We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,667)
Filter reviews
3,667 results
Traveller rating
3,185
384
73
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,185
384
73
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour free movies meet other guests his son bruschetta cocktail hour museum reservations this family run hotel restaurant recommendations dinner reservations every evening wonderful hotel street level perfect location internet access favorite hotel train station
Filter
Updating list...
1,385 - 1,390 of 3,667 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Tucked away up a narrow flight of steep stairs, the Davanzati is a place of light and comfort. The hotel is very well-located, within 10-20 minutes of walking of all Florence' charms, a 15 minute walk to/from the station and a 26 euro taxi ride to/from the airport. The rooms are warm and functional, and the daily breakfast, simple and filling. The charming team at the reception is incredibly helpful with reservations, information and directions, and unfailing in their welcome. A particular charm is the evening aperitif sessions where guests gather by candlelight to chat about their days over wine, before the onset of their evening plans for Florence. Each room comes equipped with a laptop and internet access which was super useful for us.

One small, niggling complaint - the windows in the room where we stayed, opened up over a rather noisy part of the old town - especially in the wee hours of the morning, and between 6 am and 730ish when the vans come to get the garbage and recyclables and u wake up to the crashing sounds of glass bottles being carted off! But, then peace returns, and with it the sunlight and tolling of church bells.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeybeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

This is a very well run hotel. They have the attitude that they really want to help. And, having a free breakfast and a free reception every day is awesome. In the off-season, this is terrific value for money.

If you are looking for a hotel with tons of Italians, this is not the one. Because it is tops on TripAdvisor, it is mostly Americans here. That's fine for me, but I thought it should be noted.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

just wonderful- a perfect stay in an amazing city!!!!!!! Don't stay anywhere but here- the perfect location, outstanding service and a terriffi value. i highly recommend this hotel for guests of any age at any time of year

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marco b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Just back from a very pleasurable experience staying in Florence at the Davanzati Hotel.
The hotel is ideally situated in the centre or Florence close to all major sightseeing attractions. Steps up to reception are quite steep so may prove a little tricky for some guests although this wasn’t the case for us. On entering reception, we were instantly aware of the warmth and cosy atmosphere and were greeted with a lovely welcome from Fabrizio. We were directed to our room which was close to reception and we couldn’t have been happier. Spacious, lovely décor, huge comfortable bed (excellent nights sleep), TV with English channels and free movies, mini bar, everything you could need. The bathroom was bright clean and well appointed, excellent shower!
Continental buffet breakfast was available from 7.30 – 10.30am, plenty of everything to suit most tastes, served in a nice relaxed atmosphere.
The happy hour which takes place each evening was most enjoyable, we were a little apprehensive to start with but once in mingling and chatting with the other guests made a point of attending each evening. The wine and nibbles certainly went down well and it was nice to hear about the daily adventures of others.
The staff were professional, polite and the most helpful, the after service we received after leaving an item behind was second to none – thank you very much.
I will certainly be recommending this hotel to others and will stay here again if we are luckily enough to return to Florence.

Room Tip: Can recommend room number 201
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluebell09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This boutique hotel was perfect for our trip to Florence - the central location, cute decor and unbelievably helpful staff made Hotel Davanzati feel like a home away from home. Little things like the evening cocktail hour, laptops in the room, and staff helping with museum tours and dinner recommendations made our stay hassle-free and thoroughly enjoyable! We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Br1g3tt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews