We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location with clean rooms and good service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Europa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Europa
Ranked #55 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location with clean rooms and good service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Very conveniently located to Galleria dell'Accademia and the Duomo (just 5 min walk to either location), and not far off from other tourists sights like Plaza Signoria and Ponte Vecchio. The room and bathroom are sparkling clean, service is friendly and good, and the breakfast is pretty good too!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    740
    320
    37
    13
    5
See reviews for
204
431
65
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Three Rivers, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

Hotel Europa is a small hotel located near the Accademia Museum and the central market. The hotel is run by a friendly, helpful family. The continental breakfast is quite good. I will recommend Hotel Europa to friends.

Room Tip: Choose the balcony. You can see the duomo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hectorsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRXXXX, Owner at Hotel Europa, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
We thank these guests for their short and sweet comment.We are happy to hear that we wil be recommend to friends and hope to see them in the near future.

All the best

Miriam/Robert/Priscilla & staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

We arrived Hotel Europa before our check in time, but we were able to store our luggage and showed us some major sites in Florence for our short stay. All major sights are within walking distance of the hotel. The room was nice and clean. And we were still able to get some breakfast after 9:30. Very nice service and friendly staffs. Will definitely go back if visit Florence again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRXXXX, Manager at Hotel Europa, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Arriving early at hotel europa has never been a problem for us.If the room is ready at the time of arrival we allow our guests to check in early,if not they are welcome to leave their luggage with us while they visit the city if they wish to.We thank these guests for their comment and would like to take this opportunity to thank all our guests who take the time and effort to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

We arrived in Florence on a Saturday afternoon, having gotten a last-minute reservation at the Hotel Europa. Miriam welcomed us warmly and immediately pulled out a city map, showing us how to get to the Accademia and the Uffizi Gallery (all within walking distance of the hotel.) She also suggested a restaurant, the Trattoria ZaZa, where we enjoyed the best meal of our entire Italian vacation.
Our room was immaculately clean, and we had a view of the Duomo from our window.
We checked out on Sunday around noon, intending to spend the afternoon sightseeing before our 5:30 p.m. train back to Rome. Miriam told us to leave our luggage at the hotel and to feel free to return to the lobby to relax and use the restrooms.
We would certainly return to this warm, welcoming family-run hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joannec089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

The Hotel Europa is perfectly situated between all the main sites of Florence, and is about 5 blocks from the train station. The rooms were very clean and quiet (the church bells in the distance went off around 7:45am every morning...pretty cool, actually), and the staff was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The hot water heater was down for two days, but I can't hold that against them. Breakfast was breads, salami, yogurt, and fruit cocktail, juice and coffee. Considering the location and convenience, modern bathrooms, cleanliness and friendly staff, you can't find a better value in a hotel

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd loor facing the Duomo. A room on a higher floor would have offered a more s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

Miriam and Roberto were over the top hosts. Rooms are clean and very modern bathrooms, changed linens, typical Italian breakfast included and plentiful. Coffee, etc. as you like. Wonderful central location for Florence sites as well as the train station.
Miriam can help with connections to restaurants, cooking classes, taxi's, tours etc. all with reputable sources an fair fees.

Room Tip: See if there is one available with a terrific view of the Duomo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MRXXXX, Owner at Hotel Europa, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
A home away from home is what we like to be known for.We hope you had a great time and the things you done while you were here sounds like the perfect holiday.You were very organised and we are happy we were able to help you with your requests.

Best

Miriam/Robert/Priscilla & Nonna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here for four nights during the first leg of a two-week Tuscan vacation.My husband's back had gone out during the trip and, wouldn't you know it, our time in Florence coincided with a bank holiday, when most doctors - let alone most professionals - were not working. Miriam was most sympathetic and helpful. She called around to see which, if any doctors were available, who might make a "house call" etc. She and the staff were consistently friendly and responsive. As my husband healed, she encouraged and engaged us around our trip. We had a really wonderful time and, in the end, couldn't have asked for a better start to our dream vacation than a stay at the Hotel Europa!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#34 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,581 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#38 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
#41 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#28 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,192 reviews
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#39 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#45 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Europa

Property: Hotel Europa
Address: Via Camillo Cavour 14, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Florence
#47 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Europa 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel & Suites Europa located in the historical centre of Florence, is just a few steps away from the Cathedral of the Duomo, the railway station S.M. Novella and the Academy Gallery with the David of Michelangelo. Family managed, it has been recently renovated and offers its guests standard and suite rooms, most of them with a splendid view of Brunelleschi's Dome and Giotto's Bell Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing