We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Europa
Ranked #61 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We arrived Hotel Europa before our check in time, but we were able to store our luggage and showed us some major sites in Florence for our short stay. All major sights are within walking distance of the hotel. The room was nice and clean. And we were still able to get some breakfast after 9:30. Very nice service and friendly staffs. Will definitely go back if visit Florence again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRXXXX, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Arriving early at hotel europa has never been a problem for us.If the room is ready at the time of arrival we allow our guests to check in early,if not they are welcome to leave their luggage with us while they visit the city if they wish to.We thank these guests for their comment and would like to take this opportunity to thank all our guests who take the time and effort to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Europa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2011

We arrived in Florence on a Saturday afternoon, having gotten a last-minute reservation at the Hotel Europa. Miriam welcomed us warmly and immediately pulled out a city map, showing us how to get to the Accademia and the Uffizi Gallery (all within walking distance of the hotel.) She also suggested a restaurant, the Trattoria ZaZa, where we enjoyed the best meal of our entire Italian vacation.
Our room was immaculately clean, and we had a view of the Duomo from our window.
We checked out on Sunday around noon, intending to spend the afternoon sightseeing before our 5:30 p.m. train back to Rome. Miriam told us to leave our luggage at the hotel and to feel free to return to the lobby to relax and use the restrooms.
We would certainly return to this warm, welcoming family-run hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannec089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The Hotel Europa is perfectly situated between all the main sites of Florence, and is about 5 blocks from the train station. The rooms were very clean and quiet (the church bells in the distance went off around 7:45am every morning...pretty cool, actually), and the staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The hot water heater was down for two days, but I can't hold that against them. Breakfast was breads, salami, yogurt, and fruit cocktail, juice and coffee. Considering the location and convenience, modern bathrooms, cleanliness and friendly staff, you can't find a better value in a hotel

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd loor facing the Duomo. A room on a higher floor would have offered a more s...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Miriam and Roberto were over the top hosts. Rooms are clean and very modern bathrooms, changed linens, typical Italian breakfast included and plentiful. Coffee, etc. as you like. Wonderful central location for Florence sites as well as the train station.
Miriam can help with connections to restaurants, cooking classes, taxi's, tours etc. all with reputable sources an fair fees.

Room Tip: See if there is one available with a terrific view of the Duomo.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRXXXX, Owner at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

A home away from home is what we like to be known for.We hope you had a great time and the things you done while you were here sounds like the perfect holiday.You were very organised and we are happy we were able to help you with your requests.

Best

Miriam/Robert/Priscilla & Nonna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here for four nights during the first leg of a two-week Tuscan vacation.My husband's back had gone out during the trip and, wouldn't you know it, our time in Florence coincided with a bank holiday, when most doctors - let alone most professionals - were not working. Miriam was most sympathetic and helpful. She called around to see which, if any doctors were available, who might make a "house call" etc. She and the staff were consistently friendly and responsive. As my husband healed, she encouraged and engaged us around our trip. We had a really wonderful time and, in the end, couldn't have asked for a better start to our dream vacation than a stay at the Hotel Europa!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Miriam and Roberto were friendly and helpful, Hotel Europa is in a very central location and we were able to walk to see all the sights in Florence. Our rooms had a great view of the Duomo and woke up to church bells every morning!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danette55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRXXXX, Owner at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

We are glad when guests enjoyed their stay with us while in Florence. Most rooms have a view of the Duomo which we are happy to hear where enjoyed again.

Best regards

Miriam/Robert/Priscilla & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

In late September, we stayed three nights at the Hotel Europa in Florence. We were traveling with four generations of family and had seven rooms for the 15 of us.

The rooms were nicely decorated, immaculately clean, comfortable, spacious, and include a very nice breakfast in a cheery dining room. The hotel location is perfect: exit the front door, turn left, walk two short blocks and there’s the Baptistery and Doumo. We were traveling by train and the hotel is also reasonably close to the train station.

Miriam and Robert, who operate the hotel, were very accommodating and helpful. They reserved timed tickets for us at both the Uffizi and Accademia Galleries and did not charge us for the service. Miriam also graciously made reservations for the 15 of us at a nearby restaurant, Osteria dell'Agnolo, where we had a great dinner.

If we are fortunate enough to return to Florence some day, we will definitely stay at the Hotel Europa again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginnyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRXXXX, Owner at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

We thank these guests for putting a smile on our faces.Also for finding that the rooms were nicely decorated, immaculately clean,comfortable and spacious.As readers can see from most reviews that we are very centrally located to all attractions.We hope to be fortunate enough to have these guests as our guests in the near future.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
San Lorenzo
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
#55 of 411 in Florence
879 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#41 of 411 in Florence
2,754 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#30 of 411 in Florence
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
#78 of 411 in Florence
1,166 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#6 of 411 in Florence
1,356 reviews
Hotel Europa Signa
#4 of 4 in Signa
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Address: Via Camillo Cavour 14, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#17 Family Hotel in Florence
#47 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £71 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Europa 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel & Suites Europa located in the historical centre of Florence, is just a few steps away from the Cathedral of the Duomo, the railway station S.M. Novella and the Academy Gallery with the David of Michelangelo. Family managed, it has been recently renovated and offers its guests standard and suite rooms, most of them with a splendid view of Brunelleschi's Dome and Giotto's Bell Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing