We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,679)
Filter reviews
3,679 results
Traveller rating
3,195
385
74
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,195
385
74
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour free movies meet other guests his son bruschetta cocktail hour museum reservations restaurant recommendations dinner reservations every evening a family run hotel wonderful hotel street level perfect location internet access favorite hotel train station
Filter
Updating list...
983 - 988 of 3,679 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Hotel Davanzati is an excellent choice in Florence. It is close to most/all major attractions in the city and walking is a great way to keep trim after all the gelato and pasta one consumes while there.

The rooms are quite nice and the complimentary breakfast served as the first two meals of the day for us. The only potential downside is that one must be fit enough to climb several flights of stairs to enter the hotel, as their website amply describes.

The staff was very knowledgeable and attentive and will make suggestions and reservations for you.

Be sure to ask about the discount they provide when settling your room bill with euros.

Room Tip: Because we were there for a week, we used the 10% discount for cash payment to upgrade our room
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bogyOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We selected this hotel due to it's great reviews and we are glad we did - what they say is all true! The location of the hotel was fantastic and we had no trouble finding it. We arrived around 9:30am and after traveling such a long way we were thrilled that they had a room ready for us so early. Our room was comfortable, clean, and contained everything we needed. We very much appreciated the free wifi and the free breakfast in the morning. We did not take advantage of the happy hour but we did walk through the lobby during that time and noticed that they created such a lovely and warm and inviting atmosphere with the music and candles. As others mentioned, the staff are all terrific. One "above and beyond" thing that we really liked was all the information they sent when we booked the room. We really appreciated getting the sightseeing and restaurant suggestions so early as it allowed us to research these things ahead of time and plan what we'd like to do. Overall just delightful in every way.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snickerseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Hotel Davanzati lived up to the glowing reviews on tripadvisor. Location is so good, it's close to museums, galleries and places to eat. The hotel staff are friendly and constantly helpful with information about the city and the better places to visit.
The room was a mix of modern and comfortable furniture with excellent wi fi connection, and a simple Euro breakfast.
The great service, and peaceful sleep we had staying here made our holiday in Florence a great one. Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Our stay at the Hotel Davanzati was wonderful. The location is great, the staff was very helpful with recommendations for food, sights, etc. While we did not spend a lot of awake time in our room, when we did, we enjoyed excellent Wifi and TV service (unlike hotels that we stayed at in Venice and Rome), with strong, fast Wifi, numerous English language TV channels, and hundreds of free on-demand movies in English. We would definitely stay their again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Csquarefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I'm not sure where to begin with this review because we were completely blown away by this hotel. The room, staff, location & happy hour were all delightfully blended together to make our short trip here so very special.
Never have we encountered such friendly & courteous staff before in all the hotels that we have stayed in. They go beyond the beyond here and go out of their way to make sure that you are happy and content with all elements of the hotel.
Happy hour is fabulous with free proscceo or red wine and nibbles from 6.30pm to 7.30pm. You must take advantage of this! They dim the lights and put candles on the tables and with the background music it is an ideal place to relax prior to going out for the evening.
Also, new concept to me, was the free perfume spray in reception (also on the streets of Florence), which I took advantage of at any given opportunity. Lol.
The strength of this hotel is the attitude of the staff, they are super friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
If I could give this hotel 6 stars I wouldn't hesitate. Totally and utterly fabulous and only worthy of the number 1 spot in Florence.
We will definitely be returning. Thanks so much for making our short stay so very special. Thanks also for your restaurant recommendations, which were spot on. Thanks also for sorting out our taxi to the airport. As it turned out, it was the wrong airport, but that's another story for another day, and we did eventually make our flight in the end. Lol.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pollenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews