We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Firenze experience - Simple luxury!”
Review of Relais Villa Antea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais Villa Antea
Ranked #6 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and the experience was amazing! Great room, spacious bathroom and excellent breakfast and service.

Breakfast was served in style with full table settings - table cloth, cloth napkins and proper cutlery - it also included a fresh fruit salad in addition to tasty fresh bread rolls, pastries, choices of ham, cheese, cereal, yogurt and coffee and tea and other drinks. Nothing lacking of a continental breakfast at a five-star hotel!

We were stunned the moment we stepped inside the room - luxurious, but simple and understated. The room included a walk-in closet, enormous bed, plenty of space to unpack and get settled. Huge windows and the high ceiling added to the luxurious feel of the room. It was a nice change from the smaller and more compact rooms at other B&Bs. All this at a very reasonable and affordable price!

The manager was extremely friendly, helpful and kind. She had the answers to all our questions and made us feel at home.

Since the property only has a small number of rooms, privacy is guaranteed and there is minimal disturbance.

Great value for money, and I'm sure I would not have found a better place to stay in Florence!! Will go there again for sure!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

275 - 281 of 941 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

Hard to think what could be better. Great location away from the busy tourist area which is 20 minutes walk away. Great restaurants nearby which were far better than the busy 'tourist hungry' options in the centre of town. Villa Antea have prepared a great little booklet with all the answers you are ever likely to want to know and were very helpful in booking things ahead for us. Comfortable, quiet, personal (only 6 rooms) a special treat at a competitive price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed at Villa Antea for a week and could not have enjoyed our stay more. ALL of the staff are excellent. The room is large and comfortable (huge ceilings, amazing bathroom, large elegant bed, etc.)

We especially liked the location because it was close enough to walk to everything but not smack in the middle of the city center and the corresponding noise & bustle.

We will be back again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richmond-Jayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Great value hotel, located just outside the centre of Florence, but well within walking distance of all the attractions.
Wonderfully helpful staff, who really add to the pleasure of your stay.
Beautiful large rooms.
Breakfast is not the best, but considering all the other positives it is not really an issue.
Have all ready reccomended it to friends and family, and will be returning next time I am in Florence.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BENEDICT E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Over the years we have stayed in Florence at numerous boutique hotels and Bed & Breakfasts that we thought were lovely up until we stayed at Villa Antea. Villa Antea surpassed our wildest expectations. We (my husband, son and daughter-in-law) were treated as royal guests in luxurious, spacious and well appointed accommodations. From the moment we made our reservations Diletta Lenzi went out of her way to assist us with special requests including a late check in for our son who was coming from Orvieto. When we arrived earlier than we had expected Ms. Lenzi graciously showed us to the exquisite breakfast room, offered us breakfast including made to order scrambled eggs, salami, ham, a variety of cheese, croissants, cakes, rolls, jams, fresh fruit salad and even brewed a fresh pot of robust Italian coffee. It was so relaxing after our extended flight. The staff at Villa Antea went out of their way to check on availability of tickets and admission times at the Accademia Gallery, provided directions, ordered taxis for us and responded to any questions or concerns we had during our stay. The rooms were gorgeous and the most spacious we have ever seen in all of Florence, in fact all of Italy. The bathroom was gigantic, modern with the largest walk in shower I have ever encountered with a fantastic shower tower with numerous rain and water jets. The towels were thick and luxurious and the rooms meticulously maintained. We were torn between leaving our beautifully appointed accommodations to even take in all the sights of Florence. We will always stay at Villa Antea on our return trips to Florence.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully appointed and blissfully quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Villa Antea is a quiet, lovely (and luxurious) B&B near the heart of Florence. We stayed here for a few nights after New Year's. Diletta, the property manager and owner, was so gracious and professional. Even before we arrived, she helped us book several restaurant reservations -- very efficiently.

The property itself is just a beautiful thing, and the rooms are spacious and comfortable -- wood floors, high ceiling, and incredible bathroom (marble and modern). The shower was just eye-popping. Just a note: wood floors mean that you may hear the neighbors above walking around. And, because we stayed in the room across from the breakfast hall, we did hear some morning movement. But, none of this is unbearable -- I would just recommend staying in on a higher floor.

To get to old town, it's about a 20 minute walk. Not a bad stroll to old town but may be a bit far to get across the river. However, getting a cab is extremely easy and fast from the hotel. There is also really terrific food spots near the Villa. Because the Villa prepares a little mini-guidebook, it's super easy to get around and know what food places to hit in the area.

We loved our stay, and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room higher up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

I visited Villa Antea last week and just did not want to leave!
It's a boutique hotel (only 6 rooms) but was like staying in a palace!

The team are very knowledgable about the area which is a lovely neighbourhood just a short (20 min) walk from the main town.

The hotel was outstanding with beautiful features, a delightful bathroom and the MOST comfortable bed.

There are many places to eat close by and my only negative is that I did not have enough time to try them all.

I will definitely return and am already missing the hot chocolate served at breakfast.

Thanks to the team for making our stay a very memorable one (try the champagne, it's delicious)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BusinessTraveller760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#5 of 659 in Florence
346 reviews
Santa Croce
1865 Residenza d'epoca
1865 Residenza d'epoca
#1 of 659 in Florence
665 reviews
Fiorenza B&B
#3 of 659 in Florence
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Monte Oliveto
#2 of 659 in Florence
403 reviews
Santa Croce
La Maison du Sage
La Maison du Sage
#4 of 659 in Florence
231 reviews
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#14 of 659 in Florence
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Antea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Antea

Address: Via Francesco Puccinotti 46, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £45 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Villa Antea 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-run yet luxurious B&B is located in one of the city's most charming neighborhoods, and only 15 minutes walking distance from the old town. With only six rooms, it is not just a bed and breakfast, but a little piece of paradise from where to discover the most authentic Florence. Villa Antea is the ideal choice for a romantic and quiet stay slightly outside the hustle of the city's everyday life. Each room is nicely decorated with satin fabrics and antique furniture. The bathrooms are large, entirely decorated with Carrara marble. A perfect atmosphere to relax before and after a walk in the city. Like a boutique hotel, Villa Antea has bright, cozy and particularly spacious rooms with very high ceilings. Upon your arrival we will give you a map of the city with the main attractions to visit and a little booklet with useful information about the B&B and Florence. Overall, Villa Antea offers our guests all the comfort and elegance of a top class hotel with a personalized attention. We are sure it will be a place you will long remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relais Villa Antea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Antea Hotel Florence
Antea Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing