We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Relais Villa Antea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais Villa Antea
Ranked #6 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable!”
Reviewed 18 May 2012

If you happen to be in Florence, there is no other place to stay than Villa Antea. The property, the rooms, the style, the people and Marta, the adorable dog with the wonderful life, will provide you with one of the best stays of your life, at a very low cost, considering how immaculate and beautiful everything is, down to the last detail. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    806
    80
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
113
641
22
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yekaterinburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2012

My parents aged 63 and 65 stayed at the hotel. They speak only Russian and they felt a great assistance of the staff in every minute necessity. The entire staff was always ready to help whatever they asked. It was my father's birthday during their stay at the hotel. The staff was more that helpful - they arranged a wonderful surprise in a truly Italian style. My parents admired the bathroom. We are sure to come back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 604Natalia604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rheinbrohl, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

What a wonderful B&B with a lot of tuscany flair! We (four girlfriends) stayed at Villa Antea last week (May 11 to 14) and all was fine. The rooms are very good and the bathroom is fantastic.
The Breakfast was good, the staff is very friendly, helpful and they give lots of advice for staying in Florence.
It is very pleasant that the villa is situated in a quiet neighborhood, yet the town is easily reached on foot.
If we come again to Florence, then this accommodation only.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kessi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed at Villa Antea with our 3 year old daughter last June. The room was beautiful and spacious. Breakfast was very good and the recommendations we were given for dinner were perfect. The entire staff is attentive, helpful, and friendly. We arranged tours of the Uffizi and Vassari Corridor through the hotel and really enjoyed them. You are a bit far from the sights, but the walk is enjoyable. We did have a little difficulty finding the hotel, make sure you have directions before going. Would love to return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Villa Antea was a real find. We were greeted upon arrival and given lots of information to help our stay be as comfortable as possible. Our room was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and very large. The rooms have very high ceilings. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The location is in a quiet residential neighbourhood. The restaurant recommendations were excellent. The breakfast was very good. Lots of fresh bread and pastries, cheese, ham, etc. Great cappuccino made fresh each morning for us. We would definetely stay here again when we return to Florence.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJay_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We overnighted at Villa Antea on April 24, 2012. The primary reason for staying here was seeing the excellent ratings on some hotel booking sites. I had a couple of questions to ask via email prior to booking and the owner responded to my questions quickly. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Diletta, who explained everything about the B&B and provided us with an information pamplet about Florence. As we had an early flight we had to leave at 5:00 am the next morning. They made up a breakfast box and ensured a taxi would be there to pick us up, which it was.Our room was very clean and spacious and if we visit again in the future we will book here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We (2 adults, 2 teens) stayed at Villa Antea in early April 2012. We rented 2 rooms which were both on the first floor. I would definitely recommend.

Rooms: Very large, especially by European standards.

Bathrooms: Large, very clean, wonderful.

Bedding: Good. Pillows and mattresses could have been upgraded a notch but bedding was very comfortable.

Service: Incredible. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by friendly staff who were willing to go the extra mile to make our trip better. Staff recommendations for restaurants were consistently outstanding. The recommendations in the Villa Antea booklet are all outstanding.

Breakfast: Excellent. Outstanding breads, cheeses, etc. Made to order eggs. They even made us a basket on our last day because our flight was earlier than breakfast hours.

Location: A little north of the historic center. Approximately 10 min to Duomo. 15 to the other side of the Ponte Vecchio. The trade-off is we were staying in a delightful and quiet neighborhood. We loved the location but we like to walk.

Stay again? Absolutely. This was an incredible find.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WasabiSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
3,028 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
818 reviews
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#5 of 659 in Florence
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
La Maison du Sage
La Maison du Sage
#8 of 659 in Florence
139 reviews
Santa Croce
1865 Residenza d'epoca
1865 Residenza d'epoca
#1 of 659 in Florence
614 reviews
Il Giglio d'Oro
#4 of 659 in Florence
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Antea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Antea

Property: Relais Villa Antea
Address: Via Francesco Puccinotti 46, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Villa Antea 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-run yet luxurious B&B is located in one of the city's most charming neighborhoods, and only 15 minutes walking distance from the old town. With only six rooms, it is not just a bed and breakfast, but a little piece of paradise from where to discover the most authentic Florence. Villa Antea is the ideal choice for a romantic and quiet stay slightly outside the hustle of the city's everyday life. Each room is nicely decorated with satin fabrics and antique furniture. The bathrooms are large, entirely decorated with Carrara marble. A perfect atmosphere to relax before and after a walk in the city. Like a boutique hotel, Villa Antea has bright, cozy and particularly spacious rooms with very high ceilings. Upon your arrival we will give you a map of the city with the main attractions to visit and a little booklet with useful information about the B&B and Florence. Overall, Villa Antea offers our guests all the comfort and elegance of a top class hotel with a personalized attention. We are sure it will be a place you will long remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relais Villa Antea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Antea Hotel Florence
Antea Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing