We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residenza Johanna I - Antiche Dimore Fiorentine
Ranked #37 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was a very comfortable place to stay, quiet yet not too far when walking from the historical centre of Florence. Air-conditioning was very welcome, as we're tea-making facilities. Staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was very nice. The decor with pictures, old-style furniture, bookcases, lamps, etc was attractive and welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illyfirenze, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Johanna I - Antiche Dimore Fiorentine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear guests,

thank you very much for appreciating our staff, our style and hospitality - we'll do our best to keep on going this way for our guests comfort and well-being.
Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to see you again soon.

Our warmest regards for a lovely summer
from all the staff of Johanna I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Happy and helpful reseption giving good recomandations during the stay. Hotel location is quiet and in perfect distance from the centrum. Room seemed clean and in good condition. Breakfast was ok compared to other hotels in italy. Aircondition and free wifi connection.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Øystein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illyfirenze, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Johanna I - Antiche Dimore Fiorentine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear guests,

thank you for your kind review and for your appreciation towards our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are waiting to welcome you again in Florence

We send you our warmest regards for a lovely summer
from all the staff of Johanna I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was our first time in Italy and we both agree that Florence was our absolute favourite. We loved the staff at Residenza Johanna I and we would whole heartedly recommend this place to anyone looking to visit this beautiful city. Luca and his staff were such a pleasure and they always went above and beyond to ensure we had all the information we needed to make the most out of our trip. The room was beautiful and clean, the breakfast was delicious and the service was impeccable. We spent close to three weeks in Italy and stayed at different BnBs and hotels but Residenza Johanna I was by far, without a doubt, the best place we stayed at during our trip. We will certainly be returning to Florence and we will be staying at Residenza Johanna I. Thanks again to Luca and his wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illyfirenze, Guest Relations Manager at Residenza Johanna I - Antiche Dimore Fiorentine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear guests from Toronto, Canada,

thank you very very much for your beautiful words and enthusiasm - its a whole kind of gratitude that we feel by your experience and by sharing it with all travelling readers and reading travellers.

Awaiting to welcome you here again we send you our greetings from Florence and our warmest regards for a lovely summer from all the staff of Johanna I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We enjoyed our two days stay in Residenza Johanna 1, situated as it is away from the crowds around the main attractions in Florence. It was wonderful to be in a quiet street and yet still within easy walking distance of all we wanted to see. We were greeted at reception with lots of information about places to visit and to eat. Our room, with small balcony, was clean and well equipped and having tea and coffee available all day was a real bonus. A very good choice for a stay in Florence.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SueLiz46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illyfirenze, Guest Relations Manager at Residenza Johanna I - Antiche Dimore Fiorentine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear guests from Melbourne, Australia,

a BIG thank you for your kind review and appreciation! It was our pleasure welcoming you in our residence and hopefully we'll meet again in your next trip to Florence.

Wishing you a lovely winter we send you our warmest regards
from all the staff of Johanna I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

For my first trip to Florence, and as a solo-female traveller, I found Residenza Johanna 1 a wonderful choice for my 9-day stay. My room was clean, quiet and comfortable: the staff were incredibly helpful and made some terrific recommendations. The decor is lovely, I felt very relaxed and at home during my stay - and loved the honesty bar, drinks available at any time. The walk to the center of Florence is short, but enough distance to be away from the tour crowds. I highly recommend this place for travelers that are looking for a comfortable stay at a very reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illyfirenze, Guest Relations Manager at Residenza Johanna I - Antiche Dimore Fiorentine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest from New-York,

we are really grateful for your beautiful review and your appreciation towards
so many aspects of our residence, especially those regarding our staff - it is
our satisfaction knowing your stay with us was so comfortable and pleasant!

We hope to welcome you again in our residence and until then we send
you our warmest regards from Florence for a lovely summer!
From all the staff of Johanna I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We so very much enjoyed our stay at Residenza Johanna 1 while in Florence. It was an idea location,a short and easy walk to Piazza del Duomo. Our room was of ample size and very comfortable. The staff where friendly, charming and most helpful during our 4 day stay.
A special thank you to Luca!
I would not hesitate to recommend this establishment!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illyfirenze, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Johanna I - Antiche Dimore Fiorentine, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear guests from North Carolina,

we thank you heartedly for your kind and generous words regarding our residence and, especially, those referring to our staff - it was lovely having you here with us and we really hope to see you again soon!

Our warmest regards for a lovely summer
from Luca and all the staff of Johanna I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very nice B and B, clean comfortable rooms, staff was extremely helpful and sincere, all the guests we met were pleased with their choice, Luca's recommendations for restaurants were wonderful, would recommend this spot to everyone! Book early it's always full, a good indication on how good it is.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank DWilsons5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illyfirenze, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residenza Johanna I - Antiche Dimore Fiorentine, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear guests from Oshawa, Canada,

it is a great pleasure reading your so beautiful and generous words about
our residence and it was wonderful having you here.
We are grateful for your enthusiasm and wish to see you again soon!

Our warmest regards for a lovely summer
from Luca and all the staff of johanna I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Antica Dimora Johlea
Antica Dimora Johlea
#26 of 659 in Florence
446 reviews
San Marco
Antica Dimora Firenze
Antica Dimora Firenze
#89 of 659 in Florence
552 reviews
Relais Villa Antea
#6 of 659 in Florence
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dimora Bandinelli
#14 of 659 in Florence
186 reviews
Gourmet B&B Villa Landucci
#51 of 659 in Florence
232 reviews
Sognando Firenze
#48 of 659 in Florence
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Johanna I - Antiche Dimore Fiorentine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Johanna I - Antiche Dimore Fiorentine

Address: Via Bonifacio Lupi 14, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £49 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Johanna I - Antiche Dimore Fiorentine 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza Johanna I was our first born. Located on the first floor of a fine Palazzo, the largest of our Residenze has ten comfortable and elegant rooms plus a charming breakfast room It has recently been renovated although the original doors and paving have all been preserved. The high-ceilinged, spacious rooms are all on the first floor all decorated with exquisite fabrics and silk curtains. In every room: private bathroom with hairdryer, air conditioning, telephone, internet connection, satellite TV, safe, courtesy set. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residenza Johanna I - Antiche Dimore Fiorentine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Johanna i Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing