We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night before my flight”
Review of Hotel Franchi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Franchi
Ranked #252 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

The best part about my stay was the staff and the HUGE terrace! The room itself was very cigarette smelling, small, and I did have a few of those large yellow ants mentioned by others. But the staff and location were great for what I needed. If you're staying here mostly to sleep before a flight, go for it. If you are thinking of basing your Florence trip out of here, move along

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Lydia Cheyenne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Close to Autostrada and Airport, in hotel you can buy bus tickets and get all the necessary tips for moving around the city.Free car parking. Clean room and bathroom , we found even a device against mosquitoes . Very large balcony. Breakfast simple but good enough to stand the day. Friendly and very helpfull staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank IasiRomaniaGabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Close to airport and helpful english speaking staff. Early flight out of Florence had me book this room in order to be at the airport at 4:30 a.m. Wake up call and taxi ordered as requested. Airport is 4-5 mins by taxi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel Franchi is an ideal, budget-conscious place to stay in Florence. a 3 minute ($15 Euro) cab from the airport; a clean and well-appointed room (where I slept for 11 solid hours and overcame jet lag); and a 10-15 minute (1.5 Euro) bus ride to the heart of the city. Ask the front desk for bus tickets--and for maps, and information of all kinds. My new BFF Zinit is among the most energetic, knowledgeable, helpful and, well, delightful front desk people I have ever met in 45 years of business and personal travel. Hotel Franchi got my three-week trip to Italy off to the perfect start.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Clean beds and bathroom. Close to Autstrada and Airport, in hotel you can buy bus tickets and get all the necessary tips for moving around the city. Breakfast simple (fruit ?) but good enough to stand the day. Friendly and helpfull staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brizit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel is conveniently located near Florence airport and especially indicated if you have to catch an early morning flight. The staff is competent and friendly. The hotel is clean with very good free wifi. The downside, at least for my room, was the bed pillow which was very thin and floppy... really unconfortable to sleep with.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisites81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is perfect if you have a car. The free parking gives you the chance to leave the car and avoid the city chaos, take the bus and enjoy the city on foot, which is obviously the best way to do it. There´s a bus that takes you to the city in ten minutes and it stops a block away from the hotel. They even sell the bus tickets at the front desk. This was vey convenient. The rooms are clean and comfortable enough, it´s an old place but very well maintained. The attention is the best. Francesco at the front desk gave us all the information we needed about Florence, we didn´t even have to ask. He´s a great guy! Breakfast was good, WIFI was good, nice shower, nice bed, what else can you ask for? We really enjoyed our stay. Grazie Francesco!!

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony, which is a great thing if you´re a smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queencitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#200 of 410 in Florence
671 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Nuovo Palazzo di Giustizia
0.3 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#115 of 410 in Florence
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus CHC Florence
Best Western Plus CHC Florence
#308 of 410 in Florence
28 reviews
1.9 mi away
Careggi
Careggi
#183 of 410 in Florence
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Franchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Franchi

Address: Via Giovanni Sgambati 28, 50127, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £48 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Franchi 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept of hospitality, both refined and contemporary can be found at Hotel Franchi. There are 35 recently renovated rooms arranged on 5 different floors and equipped with all modern comforts: en-suite bathroom with bath or shower, direct-access phone, digital safe, minibar, cable LCD TV, kettle for tea + coffee, wi-fi internet, individually adjustable air-conditioning. A wide and free of cost parking area is the solution to all your parking problems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Franchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Franchi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing