We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa La Vedetta
Nearby Hotels
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$571
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$369
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plus Florence(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$720
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$698
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
432
92
37
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
92
37
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking florencewedding venuehotel terraceshuttle serviceponte vecchioshuttle busdeluxe suiteour honeymoonjacuzzi tubbeautiful propertyentire cityboutique hotelloved florencecentral florenceroof terracevisit florencepastries
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 579 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2007

Stayed here for our wedding 9/2/07 - 9/5/07 -- the ceremony, the room, the food, EVERYTHING was incredible!! We couldn't have asked for it to be more perfect. We would definitely go back! Love the location (not a bad walk at all to the city center, if you don't mind the walk uphill on the way back), the view from the hotel is incredible, and it is nice & quiet, very relaxing. The event coordinator, Carolina, is the BEST!! She handled everything for the wedding superbly. We absolutely loved Florence and this hotel!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank luttmabdba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2007

We stayed at La Vedetta for three nights and found it absolutely wonderful. The pool area was so relaxing, (especially on a hot summers day after shopping), the staff were excellent and great with our 3 year old, the restuarant is extremely good - but it is expensive (a Michelin Star from memory) - but just up the road are casual pizza places in the Plaza overlooking the city - the views from the hotel terraces and pool are stunning. And the room was also great. Promixity to the city was fine as the hotel shuttle service dropped us off and picked us up when we called. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank Pigacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2007

Renovated villa with wonderful views over Florence. Our room in annex was smelly especially after rain. This was partially remedied by the application of deodorising tablets into the drain. There were deliberately no sink plugs to avoid overfilling sinks from the automatic taps; the management eventually agreed to supply the plugs from a local shop. The bath/shower surrounds were less than spruce and modern. Pool had to be cleared in the evening to avoid upsetting diners in the adjacent restaurant area. Dining area expensive and menu precious hence relatively few diners. Service around the pool was indifferent. Shuttle service was operated on a demand basis although hours of operation were rather limited. Breakfasts were limited and of poor quality; I thought the croissants were stale but the attending staff were not interested. Despite the small hotel size and exclusive scale tariffs, there was no senior management introduction and any sense of hospitality; merely dressing relatively inexperienced staff in some form of uniform is not good enough. This could be fabulous in every sense but at the moment it seems to be a lost opportunity.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bertiedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2007

I booked this hotel after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. I was a little worried that the hotel would be too far from the centre but in fact the location coudln't be better. I stayed for just one night on our way down to the Amalfi coast with my husband and 2 children but would definitely like to return. This is a really chic hotel with stunning views over Florence and it only takes 5 minutes by car to get into town. We had two beautiful and very quiet rooms overlooking the garden. We had a quick lunch at the hotel and the food seemed to be excellent - I regret not having had dinner in their restaurant. A special mention for breakfast on the terrace - great buffet and great view, really enjoyable. The hotel also has a beautiful pool with a little bar from which you can also admire the view over Firenze.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joanna-Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2007

We loved this place. The staff was amazing, so friendly and extremely helpful. The grounds are beautiful and we had a wonderful suite. Breakfast was excellent. The cold foods were buffet style and you ordered your hot food so that it arrived to the table fresh out of the kitchen. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank operakids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews