We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and wonderful view”
Review of Hotel Andrea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Andrea
Ranked #300 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The hotel is small and on the 3rd floor. Rooms are fairly basic but clean with a refrigerator, and the bathroom was rather small but adequate. Location was great - very walkable to the Duomo, Uffizi Gallery and Ponte Vecchio. Breakfast was very good, and staff were just great - very helpful and responsive!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diachok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Beautiful view overlooking the Piazza dell'Indipendenza, easy walking distance to the Duomo and all of the other sights of Fierenze, this little hotel has great service and pleasant clean rooms while retaining the spirit of its community. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The hotel is a 3 star hotel and that is what you get. We had absolutely no problem with that, as that was what we paid for. The staff are friendly and were open to offering advice on the city. Ammenities are fairly basic but the room was very clean and comfortable. It's about a 10 minute walk into the centre of Florence, some of that walk feeling a little dodgy during the evening, but you are in a city. The view across the plaza of the city is beautiful, especially at night. We had breakfast whilst we were there, which was a very basic continental breakfast. The old fashioned lift was fun and added to the charm of the place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lisavalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Actually, i didnt like the florence experience but the hotel itself is OK. The room is clean and have the typical decoration of renassaisce. It makes you feel in the mood of florence. The staff is very helpfull, friendly and polite, both of them: man and his wife. The location is also Ok. The hotel is approximately 500ft from the dupmo cathedral (iconic church of the city) and 200ft from the train station. In the other hand, the square in front of the hotel has a lot of immigrant listenning to music out loud and drinking. I didnt like the athmosphere when i walk through those groups of people drinking in the streets.

Thank Pedro R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Great location, fantastic view from 5th floor overlooking Florence, nice staff. Would stay here again anytime! Small rooms, small bathrooms - yet overall a very good hotel, which we can recommend to everybode

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GSTOFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treeffe, Proprietario at Hotel Andrea, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente... se lei ci tornerebbe subito, allora noi l'aspettiamo SUBITO! In autunno, coi suoi colori tipici, Firenze è stupenda... torni a trovarci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Great location in a beautiful plaza over looking the Duomo. Average service, nice people though. However, the rooms are dated. Holes and cracks in the walls just covered by white compound. Bathrooms are HORRIBLE TINY! If you sit on the toilett, when you stand up your head hits a wall. No more than 2.5 ft wide. Plus the air conditioner hardly worked. When we turned it on, CHUNKS of dust would come out. Gross. No thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schildt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We (me and my husband) just stayed for three nights. We did not have our breakfast included.
The entrance is not on street level but if you go out and come late there's no need to worry because the hotel staff is there 24/7. The hotel staff was very nice. AC worked fine. Everyday we got our bed made and room cleaned.
It is close to the train station (like 10-min walking distance)
The room we got was tiny but with high ceilings so we didn't feel trapped in a box.
Occasionally you can hear street noise.
But overall a nice stay!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rubelmuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treeffe, Proprietario at Hotel Andrea, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente. La ringraziamo innanzi tutto per averci dedicato del tempo raccontando agli altri visitatori la sua esperienza presso di noi. Ha ragione, la camera che aveva era piccola, ma proprio per questo viene venduta ad un prezzo "speciale", in quanto "small economic room". Siamo contenti di sapere che si è trovato bene. Tornate presto a trovarci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Delle Camelie
Delle Camelie
#185 of 410 in Florence
145 reviews
Hotel Leopolda
#265 of 410 in Florence
299 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Gioia
Hotel Gioia
#152 of 410 in Florence
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Bodoni
Hotel Bodoni
#182 of 410 in Florence
640 reviews
Select Hotel
#328 of 410 in Florence
489 reviews
Hotel Emma
#254 of 410 in Florence
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andrea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andrea

Address: Piazza dell'Indipendenza 19, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £52 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Andrea 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rino and his staff are pleased to welcome you at the Hotel Andrea where hospitality and home. You will also find friendly and helpful staff. The hotel decorated in typical Florentine style features rooms with views out over the city with views of the hills and the most important monument of the Florentine Renaissance, the Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore with its artificial dome by Brunelleschi and the famous Campanile Giotto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Andrea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andrea Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing