We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow to the View”
Review of Villa La Vedetta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa La Vedetta
Ranked #53 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wow to the View”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

If you love a view, you get it from every angle. The inconic Florence city scape will linger in your memory for a long time. If you can, choose a suite in the main building facing that view as they are excellent. While you are on the hill away from the main action, it is nice to return to a peaceful haven. There is a courteousy van to drop off and collect at certain times, a taxi back up the hill is also easy, particularly for dinner out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane1234_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    88
    34
    9
    9
See reviews for
102
323
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cascais, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Well , we arrived Florence quite late in the afternoon, with no arrangements, and everyone was impecable on arranging us a room.Quite a Room, one of the most beautiful i have ever stayed in. It was my birthday, and the arrangements for dinner in town and driver were made by the hotel staff.Top Quality staf. It was quite a night to remember.This was in 2011.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedroparracho7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Over the years we have stayed in several hotels in Florence including some of the „palaces“. Villa Vedetta is our favorite because of its discrete elegance, the superb view and the very friendly and efficient management and staff. Of course not all rooms are created equal but the reception does everything to give you the best room among those available on arrival, in our case a wonderful room with a fantastic view over Florence.
Breakfast buffet might appear smaller than in other hotels but hot dishes are prepared freshly to order which is much better than eggs remaining on the stoves for hours.
The hotel is not in the city center. The view over the city largely compensates for this. Also, after a day of sightseeing in the usually crowded city the distance is welcome. To relax there is a beautiful pool in the hotel garden. It’s an easy walk down hill of about 20 min to the center. There is a regular shuttle service if you’d rather skip the walk.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanBrux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this charming hotel - chic, modern and perfect in every way. The breakfast was delicious, the location couldn't be faulted with fantastic views over Florence in a quiet location. The real stars of the show are the lovely staff, all of whom are delightful and helpful. We would love to return. This hotel has a truly home from home feel. Please go!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My fiance and I stayed here last week for 2 nights. I cannot fault it. Our bedroom was sumptuous, with wonderful views of the city. Dinner was perfection and the breakfast was delicious!
All of the staff were so efficient, helpful and friendly. Laura and Valentina made sure we had the best of stays.
We hope very much to return one day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pluckley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

we booked this as a group of girls, every effort was made to make our stay fab, the staff are all so helpful, gave great recommendations, excellent room, all in all perfect, I echo someone elses comment 5 star too low

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandastuttle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mons, Hainaut, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We chose this boutique hotel for our stay when we got married in Florence.

Although it is located outside of the city and on the other side of the Arno, it is a wonderful place to stay. There is a free navette service to the city and back.

We had the Bellavista Suite with a magnifient view over Florence.

The suite could not have been any better!

Breakfast was great and so was dinner at the restaurant.

We will for sure stay there again.

Room Tip: The Bellavista Suite is definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dimitris462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Villa Cora
#6 of 412 in Florence
923 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Sina Villa Medici
Sina Villa Medici
#110 of 412 in Florence
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#18 of 412 in Florence
794 reviews
Il Salviatino
#95 of 412 in Florence
743 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Montebello Splendid
Hotel Montebello Splendid
#78 of 412 in Florence
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa La Vedetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Vedetta

Property: Villa La Vedetta
Address: Viale Michelangiolo 78, 50125, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Piazzale Michelangelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#39 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#59 Family Hotel in Florence
#90 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa La Vedetta 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A true 'Urban Resort' unique in Florence. Romantic neo-renaissance villa, today a lavish hotel of only 18 deluxe rooms and suites in exclusive panoramic position on Piazzale Michelangelo, with breathtaking view of Florence only a few steps from Ponte Vecchio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa La Vedetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa La Vedetta Hotel Florence
Hotel La Vedetta
Boutique Hotel La Vedetta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing