We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding value in Florence”
Review of Hotel Benivieni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Benivieni
Ranked #199 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Outstanding value in Florence”
Reviewed 16 April 2011

We were very pleased with Hotel Benivieni. It is located in the center of Florence, one street away from Duomo, the huge cathedral. This means it is possible to walk to any tourist site in the city and to the railway (which we did). The staff was friendly, and helpful in booking us nice restaurants. The hotel is very up-to-date despite being in a very old building. I highly recommend this gem. The only issue we had was that the shower was very tight.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertli1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    170
    50
    17
    26
See reviews for
138
292
33
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Dimas, CA, USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

We stayed here for four nights recently. The location is fantastic, just around the corner from the Duomo and ten minutes walk from many of Florence's top attractions. The area it is in is flush with restaurants, gelato stores, pizzerias and excellent shops where you can get wonderful souvenirs. The staff is wonderful--efficient, warm and very, very helpful. Breakfast is varied--cereals, yogurt, boiled eggs, croissants and toast, cheese, juice, cappuccinos or tea and little sandwiches. The rooms are clean, seem quite recently rennovated, and quiet. No street noise at all. The bells of the churches are hard to hear if you have the windows closed. There is a elevator which was important to us. The hotel is very stylish.

I traveled with my elderly mother who uses an rollator to get around and we booked the room with accessible features in the bathroom which was exactly what we needed. My mom was pretty sick by the time we checked in and the hotel had an English speaking doctor visit us within an hour after we requested one. A shot, a few prescriptions and a day of rest had Mom back on the road of recovery. Every request we made was attended to quickly by the staff and I feel a great deal of gratitude to the Hotel Benivieni. What could have been a nightmare was in the end, just a blip in our travel plans. This hotel is a gem!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelpster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chieri, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2011

I find a good service and good staff. The position of the hotel is fantastic for tourism and shopping at the same time. The room in clean and confortable.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlo60050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2011

I would recommend this hotel highly. The staff is lovely, the rooms clean and comfortable, the location ideal. There is no restaurant in the hotel but it is across the street from one and next door to another if you do not like to walk far for dinner. Its location in the center of Florence is also ideal.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Just returned from Italy and spent 3 nights in Hotel Benivieni which I found on trip advisor. The hotel was on a quiet street in a central locatioin. Traveled with my two teenage daughters and my husband. The family room was large enough for the four of us. The hotel was very clean and the staff attentive and helpful. Breakfast was adequate. Would definitely recommend and would consider staying at this hotel again if I return to Italy.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sethjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2011

I have been staying in this hotel for the past 10 years everytime I visited Florence. The people running the hotel are very nice and warm and thoughtful! This hotel is located in a very convenient place and is a hidden gem. Peace and quiet and comfort are very good description of this hotel. Facilities are clean. This hotel is conducive for both business and pleasure trip. Opting to stay in Hotel Benivieni is a smart decision and cannot be wrong.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLNY48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Friendly, helpful staff, convenient location, clean & comfortable room, good breakfast. Perfect.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AF_London_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Villani
Hotel Villani
#210 of 411 in Florence
103 reviews
Duomo
Albergo Firenze
Albergo Firenze
#189 of 411 in Florence
642 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Bigallo
Hotel Bigallo
#185 of 411 in Florence
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#45 of 411 in Florence
326 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Maxim
Hotel Maxim
#217 of 411 in Florence
731 reviews
Duomo
De Lanzi
De Lanzi
#238 of 411 in Florence
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benivieni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benivieni

Property: Hotel Benivieni
Address: Villa delle Oche, 5, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#111 Family Hotel in Florence
#138 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benivieni 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Benivieni palace itself has been built early XVth century by the Girolamo Benivieni’s family that was one of the most important poets of the Reinassance and he had a great influence to the other writers during the Renaissance and afterward. The Benivieni palace hosted there the Synagogue from 1882 until 1964. The palace, now restored and remodeled, is a family owned and run three stars hotel and still retains much of its historical charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Benivieni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benivieni Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing