We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rate and close to the airport.”
Review of Hotel Franchi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Franchi
Ranked #244 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great rate and close to the airport.”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Hotel Franchi was very nice. The lobby make a nice impression and the staff was very helpful and greeted us warmly. Even though we arrived very early, before check-in time, they were able to get our room ready and check us in within a few minutes of arrival. Helped us get connected to the internet when we were having problems. Suggested a good place close by for lunch and ordered us a pizza in the evening. The room was spacious with a desk and nice bathroom. The balcony was nice but no chairs, and the rollup shades were nice. You could leave the shade down and the door open for nice airflow. The AC was also good. Because we had an early flight, the buffet breakfast was not open, but they made us coffee at the lobby bar and had pastries. I thought this was great. The lobby had a nice big table that we used to work at our laptops and it was nice with the radio playing music.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    126
    96
    30
    13
See reviews for
48
125
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We found Hotel Franchi to be clean, quiet and comfortable. Owner Francesco and his staff sere very cordial and went out of their way to meet the needs of a couple of tired travelers. And their suggestion of a nearby restaurant proved to be spot on. We'd stay there again and recommend it with confidence.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArizonaRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I stayed there and I liked it. The room was clean, quiet and spacious, Staff was helpful and gave us directions. It was located close to the airport. I tooked the airport shuttle bus (6 euro) to the airport and walked to the hotel. If you walk to the hotel be careful there is a big highway to cross.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Franchi last week, we found the hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and very good value for money, we would definitely stay here again.(Stroude family from Cardiff, Wales)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisaS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I arrived in the evening and saw a beautiful nice hotel, but no rooms left. The staff agreed to let me use the Internet for free to find a hotel ne'er by. They called the hotel for me and help me find a restaurant. The next day I arrived to Rome and fond out that I forgot my jacket in the restaurant , so I called the Franchi hotel and they went to bring it from the restaurant !!! and kept it until I sent someone to pick it up !!
It's really the best service you can get !!
I was so sorry I didn't have the chance to stay there, but maybe you can have. Doron Sapir, First Deputy Mayor. Tel -aviv.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bimsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights on a Contiki trip and did not really enjoy it. The hotel was clean enough and the air conditioning worked well, but the breakfast was horrible, the elevator was far too small for our group, and the location really threw us off. First, it is quite far from central Florence (took us at least 40 minutes in traffic to get into the city). Second, I did not feel safe in this area-- it looked very run down and across from the hotel was a field full of garbage. There were also pull-down bars on the windows which made me think there had been break-ins in the past. I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Brisbane
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Nothing really wrong with the hotel, but nothing particularly good. Nothing of note within walking distance, average sized room, clean, but very basic. Breakfast wasn't good, no fresh milk/juice/bread or fruit, highlight was a crossant (out of a packet). Friendly staff and decent (paid) wifi. Would be fine to stay at overnight on the way to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weisken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#197 of 420 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo di Giustizia
0.3 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#112 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Careggi
Careggi
#178 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Airport Firenze
Hotel Airport Firenze
#304 of 420 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Diva Hotel
Diva Hotel
#293 of 420 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Franchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Franchi

Property: Hotel Franchi
Address: Via Giovanni Sgambati 28, 50127, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Franchi 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept of hospitality, both refined and contemporary can be found at Hotel Franchi. There are 35 recently renovated rooms arranged on 5 different floors and equipped with all modern comforts: en-suite bathroom with bath or shower, direct-access phone, digital safe, minibar, cable LCD TV, kettle for tea + coffee, wi-fi internet, individually adjustable air-conditioning. A wide and free of cost parking area is the solution to all your parking problems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Franchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Franchi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing