We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Athenaeum Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$718
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$698
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$409
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$596
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$426
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$461
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
206
326
133
48
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
326
133
48
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza san marcominute walkhotel is moderngood sizeaccademia gallerycomfortable staycentral stationbus stopfive nightsbreakfast was includedmajor attractionson footstreet noisebreakfast roompietrodavidsights
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My wife and I had 3 nights here, The staff were very friendly and helpful and the restaurant superb. The rooms were good and comfortable.
The hotel is well sited for walking to all the sites in the city.
5 min to Galleria del Accademia, 10 min to the Duomo and 20 min to the Ponte Vecchio.
Ove all excellent value

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin101fc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athenaeumhotel, Direttore at Athenaeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your review, we really appreciate your kind words. It’s very important for us your opinion and our main goal is guest’s satisfaction.
Best regards
Enrico Pezzano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We liked our stay here. The location is great, a reasonable walk to all the main sites, plus bus pickup is a few steps down the street. It is a business hotel, but that didn't matter to us as we were gone all day visiting the sites. The breakfast was great, you can ask the waitress for bacon, eggs, ect, and special coffee drinks, along with all the displayed breakfast items. Our bathroom was spotless and good size. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. They took the time to draw me a map for driving to San Gimignano. They also have underground parking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athenaeumhotel, Direttore at Athenaeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks to choose us for your stay in Florence. We are really happy to hear that you enjoy our breakfast and that we have been helpfull in your way to San Giminiano.
We hope to welcome you back in Florence soon.
Best regards
Enrico Pezzano - Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and it was absolutely fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpful, room was great (smallish but clean), location was important as we wanted to be close to public transport as well as walk into the centre of Florence, which we did multiple times. Breakfast was wonderful, lots of choice. Laundry mat located in a nearby street, 5 min walk. Lots of choice for meals in the surrounding streets - you will need to walk a little however it's all part of the fun!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athenaeumhotel, Direttore at Athenaeum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate your comment.
We hope to see you again in Florence during your next stay.
Enrico Pezzano - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

After reading some reviews we had some reservation about this hotel but it was surprising
We were with a tour so we expected the worst but the check in was quick and organized the room was not that big but modern and clean. We had dinner in the hotel with our group and the 3 course meal was very good the service quick and the staff friendly.location is good

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Recently stayed here for a few nights and did not much like this hotel at all. The room was tiny and seemed rather dingy to us. Air conditioner did not cool the room down nearly enough which forced us to leave the windows open at night. As our room looked down on the bar and restaurant, it was pretty noisy at night. Also, we were practically eaten alive by the mosquitos which joined us in our room. There were no electrical outlets by the beds, and the lighting in the room was awful. The staff was not particularly helpful, and just shrugged off our concerns about the stuffiness of the room. The location was okay, but the hotel just didn't have any charm. Also, the restaurant was very overpriced especially considering all the wonderful choices in restaurants just a few minutes away. Would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhowclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews