We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay!!”
Review of Relais Villa Antea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais Villa Antea
Ranked #6 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great stay!!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We loved loved loved this BnB. The people were so friendly, the place was really beautiful and the breakfast was yummy with good service. The room was big and nicely sized and the bathroom was very large as well and modern. A precaution for booking a room is to maybe ask for a room on the second floor (rather than the top) if you have heavy luggage it is quite a workout. Either way, you will have to walk up steps so just a warning for those who are unable to do steps.

Otherwise, it was a decent walk to town and to the bus. About a 5-10 minute walk to the nearest bus stop and about a 15 minute walk to florence center. It was in a quiet residential neighborhood it seemed.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank aishtray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    816
    81
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
114
650
22
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I had read raving reviews and seen pictures online of this bed and breakfast, but it was even more beautiful in person! Diletta was such a helpful hostess and Florina also, was such a sweet lady. They both made our stay a very pleasant one. It was nice to be out of the main touristy area, where it was a bit quieter. If ever in Florence again, we would stay here!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed our stay. Our room and bathroom were beautiful and very spacious. The owner and her staff were wonderful and very helpful, giving us maps, directions, and recommendations for dining and shopping. If we go back to we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haymarket, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

What a treat to stay at Villa Antea! It made our 4 days in Florence extra special. Great quiet location outside of the tourist area with excellent restaurants nearby and a beautiful walk (or quick bus ride if you prefer) into the city. Diletta and her staff could not have been more accommodating or helpful. The rooms immaculate and spacious, the breakfasts delicious, and the overall atmosphere peaceful. I hope to return one day soon!! A perfect place to celebrate!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I cannot say enough good things about this little hotel - it was my favorite of all the places I stayed in Italy. But before I get into how wonderful this place is, it is very important to note our google maps gave us the wrong location for this hotel and the sign is small, both of which made it a bit difficult to find. Once we arrived, we couldn't have been happier. The highlights are:
1) The rooms are lovely - this is a historic building and our room was spacious, had high ceilings, a walk in closet, a huge bathrooms and lovely furnishings. The rooms in and of themselves are a great reason to stay here.
2) The staff was friendly and helpful. They provided a guide with things to do and places to eat, which saved us tons of time in figuring out where to go for dinner every night. Every restaurant recommended was truly wonderful. The biggest problem we had was trying to convince ourslelves not to go to the place we had dinner the previous day.
3) Price - Very reasonably priced for the quality of the hotel.

Of note, the hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the center and doesn't have an elevator, neither of which was an issue for us but good to keep in mind before booking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanda2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We had a wonderful experience at this beautiful bed and breakfast and even considered changing our plans to stay longer! The rooms and bathrooms were spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated. The staff was fantastic and the breakfast amazing. Everything was perfect and made us love Florence even more! We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: There is not a pool or fitness center (that I noticed) -- but that did not affect our wonderful expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My husband and I decided to spend a night away from Rome and chose this villa .. the location was perfect, the service was excellent and I truly felt at home. The touches and finishes are stunning and the staff is super friendly. I am certainly going to return again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tra915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 422 in Florence
3,132 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 422 in Florence
886 reviews
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#4 of 675 in Florence
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Il Giglio d'Oro
#5 of 675 in Florence
712 reviews
Santa Croce
1865 Residenza d'epoca
1865 Residenza d'epoca
#1 of 675 in Florence
636 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Tolomei Residenza d'Epoca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Antea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Antea

Property: Relais Villa Antea
Address: Via Francesco Puccinotti 46, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Villa Antea 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-run yet luxurious B&B is located in one of the city's most charming neighborhoods, and only 15 minutes walking distance from the old town. With only six rooms, it is not just a bed and breakfast, but a little piece of paradise from where to discover the most authentic Florence. Villa Antea is the ideal choice for a romantic and quiet stay slightly outside the hustle of the city's everyday life. Each room is nicely decorated with satin fabrics and antique furniture. The bathrooms are large, entirely decorated with Carrara marble. A perfect atmosphere to relax before and after a walk in the city. Like a boutique hotel, Villa Antea has bright, cozy and particularly spacious rooms with very high ceilings. Upon your arrival we will give you a map of the city with the main attractions to visit and a little booklet with useful information about the B&B and Florence. Overall, Villa Antea offers our guests all the comfort and elegance of a top class hotel with a personalized attention. We are sure it will be a place you will long remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Relais Villa Antea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Antea Hotel Florence
Antea Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing