We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I found serenity in the middle of Florence!”
Review of Hotel Benivieni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Benivieni
Ranked #213 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2009

My second trip to Florence, I found this perfect little gem of a hotel in the middle of what Florence is all about. Steps from the hustle and bustle surrounding the Duomo, this hotel was a very quiet , serene, comfortable, and hospitable escape. The entire staff and owners were wonderful.

J. Barletta,
USA

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johhna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at Benivieni. The hotel is clean and comfortable, and very central to all attractions. The staff are very friendly and helpful - be sure to ask for dining recomendations, the places they recomended where fabulous. The shower was a little on the small side and the room was a little noisy at night but not enough to stop us from recomending this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauiSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

This charming hotel was created in an authentic Italian house a few years ago only. It successfully combines modernity with comfort and authenticity. The bathrooms are extremely modern and the elegant bedrooms tend to be slightly more traditional, with a very comfortable large bed and silent air-conditioning. Service is really nice, and the owners are paying a lot of attention to your well-being and satisfaction. A quiet paradise at 200 meters only from the Duomo. It would deserve 4 stars without any doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yayoParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Second stay here and highly recommended. Very quiet location on traffic free side street. One street from Duomo, everything is very convenient if not around corner. Clean, well kept, comfortable rooms. Modern amenities. Pleasant helpful family members run hotel. Only downside: airconditioning on hot humid days not up to providing relief.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barefootnlovinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

We stayed in Florence for a few nights this August and had a wonderful time at Benivieni. The staff were great and were more than willing to make reservations for us at restaurants. The rooms were nicely furnished, along with the bathrooms. It has a great location just a block off from the Duomo, but without the crowds. Breakfast was a highlight and got our days started off right. We definitely enjoyed staying here and look forward to coming back next time we're in Florence.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busters99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

My sister and I stayed at Benivieni for 5 days. The room was small, but relatively clean. When I walked into the bathroom, I found some hair on the floor. In terms of location, we loved it because it was right in the middle of the city, right next to Duomo. During the day, if it got too hot or too tiring, it was very easy for us to retreat back to our rooms and cool off a little bit and leave to explore the city again. Breakfast was not as great as I expected it to be, but it was decent. There is a restaurant right next to the hotel that was really good and we had dinner there once. If I go back to Florence, I would definitely stay here again.

Oh, it was a little loud at night from the restaurant traffic and the street cleaning truck at 2 am working...

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvtoTravel_979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

My mother and I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. The stay was wonderful thanks to the owner-Sonia. She's a great person, smiley, friendly,very welcoming and helpful.
You can't beat the location - 1 min walk from the Duomo. The breakfast is amazing - served in a small room that gives a very cozy and intimate feeling. The food is always fresh and tasty. The hotel is very nicely decorated and is really unique.
There is a small restaurant next door(wine bar) that has AMAZING food!
Only minus are the rooms that are quit small and the bathroom which is tiny but for all the other benefits-it's tolerable.
I highly recommend this wonderful hotel and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiskoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Bigallo
Hotel Bigallo
#192 of 410 in Florence
415 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#44 of 410 in Florence
1,882 reviews
De Lanzi
#218 of 410 in Florence
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Albergo Firenze
Albergo Firenze
#208 of 410 in Florence
726 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Axial
Hotel Axial
#194 of 410 in Florence
777 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#59 of 410 in Florence
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benivieni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benivieni

Address: Villa delle Oche, 5, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#138 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £79 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benivieni 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Benivieni palace itself has been built early XVth century by the Girolamo Benivieni’s family that was one of the most important poets of the Reinassance and he had a great influence to the other writers during the Renaissance and afterward. The Benivieni palace hosted there the Synagogue from 1882 until 1964. The palace, now restored and remodeled, is a family owned and run three stars hotel and still retains much of its historical charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Benivieni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benivieni Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing