We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel - Great Location - Great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Benivieni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Benivieni
Ranked #200 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Great Location - Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2009

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 3 night in October. All the staff was great, the location was perfect and the their recommendations where spot on. We were steps away from all of the major attractions on a quiet side street. The breakfasts were great and their cappuccino was the best we had during our stay in Italy. The mother/daughter combination of Ises and Sania made our stay very enjoyable. The other staff was also very accommodating. Our room was quite large with a window overlooking the road which ran in front of the hotel. We were just a half block south of the Duomo but the street was quiet and peaceful. From here we could be at the Uffizzi in 5 minutes walk, the Accedemia in 5 minutes and the Duomo in1 - can't beat those times. There was a ton of good food nearby and make sure to use the hotel's recommendations - they were perfect every time. The one time we went with our own recommendation we were disappointed - so stay with the Hotel's suggestions and you won't go wrong.

We hope to get back to Florence and we will certainly stay in this hotel again.

Jack and Carol Johnson
Folsom, CA

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackrjohnson58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    165
    48
    15
    25
See reviews for
134
285
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2009

Our stay at Hotel Benivieni was a delightful experience in this newly renovated very centrally located hotel. This family run business has excelled in all areas of hospitality, no request was difficult and they always made us feel very comfortable. The rooms are clean, modern, bathrooms luxurious, bedding very inviting after a long day of sightseeing. The bells of the Duomo ringing in the morning made our whole experience magical and we did not want to leave when our time was up. Sonia and her family have a wonderful formula and excel in making any person staying at their hotel very special. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OKSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norcal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2009

We loved our stay here. Almost everyone you deal with is part of the family that owns this hotel and they do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable. We were especially interested in great places to eat and they must know all of them. They would talk to us about what we were looking for on a particular night and they would make recommendations and reservations for us. The hotel is perfectly located for walking all over Florence, less than a 10 minute walk to Uffizzi Gallery, Accademia, the Central Market and lots more and they'll mark your map so you can get where you're going. You could walk one block and be among hundreds of people seeing sites yet the hotel itself is 100% quiet. The whole facility is clean and seems new or near new everywhere. Breakfast each morning, even a business center computer if you can't let go like me. Sonia and her mom Ines and brother Paolo are always there to answer your questions and help you in any way they can. When we return to Florence we'll stay with our adopted family.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaMichaelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2009

Our stay at the Benivieni went well; it could not ahve been better situated, the room was bright, perfectly large enough, well equiped. Friendly efficient service - looking agin at their website - the hotel provides just what it promises

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonLawyerEC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2009

We spent two nights at this hotel earlier this months. The location is perfect for site-seeing. Any time we needed to drop off anything at the room or use a restroom, the hotel was just a short walk away. The room was basic but clean, which is priority for me; the bathroom very modern and sleek, and also very clean, although as typical of Europian hotels, the shower was very small and the bed very firm. We really enjoyed the breakfast: capuccino was perfect and the egg sandwiches delicious. Another great perk was that they had a computer in the common area, so we had internet access for a very reasonable rate. The owners were the best, giving us great recommendations for restaurants and shopping and treating us with warmth and care that makes us want to come back.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viennagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2009

We stayed five days in Florence and the Benivieni hotel, so near the Duomo and Via Calzaiuoli, was a perfect choice. The room where we stayed was confortable and the bathroom adapted for disabled people. No noise problems, and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank _AnaB_Spain_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2009

My second trip to Florence, I found this perfect little gem of a hotel in the middle of what Florence is all about. Steps from the hustle and bustle surrounding the Duomo, this hotel was a very quiet , serene, comfortable, and hospitable escape. The entire staff and owners were wonderful.

J. Barletta,
USA

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johhna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Bigallo
Hotel Bigallo
#183 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Villani
Hotel Villani
#210 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Duomo
De Lanzi
De Lanzi
#260 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Axial
Hotel Axial
#158 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Duomo
Albergo Firenze
Albergo Firenze
#180 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#43 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benivieni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benivieni

Property: Hotel Benivieni
Address: Villa delle Oche, 5, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#111 Family Hotel in Florence
#138 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Benivieni 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Benivieni palace itself has been built early XVth century by the Girolamo Benivieni’s family that was one of the most important poets of the Reinassance and he had a great influence to the other writers during the Renaissance and afterward. The Benivieni palace hosted there the Synagogue from 1882 until 1964. The palace, now restored and remodeled, is a family owned and run three stars hotel and still retains much of its historical charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Benivieni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benivieni Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing