We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good staff.”
Review of HOTEL LORENA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HOTEL LORENA
Ranked #129 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Hotel Lorena is a family run hotel with a great location. During the day and early evening there is always someone at the desk. They were very helpful with recommendations and warnings of overcrowding at some museums. The hotel is clean with reasonable sized rooms. The location is less than 10 minutes from the main train station and less than 10 seconds from the Medici Chapel. It was a terrific location as a base to explore Florence. Only wish that we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeyteJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
There are newer reviews for HOTEL LORENA
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

I have stayed at the Hotel Lorena regularly over the past 6 to 7 years and have always found it to be an incredible value with comfort and service at a very affordable price. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The location is central and convenient and simply cannot be surpassed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will certainly choose it again when I return to Florence.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night in September 2013. The best thing about this hotel is its location - it's right beside the Medici dome (our window had the best view of this dome), and only a few minutes walk away from the Duomo and the Accademia (where Michaelangelo's David is located). It's a great price, and the room was very clean and comfortable. The people were friendly and helped us on several occasions. We would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to our friends!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chxzanadue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Great hotel. Awesome location. Front desk was very helpful....directing us around the city and making reservations at museums. No elevator so may have to climb a few flights depending on what floor your room is on.

Very clean too

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed in Hotel Lorena mid December of 2012. Room was standard, clean and warm. Our room looked over a market which was pretty cool. Staff were very polite and friendly. We really loved how this hotel was so close to the heart of Florence. We enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CathrynLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My wife and I were in July three nights. They respected what we asked them for... a high floor to avoid noise... Amazing, we had a beautiful direct vision of both Duomo and Campanelle. The toilet and bedroom were very nice, clean and huge... I couldn't believe to be in Italy (2 stars). The staff were very nice and we insisted many times in helping us with any doubt we could have. I strongly recommend this hotel. (60€ per night). Breakfast (5 €) optional, although we didn't try it, I could recommend it, because the last day we realized it included more than on any street local. Location fantastic... we were close to everything. Noise... very little... they have very strong windows. Air conditioning worked perfectly. The first floor is achieved by foot...there you have the elevator. Free wifi per device you have.

Room Tip: They respected what we asked them for... a high floor to avoid noise with Duomo view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RomanticoBoreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This is an affordable family-run hotel right in the heart of Florence, across from the Medici Chapel. It's in a very busy and noisy part of town but you won't hear a thing because the windows are double-glazed. I stayed in a single room and had to share the bathroom but the price was very good. The owner's daughter--who appears in all publicity photos of the hotel--is charming and helpful. She even let me store my luggage *before* I moved in since I was going to visit Lucca first and didn't want to carry my heavy bag there. I don't think any hotel would have let me do that.

Given it's excellent location, you can cover the main sites easily. You are also close to bars and restaurants.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank tunai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#138 of 411 in Florence
660 reviews
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#177 of 411 in Florence
492 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Sole
Hotel Sole
#165 of 411 in Florence
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Il Bargellino
Hotel Il Bargellino
#119 of 411 in Florence
453 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Nuova Italia
Hotel Nuova Italia
#97 of 411 in Florence
874 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#93 of 411 in Florence
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOTEL LORENA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOTEL LORENA

Address: Via Faenza 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#105 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#119 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £37 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — HOTEL LORENA 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Florence (only 4 minutes walking distance from the Cathedral, 6 minutes from the station, 8 minutes from the Congress Palace and 12 minutes from the Pitti exhibitions) the hotel is the right place to visit the historic center. Rooms with private bath, Tv, direct dial telephone, air-conditioning and wireless internet free of charge.Upon request, rooms with mini-fridge.Panoramic rooms with view on the Cathedral and Medici Chapels ( from the 4th floor).Paid garage facilities avaible 50 mt from the hotel.Hotel Lorena is far walking distance from:Medici Chapels: 55 metriDuomo : 200 metriDavid di Michelangelo ( Galleria dell'Accedemia ) : 300 metriPalazzo Vecchio & Uffizi : 500 metriPonte Vecchio : 700 m ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your HOTEL LORENA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lorena Hotel Florence
Lorena Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing