We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soggiorno Magliani

Soggiorno Magliani
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Florence
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Soggiorno Magliani
Ranked #320 of 421 Hotels in Florence
harwich
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights after having been here for a few days last year.It was even more fun the second time around. The mother and daughter team could not be more pleasant or accommodating Their recommendation for lunch was our favorite meal in our two week stay in Italy. We will surely visit again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank haggertyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2010

This is a very no frills hotel in Florence with shared bathrooms. The price is right-the cheapest hotel I found in Florence in the touristy section. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for someone traveling alone in Florence, however. This section of Florence is just not well lit at night. The location is ok. It's close to the train station but a little out of the way from everything other than seeing David. The woman and her daughter who ran the place were very nice and helpful. If you are looking for an economical place in a location that is a 15-20 min walk to the Uffizi, this is your place. The room was very clean and spacious.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amyhearttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2008

This accommodation is not a hotel, but a flat where a family rents out rooms with a shared bathroom amongst their guests down the hall. By no stretch of the imagination is this anything above budget accommodations. The price is right: 50 Euros a night. The noise level, however, is pretty huge. Dumpsters, people yelling in the street, motorcycles...you'll need earplugs. But the really big problem is there's no air conditioning, and you pay an extra 3 Euros a night for a fan that doesn't really keep the room cool. We're lucky it was only in the high 80's (Fahrenheit) that week and not the 90's. The family is extremely welcoming and very kind. They will even make reservations for you at the Uffizi Gallery and the Accademia which saves you a lot of trouble doing it yourself. My husband and I agreed that we made a mistake not booking something a little better in Florence. Florence is really busy and a little grimy. You might want accommodations that take you out of that scene. You can find their contact info for booking in Rick Steve's Italy 2008 travel book.

  • Liked — The very kind family -- they want to make your stay comfortable.
  • Disliked — No air conditioning.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FabulousTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2006

I recently stayed at Soggiorno Magliani in Florence for two nights in early June. My room was very neat and clean if a little bare. The owners, a mother and daughter duo, were extremely helpful. They even allowed my to borrow two of their personal Rick Steves travel guides. Soggiorno Magliani is located within walking distance of the train station as well as many of the sights of the city.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2005

I liked the huge wardrobe and matching secretary. Room 2 has a sink and table for spreading out a snack. This room has double paned windows which is good, but looks down on an Internet place whose lights shine up under the shutters till late. Also, on both Friday and Saturday at 5 in the morning the garbage truck came by for the dumpsters which were right outside our window on the side street. I could feel the springs in my bed so I was not too comfortable. But, the little old ladies cleaning the room were so sweet. Rick Steve's 04 calls it being at your Italian Grandmother's. However, I found it hard to tell my Italian grandmother that the shower needed a good scrubbing.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RubyDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,985 reviews
Villa Aruch
#24 of 295 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#21 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#49 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soggiorno Magliani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soggiorno Magliani

Property: Soggiorno Magliani
Address: near Via Guelfa at Via Reparata 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #320 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Soggiorno Magliani Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing