We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & centrally located”
Review of B & B Novecento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B & B Novecento
Ranked #343 of 643 Florence B&B and Inns
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location & centrally located”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We ended our Italy trip in Florence, and, as you can imagine, we were exhausted from all of the travel so we were delighted to see a spacious room waiting for us. Aside from the room being on the top floor and the building not having an elevator, it was great. The bathroom was one space with the shower being separated from the sink and toilet with a curtain, but it was totally fine. We were able to walk out the door of the hotel and walk anywhere in Firenze. We even walked to and from the train station with our luggage! The owners were so friendly and even helped us plan a Tuscany wine tour and booked our museum reservations. Great location if you're ok with stairs and the bathroom being all one space.

Room Tip: No A/C in the room, our room was on the highest floor, and bathroom is one space with little separat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess921_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    39
    9
    6
    8
See reviews for
24
56
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Franco is a very sweet host and exceptionally house proud so this b&b is very clean. It is a little tight and, as other reviewers have said, on 3rd floor with no lift so not great for those with limited mobility. The room was very charming and felt more like part of Franco's house than a hotel.

Location is metres away from Duomo. Make sure you check out the small roof terrace with exceptional view of cathedral.

Bathroom was a small wet room. It looked very new but had very limited space.

All in all we had an enjoyable short stay here. Franco was very quick to offer help and book tickets.

A personable b&b.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank joannahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This B&B was perfect for our stay in Florence. Location is absolutely superb, literally a minute walk from the Duomo. The B&B is up quite a few stairs on the 3rd floor with no lift so you may wish to consider that, however in visiting Florence we did plenty of walking and stair climbing, so a few more at the B&B wasn't an issue.

Despite the central location we found it quiet at night, we were able to have the window open without being disturbed by any noise from the streets below.

We stayed in the Bordeaux room - nice size, clean, with a very comfortable bed. Bathroom is a wet room arrangement, e.g. the whole floor is tiled rather than a shower tray. Not a problem in any way though as everything was mopped/cleaned every day.

There's also a roof terrace overlooking much of the city with a breathtaking view of the Duomo. Sadly the weather wasn't good enough during our stay for us to sit out there but we were able to pop up a couple of times for some good pictures and to enjoy the view.

The owners are absolutely lovely and very friendly. Sawako gave us some sightseeing tips and restaurant recommendations when we arrived, while Franco provided a very cheery breakfast each morning.

Would happily stay here again if we were to return to Florence.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannilou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Weary from our train journey from Verona, we were welcomed very enthusiastically by Franco & Sawaki. Franco is one of those people you just instantly warm to if you're down to Earth. No airs or graces - what you see is what you get & what you see is a kind, eccentric, singing, Italian man who will go out of his way to make sure you're happy in his B&B.
The B&B itself is in a perfect, central location, it is clean, welcoming & our room was a fair size with good bathroom facilities. The continental breakfast is good and fuels you well for the morning. There is also an incredible view of the Duomo from the roof terrace!
There are a lot of stairs, the air-conditioning unit could do with some updating and our mattress was a bit too firm, but other than that - ask yourself what you want from a B&B... we got it! Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The Lilla room's air-conditioning unit only blows cool air up the wall, not into the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerSnapsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night and we wish we stayed a couple more~The location was absolutely central and perfectly convenient. The bed was very comfortable and it was delightful to open our windows and hear the streets of Florence. Franco was very accommodating to my gluten and dairy sensitivity and made sure to have food for me at breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We really enjoyed this B&B. The owners Franco and Sawaki made us feel at home.They gave us some great recommendations on places to eat also. There were stairs but they helped us up with our luggage and carried it all down for us too. They were wonderful. The location was terrific and it seemed like you could almost touch the Duomo from the rooftop terrace.The location was perfect. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We had a great stay and would highly recommend this as a great place to stay in Florence.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Van
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great location of this B&B. The place is located at the top of 3 flights of stairs. Only a challenge really at the beginning when you are bringing up your luggage. The breakfast is great and the hosts are wonderful! The bedroom was nice and clean and the bed was REALLY comfortable. I would stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Cardinal of Florence
Hotel Cardinal of Florence
#186 of 411 in Florence
298 reviews
Duomo
Relais Il Campanile
Relais Il Campanile
#258 of 643 in Florence
328 reviews
San Lorenzo
Locanda Il Salimbecco
Locanda Il Salimbecco
#278 of 643 in Florence
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Duomo View B&B
Duomo View B&B
#383 of 643 in Florence
215 reviews
Duomo
B&B De' Biffi Firenze
B&B De' Biffi Firenze
#83 of 643 in Florence
111 reviews
Duomo
Residenza Dei Pucci
Residenza Dei Pucci
#150 of 643 in Florence
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B Novecento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B Novecento

Property: B & B Novecento
Address: Via Ricasoli 10, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #343 of 643 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — B & B Novecento 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the centre of Florence,in one the most characteristic streets of the city, few steps far froom the Academy. Where is situated the David of Michelangelo (the original), not far from Medicis chapels, near to the most famous squares of the city. Every 30 minutes about you can benefit from the bus service, from and to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your B & B Novecento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing