We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”
Review of B & B Novecento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B & B Novecento
Ranked #355 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
regina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Novecento. The location couldn't be any more convenient - close to everything in Florence. Franco and Suwako were good hosts and made sure I had everything I needed or wanted. The rooftop terrace was a nice quiet get away. My room faced the street and was a bit noisy at night but what can you do? I enjoyed my time in Florence.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tannahRegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    38
    8
    6
    8
See reviews for
24
55
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Novecento. They were very welcoming, energetic, and eager to help. After arriving in Italy for the very first time with no idea what to do, they gave me lots of great ideas on things to do. The room was small but everything I needed and a great view.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I just finished a four night stay at B&B Novecento and I can honestly say that it greatly exceeded my expectations. The location is great; right off of the piazza del duomo. The couple that runs the bed and breakfast are two of the nicest and most genuine people that I have ever met. They would always make sure that I had everything that I needed and gave me great restaurant recommendations. I cannot say enough about how well I was treated at this B&B. The rooms were great and always very clean. If you are headed to Florence I would book this B&B to get a truly authentic florentine experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cpm93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Excellent location for seeing the old city in Florence, you can hear the bells from the Duomo! Close to the train and airport bus. Everything is within easy walking distance. Very clean, great beds, beautiful rooms. Such lovely, welcoming hosts, who will go out of their way to assist you and help you plan your days here- and carry your luggage up the 3 flights of stairs! Would recommend to everyone!

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank gala s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013 via mobile

I loved each day at this tiny yet beautiful b&b . It's a stone's throw away from the duomo - and everything else - museums to David to eateries to shopping - it's all there ..u must must - get yourself a good book and get yourself to the terrace of novecento - it overlooks the dome and the little by lanes of the old quarter . The reason why I loved this place was also because it made my first solo travel experience - very memorable - the owners are a couple called franko and svanka - they helped organise my life every morning - whether it was a day trip to cinque terre or a good dinner place - a cab for the airport - they just needed to be told .breakfast on day 1 was good - but it got repetitive by day 5 - would have loved some eggs , fruits , ... Not very good for anyone who likes to stay off carbs !!! The room had a lovely old world charm . My room was great for one person - but it would have been cramped for 2 people . But there are bigger rooms - u can ask for it . On the whole - totally worth it .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zeewaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We were there for 4 nights, same breakfast, but good.
The rooms are clean but like I say they on the 4 floor. Close to every thing. Recommended 2 good restaurants and the best gelato place in Italy.
Thank You Franco and Sawako

Room Tip: Maybe not a room facing the main street, a little noise first thing in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zielke46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I've travelled through Florence many times and have now found the perfect B&B and a place that I will always stay at when visiting Florence. Franco and Sawako are the most charming proprietors and their rooftop patio is ideal! I'm sending many of my friends to your B&B and they're really excited!

Thank you, Franco and Sawako for a lovely vacation!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Relais Il Campanile
Relais Il Campanile
#253 of 675 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Duomo
B&B De' Biffi Firenze
B&B De' Biffi Firenze
#85 of 675 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Duomo
Magnifico Messere
Magnifico Messere
#185 of 675 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
B&B Tourist House Ghiberti
B&B Tourist House Ghiberti
#14 of 675 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Duomo
Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast
Dei Mori Bed and Breakfast
#251 of 675 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Duomo
Il Salotto di Firenze
Il Salotto di Firenze
#69 of 675 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B Novecento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B Novecento

Property: B & B Novecento
Address: Via Ricasoli 10, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #355 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — B & B Novecento 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the centre of Florence,in one the most characteristic streets of the city, few steps far froom the Academy. Where is situated the David of Michelangelo (the original), not far from Medicis chapels, near to the most famous squares of the city. Every 30 minutes about you can benefit from the bus service, from and to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your B & B Novecento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing