We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay for the Value”
Review of Hotel Elite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Elite
Ranked #259 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Ghivizzano, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Stay for the Value”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Hotel Elite is a small hotel, situated near all of the major sites of Firenze. You can easily walk to the hotel from the train station. It is partnered with another larger hotel in nearby Piazza S.M. Novella, where you can eat a buffet-style breakfast and leave your luggage for the day.The staff was very kind and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, our room was on the main street through which many city buses travel and cars zip through at all hours.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 2 through 5, if possible.These rooms face the busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CasaLaPace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    93
    59
    28
    13
See reviews for
48
110
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This was a delightful hotel but remember - it is a budget hotel. Our room was clean and the linens were crisp and comfortable. The bathrooms were odd but that comes with an old hotel. We reserved 4 rooms as we traveled in large group. All were completely different but all provided a good night's sleep. The location was fabulous and a short walk from the train station. Trattoria Da Giorgio is a fabulous restaurant a few step away from the hotel. We stopped at the Joshua Tree on the way back to our hotel for a nightcap. It was one of the most memorable evenings of our trip! We never saw anyone at the front desk but that wasn't a problem for us. It was a perfect fit for our large group.

Room Tip: A corner room would be preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hskrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Ok don't be fooled by the pictures, unless there are more than the three rooms I saw. The good is: It is in a great location, there are three doors to lock so once inside you feel safe, and the lady who runs the desk is nice. However, the bedspread is super dirty and the window wouldn't latch so if it is cold out prepare to freeze at night. There is a loud club and noise at nighttime. The bathroom shower is touching the toilet and sink and the fan in the bathroom makes a horrible noise whenever the light is on. I would not stay here again but I usually only stay in three star hotels and up. It is like a motel 6. But they are connected to another hotel nearby that is worth paying the little more for, from the lobby, and because they have staff all night. Sorry I didn't take pictures but unless you want a one and half to two star place I'd pay the extra fifty for a different one.

Room Tip: You can choose between a communal bathroom or one in the room. Don't know how you pick which roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aymami21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tehran, Tehran, Iran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This hotel is a good hotel in a center of Florence City . You can walk to the railway station about 10 minutes and go to the center around 20 til 30 minutes . With bus line number 14 you can see a panorama view of Florence i recommend every one go and see this panorama view .

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Behrang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

The room is very small and the shower is literally besides your bed, but the price is great, the service is really very nice and everything is very clean.

O quarto é bem pequeno e o chuveiro é literalmente do lado da sua cama, mas o preço é ótimo, a atendente é sensacional, muito simpática e prestativa. Tudo estava muito limpo.
Com certeza recomendo, mas saiba que é simples.

Helpful?
Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

This hotel literally located few blocks from train station, 3 minutes walking. The location is quite, nice, minutes from old city. It is 5-10 minutes from Duoma, and 10-15 minutes walking from galleria Uffizi. We came in at 10 pm and had no problem checking in.
Hotel located on the 3rd floor of 3 floor building (there is elevator). There is different hotel on each floor. Hotel and room was clean, very basic. They have mini fridge in the room. Staff is ok, speaks English. They offer breakfast which was good, but view from breakfast room is awesome.

I found this hotel is convenient and very good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chicagoBurbsIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

5-8 minutes walk from the train station. The price is low, which is good, just don't expect too much from the room size as it is fairly small. The bathroom was about the same size as the bedroom. The reception closes at 4:00PM and you have to go to their sister property to check in after that, but I found that was good because the lobby is free for you to hang out in an go online.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiveupstove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#283 of 422 in Florence
232 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ferretti
Hotel Ferretti
#269 of 422 in Florence
443 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Palazzuolo
Hotel Palazzuolo
#296 of 422 in Florence
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Montreal
Hotel Montreal
#157 of 422 in Florence
688 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Spagna
Hotel Spagna
#362 of 422 in Florence
399 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Abaco
Hotel Abaco
#236 of 422 in Florence
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elite

Property: Hotel Elite
Address: Via della Scala 12, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Elite 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Elite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing