We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HOTEL LORENA
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
US$241
US$220
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$497
US$445
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$356
US$276
L’Orologio Firenze
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$302
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$946
US$874
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rapallo(Florence)
US$436
US$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$575
US$434
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$397
US$331
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
US$358
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
175
243
46
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
243
46
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmedici chapeltrain stationbusy squaregreat locationbudget hotelfirst floorvia faenzacarry your luggagereception area isclean hotelhot showerminutes walkingsan lorenzoair conaround the cornera stones throwsingle bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The location was good and no complaints about the management. Our A/C never had any issues and they did emphasize that they wanted the A/C off if we weren't in the room. Fair enough. The breakfast was ok. Nothing special, but it was convenient! Room was clean and had plenty of room for two adults and a child.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayfer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I stayed here Dec 9-16 2012. I was impressed by the personal attention provided at this small family hotel. I felt safe and well taken care of. The morning breakfast was great. I will stay here again. Great location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
7  Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Seriously, I can't imagine a better location for our trip to Florence. It was close to the train station and the tasty eats at Mercato Centrale as well as grocery stores one block away. The Basilica of San Lorenzo with Medici Chapel and Michelangelo's Laurentian Library was under our window. This is a cheap place (we paid 50 euro per night for a double) with a tiny bathroom (don't even think about staying here if you're large), but there was plenty of hot water and a comfortable bed and the staff were friendly and helpful. They even have free wi-fi!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PicnicAtTheCathedral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Really close to train station which was perfect, less than 5min walk. We had a really large room with a huge bathroom which made a nice change from the smaller places we'd been staying elsewhere in the same price range. Our room didn't have amazing views from our window just a view of a wall, so the room was a bit dark but we didn't spend much time in there during the day anyway! Fantastic light blocking shades kept the room pitch black in the morning perfect for a sleep in! Breakfast costs 5 euro, it was adequate with friendly service, but there are plenty of great restaurants and cafes easy walking distance and I'd advise going there instead. Best thing about Hotel Lorena was the location - you can walk to everything. I'd stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank my_advice_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Stayed there for 7 nights, one night in room with shared bathroom, and 6 nights in a room with a great view on capella Medici and the piazza.
The staff is really friendly, the place is clean, and coffee for breakfast is delicious.
However, the market is right next to the hotel, so it can be quite noisy, but we did not mind.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coeurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews