We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything will be wonderful”
Review of Hotel Davanzati

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Davanzati
Ranked #12 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 August 2010

The reviews are all correct - you will have a wonderful stay here.

Location - We flew to Florence Airport, took the bus to the train station for 5 Euros each and then easily walked to the Hotel following the clear map--maybe 10 to 15 minutes. The location is actually down the street from the high end shops (Tiffany's is at the corner) but in the other direction, all of the tourist sites. Excellent and very quiet location.

Service - Fabrizio, Thommaso and their staff will anticipate your needs and exceed your expectations.

Room - We stayed for two stays within one vacation (having visited a villa in between) and each room was very good. Our first room on the 2nd floor was a good size, spotlessly clean and so quiet and dark with the shutters closed that we slept in hours later than we ever do at home! The second room on the 3rd floor was larger and brighter but again with the shutters closed at night, absolutely no sound or light.

Food - We found the breakfast to be just we we needed--cereals, yogurt, fruit, cheese, ham and breads and sweets along with a coffee bar and juices. The afternoon happy hour has delicious wine and snacks with low lights, candles lit and Thommaso's amazing ITUNES playlists. (Thomasso, you need to market your playlists!!)

There is nothing that was missing from this being a top 5 star experience. They do it right!!

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank dbrown46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,740 - 1,746 of 3,549 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2010

An excellent hotel, certainly worthy of a 4-star rating. Quiet yet centrally located with a staff (especially Fabrizio!) who will attend to your every need. Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
Thank Canadiantraveller29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Spent six nights in June, can't wait to go back. Everything was extremely clean and well managed. The staff was very helpful with a variety of reservations. The rooms were had every possible amenity including lap tops and movies. The complimentary happy hour was very nice. Overall it was an unforgeable experience and I recommend it to anybody going to Florence.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarkisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

I stayed 2 times at this hotel. This hotel is absolutely the best I ever stayed in Italy. I traveled several places in Italy and I also stayed 5 star hotels. However, Davanzati gave me the best service among them. Every staff is kind and very caring. Clean room. Fun happy hour. If I have a chance to go back to Florence, I will definitely choose Davanzati hotel again. I am 100% sure, you will love this hotel.
今回2回目のフィレンツェでしたが、前回と同じDavanzatiホテルを選びました。スタッフがとてもフレンドリーでサービスが素晴らしです。前回宿泊した際に郵便局から荷物を送ったのですが、1部(香水や薬)送ってはならない物まで入れてしまい荷物が届かないというハプニングがありました。もう日本に帰ってしまっているしどうしようかと思っていると、ホテルのスタッフがわざわざ郵便局まで話しをしに行ってくれ、私とメールで細かいやりとりをしてくれました。今まで滞在したホテルでダントツ1位です。

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegLuzern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in outside a genuine 5 star!!! Could not fault it in any way. Location, rooms, staff, facilitates, breakfast and particularly the happy hour were top notch. Stay at this hotel if you are going to Florence even if you are used to the usual 5 star, save some $ on the tariff and spend on the amazing shopping nearby instead.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjchaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

My husband and I stayed had a wonderful stay here during our honeymoon. Everyone in the family is super nice and helpful in every way - and the location was perfect. It was a really nice gesture when they placed a bottle of their family wine in our room to congratulate us. They recommended some really great restaurants and helped us with museum tickets too. The daily happy hours are really cute, so don't miss out on that!!
Thanks for a great stay Hotel Davanzati!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bearish2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

A clean hotel with excellent service by the management. Enjoyed the happy hour gatherings and the availability of a laptop in each room. Just a short distance from all major points of interest. Don't miss the Ribolita at Trattoria Marione. Fabrizio will tell you where it is.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBX4362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 409 in Florence
3,315 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 409 in Florence
2,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#6 of 409 in Florence
1,431 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#55 of 409 in Florence
1,444 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Milu
Hotel Milu
#10 of 409 in Florence
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Davanzati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Davanzati

Address: Via Porta Rossa no 5, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#5 Family Hotel in Florence
#9 Green Hotel in Florence
#24 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £99 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Davanzati 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in an ancient (1400) typical Florentine building, right next to the Museo of Palazzo Davanzati, in Florence historical center. After very accurate restoration, Davanzati Hotel opens its rooms once again: with original Tuscan furnishing and with all the comforts. The hotel counts 21 rooms: 14 doubles, 4 single rooms, 3 suites equipped with: Air conditioning, Minibar, Sat - TV, Built-in safe, Telephone, High speed Internet connection. Also in the lobby/reception and the breakfast room (which are hot spots with free wireless internet access), there are 2 computers for free use always connected to the web. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Davanzati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Davanzati Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing