We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Davanzati
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Adam(Florence)
View Hotel
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Torre Guelfa Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,599)
Filter reviews
3,599 results
Traveller rating
3,132
373
69
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,132
373
69
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourfree moviesmeet other guestshis sonbruschettacocktail hourmuseum reservationsthis family run hotelrestaurant recommendationsdinner reservationsevery eveningstreet levelwonderful hotelperfect locationinternet accessfavorite hoteltrain station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
879 - 884 of 3,599 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here in March 2104. The stairway up fro the street adds to the romance of the location. Right on a central square in Florence easy walk to Ponte Vecchio, Tournaboni and all the sites of Florence. We were greeted by Tomasso, just one of the many family members who make you feel welcome. We stayed in a beautiful top floor suite with our own outdoor veranda. The evening happy hour afford you the opportunity to meet the other guests. The room was immaculate with agreat bathroom, bed and amenities. Ipads with newspapers, great WIFI and a laptop in the room. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in room 304. its HUGE with a terrific outdoor veranda with table and chairs. Perfect for an evening glass of wine with cheese and bread from the local salumeria.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eatlocal1ofakind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We recently spent our night in Florence at Hotel Davanzati and absolutely loved it. The location is perfect, the staff are outstanding, and the hotel is beautifully furnished and impeccably maintained. We had a family suite with separate "lofts" for each of our two children that were big hits. The attention to detail and quality throughout really set this hotel apart. We can't wait to return to Florence and will absolutely book our stay at Hotel Davanzati.

Room Tip: The family sujite was perfect for our family of four.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortlandDawgfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

From the first impression when we arrived to the day we left we could not have had a better stay. The room was spacious and comfortable. Hotel close to everything. The steps were not a problem for us. There is not a place in Italy that does not have steps so you get used to them. Highly recommend this hotel. You will not be disappointed!!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is our second stay at The Hotel Davanzati, and we hope there will be many more. Fabrizio, Tomasso and their entire staff are just outstanding. They are kind, considerate, and just simply make us feel like part of their family. I highly recommend The Hotel Davanzati. Great location. Wonderful breakfast and very enjoyable Happy Hour to wind down.
Thank-you all at the Davanzati!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The Hotel Davanzati is a jewel. The family who own it also run it, and their love of their work shines through in every detail, from the welcoming lobby to the pretty breakfast room and the large, comfortable, and beautifully furnished lodgings, from the happy hour every evening to the laptop in every room, and from the warm welcome when one arrives to the enthusiastic offers to arrange reservations and to suggest ways to make the most of one's time in Florence. Everything in the hotel is immaculately maintained, and at breakfast, the barista makes the best caffe latte I've ever had. I have stayed here several times, and I look forward to many more delightful stays in the years to come.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DolceFarNiente2737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews