We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Elite
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rivoli Boutique Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Universo(Florence)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Le Vigne(Florence)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    Hotel Montreal(Florence)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    Fiorentino(Florence)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
      Reviews (265)
      Filter reviews
      265 results
      Traveller rating
      61
      97
      62
      30
      15
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      61
      97
      62
      30
      15
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewscollect keysbus stationminute walkeasy accessbeds were comfortableexcellent locationvery nice hotelmain attractionsnadiamichelangelovenicemuseum
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      77 - 82 of 265 reviews
      Reviewed 21 September 2010

      We were in Florence for 3 nights and wanted an affordable place to stay near the train station (arrival and departure to/from Florence was by train, plus a day tour picked up at train station).

      We found the Hotel Elite on Venere.com. The reviews were good, and so was the price, so we gave it a shot.

      We arrived at 10:30am, which was well before check-in time. Nadia was very helpful in storing our bags. She also directed us to a nearby laundry service. We had reservations for the Uffizi Gallery at 1pm, and she was concerned that she would be gone before we returned (front desk closes at 4pm), so she gave us the key to the room even though it wasn't quite ready. This was very convenient in that we were able to get right in upon return, without having to check in a the sister hotel.

      The room was very clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was clean, but it was a bit awkward using a wet room for the first time. The whole bathroom floor gets wet. We also had very little water pressure. For hot water, we basically had to use a cup to fill and pour over us. A recent review said something about a hot water switch, so maybe we were doing something wrong.

      The only other issue we had was the noise from outside. It is a very busy street, so if you have a room with windows opening to Via Della Scalla, you will need earplugs to sleep.

      We would definitely go back. Despite the minor problems, Nadia's friendliness and welcoming personality more than made up for any negatives we encountered.

      • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank wseatraveler
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 17 September 2010

      Room: The room was spacious, had a lounge chair, Tv and aircon. Huge bathroom, and disabled access. It was however on the 1st floor (upstairs with no lift) not sure how a disabled person would have gained access to the room.
      Location: Great location near the railway station and walking distance to RED Tour Bus, The Duomo, Santa Croche and Piazza Republica. Great as a linkage point for us to do Pisa by train, Sienna and san giamnano by Bus and a coach/boat tour to cinque terra.
      Facilities and Inclusions: Breakfast was available at the other sister hotel if you wanted for an extra price. In hindsight this might have been a good option as Florence was very tourism focused – they seemed to apply a sucker tax for tourists and hitting them with an extra charge. Really helpful staff at this hotel, offering suggestions on places to go and see and how to get there. Affiliated hotels are able to book any tour you would like. However must pay in Cash.
      Other notes: Cant help praise the staff here, hot water switch for our room was in the foyer toilet area, and was switched off by accident, which left us with no hot water one night. We should have called the sister hotel as we were told if we needed anything at all. There is no permanent foyer operating here. You will be directed to the other hotel to check in through (sign on the door) and all is good they will be expecting you.

      • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank SaraPaton
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 6 September 2010

      The bathroom smell was the worst I have ever experienced. It was horrible and I am not a picky traveler and I have stayed over 100 nights in budget hotels. Other than the smell this is a reasonable hotel in a good location with good prices.

      • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank jgmUsa
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 3 July 2010

      Do not stay in room number 10. We left the bathroom door open, and there was a suffocating smell from the pipes. Luckily, we moved to room 6, which was better, and we closed the bathroom door. Nadia is extremely charming and helpful. Hotel Elite is a great value, but close your bathroom door. We also had to wear earplugs. Bring some in case kids decide to party in the lobby. We like to have fun, but we do it during the day and expect to be able to sleep at night.

      • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank meg_lynne
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 4 June 2010

      My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Elite in May 2010 and used it as a base for exploring Florence. The hotel is situated about five minutes walk away from the main train station and is on Via Della Scala.

      The entrance to the hotel is on street level but be aware that you have to climb a flight of stairs before you enter the reception area. The stairs aren't too steep and are wide allowing easy access/egress, however I don't recall seeing a lift so that may present a problem for less mobile travellers.

      Upon our arrival, Nadia on reception made us more than welcome with her welcome being warm and effusive. She also speaks excellent English, as do all the staff that we encountered.

      There is no breakfast offered at the Elite but Nadia explained that we could visit their sister hotel for breakfast should we so wish.

      We had room 6 which was up a flight of stairs and had it's own ensuite facilities. The room was of a good size, with plenty of storage and a comfortable bed. The bathroom was actually a wet room so be prepared for a wet floor! This wasn't a problem though and we both enjoyed the experience.

      Our room looked out over toward Santa Maria Novella and was very quiet. A word warning though - don't be tempted to leave the window open at night when you go to sleep like we did on the first night. Why? Because we were both eaten alive by Mosquito's and woke up with over twenty bites each the next morning! In fairness to the hotel there was a plug in Mosquito repellent in the room, but I had unplugged it thinking it was an air freshener... However Nadia was very good in recommending what medication we needed to combat the bites :-D

      As mentioned, the hotel is about five minutes walk to the train station and ten minutes to the Duomo so ideally situated. All of the sights in Florence can easily be covered on foot.

      Overall, if you're looking for a clean and tidy base to explore Florence, I highly recommend the Elite.

      • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank MattfromLincolnshire
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews