We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,667)
Filter reviews
3,667 results
Traveller rating
3,185
384
73
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,185
384
73
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour free movies meet other guests his son bruschetta cocktail hour museum reservations this family run hotel restaurant recommendations dinner reservations every evening wonderful hotel street level perfect location internet access favorite hotel train station
Filter
Updating list...
1,387 - 1,392 of 3,667 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2012

just wonderful- a perfect stay in an amazing city!!!!!!! Don't stay anywhere but here- the perfect location, outstanding service and a terriffi value. i highly recommend this hotel for guests of any age at any time of year

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marco b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Just back from a very pleasurable experience staying in Florence at the Davanzati Hotel.
The hotel is ideally situated in the centre or Florence close to all major sightseeing attractions. Steps up to reception are quite steep so may prove a little tricky for some guests although this wasn’t the case for us. On entering reception, we were instantly aware of the warmth and cosy atmosphere and were greeted with a lovely welcome from Fabrizio. We were directed to our room which was close to reception and we couldn’t have been happier. Spacious, lovely décor, huge comfortable bed (excellent nights sleep), TV with English channels and free movies, mini bar, everything you could need. The bathroom was bright clean and well appointed, excellent shower!
Continental buffet breakfast was available from 7.30 – 10.30am, plenty of everything to suit most tastes, served in a nice relaxed atmosphere.
The happy hour which takes place each evening was most enjoyable, we were a little apprehensive to start with but once in mingling and chatting with the other guests made a point of attending each evening. The wine and nibbles certainly went down well and it was nice to hear about the daily adventures of others.
The staff were professional, polite and the most helpful, the after service we received after leaving an item behind was second to none – thank you very much.
I will certainly be recommending this hotel to others and will stay here again if we are luckily enough to return to Florence.

Room Tip: Can recommend room number 201
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluebell09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This boutique hotel was perfect for our trip to Florence - the central location, cute decor and unbelievably helpful staff made Hotel Davanzati feel like a home away from home. Little things like the evening cocktail hour, laptops in the room, and staff helping with museum tours and dinner recommendations made our stay hassle-free and thoroughly enjoyable! We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Br1g3tt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I'm not sure what I can say about Davanzati that hasn't already been said. The service is incredible, the location is perfect and there are so many little perks to staying here. It is no wonder why it is top rated in Florence.
The staff gave great dinner recommendations and even made last minute reservations for us to make sure we had no wait. The happy hour was a nice touch and was a perfect snack to keep us content before a late dinner. The staff was always nearby and willing to assist or help with suggestions and advice.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay in Davanzati and would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Florence. The hotel was clean, service amazing...absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We spent 3 nights in Florence at the Davanzati. Our room was very clean and nicely decorated. It was on the small side as the bed took up most of the main room, and the shower stall was tight, but these were really small issues to us. There are lots of nice touches like Ipads you can borrow, a lap top in the room, and a lovely happy hour from 6:30 to 7:30 with complimentary wine. We had a great time talking to the other travelers and comparing notes. Breakfast is better than the usual continental fare, with espresso, and cappuccino if you want it. Tommaso is very helpful with lots of suggestions on restaurants and what sights to take in first. It's a 3 generation family place (with all of them there) and you can tell the care that goes into the service and details. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tralfaz_sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews