapés were such a lovely extra. We love stylish hotels and this is an absolute must for a stay in Florence. We will be trying JK Place in Capri next year! Thank you Claudio - a truly wonderful stay!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

JK Place was a unique small hotel in a great location. The staff could not have been more pleasant, helpful and accommodating. The rooms while not huge were generous and very nicely appointed in a soothing contemporary style. Meals provided with our plan included an excellent European breakfast buffet, but, with hot dishes prepared on request and lunch was excellent. We would definitely recommend JK Place and will stay again when the opportunity presents.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, NH
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This small (20 rooms) hotel is located just off the busiest part of Florence on Piazza Santa Maria Novella, but is an easy walk to everything, and much less hectic than near Duomo. Reception is in a room off of the entry corridor with two desks. Think home office. Upon arrival they take you to a sitting area with an offer of drinks and light food while the check in process is completed and your bags are taken to your room. The excellent breakfast is around a large table for 13-14 people or in an adjacent lounge. Drinks and food are available outside on the piazza. Food and drink available all day in the breakfast room. Just what you need after a long day. Warm, welcoming and very helpful staff. Costs more than some, but the value is there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

My wife and I had a sensational four nites here in October 2013. Fabulous hotel amidst the chaos and the thundering hordes (us included) of tourists in Florence. Relax, spend a few moments with a doppio espresso with the J.K. Place staff and the world will unburden itself from your shoulders. This was a wonderful hotel; the staff are very very accommodating; great location.

Do not fear the Florence driving experience; you will exalt in the Via del Moro super highway on your way to the Santa Maria de Novella location. Bye the way, Via del Fossi is another super highway gem in the middle of Florence (you will understand the humour).

Room Tip: Pay more, get Santa Maria de Novella; it is your choice but all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FreddieJ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#23 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#10 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
The Westin Excelsior Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa
#15 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
#19 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JK Place Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JK Place Firenze

Property: JK Place Firenze
Address: Piazza di Santa Maria Novella 7, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Florence
#14 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#20 Family Hotel in Florence
#27 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — JK Place Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, sophistication, style and value right in the heart of Florence. J.K Place has carved out an exceptionally pleasant niche for itself, a niche that’s just seconds from the door of the stunning church of Santa Maria Novella. All the major sites are within easy walking distance. The rooms: Just twenty of them, snazzy, characterful, no two are alike, and all with signature soft furnishings in creams, granges and neutrals offset with contrasting piping in an effortlessly chic Anouska meets Ralph love-in. The glass covered courtyard and roof terrace beckon on warmer days whilst winter afternoons are best spent huddled by the fireplace in the J.K Lounge with a thick slice of cake and a steaming hot cioccolata con panna. Add very friendly, discreet service plus probably the city’s best Concierge and you are just asking for a good time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your JK Place Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jk Place Firenze Florence
Jk Place Firenze Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing