We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Vasari Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Vasari Palace
Ranked #161 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Arriving by train this hotel is a 5 minute walk from the station. Front desk staff( Alberto) was very helpful with information especially about sightseeing in Florence plus the history of Florence and also about the hotel which was a former monastery. The room was spacious and linen and towels were very good. The breakfast is really good and more than enough to start your day. The hotel, as well as being close to the train station is also a short walk from the main city attractions, The Duomo, the leather market at San Lorenzo (good prices and so much choice) and continues to the Ponte Vecchio. All the major museums are within easy walking as well as other major churches which should also be visited.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street front as it is noisy with traffic at peak hours. Or close the wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce48Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    218
    82
    25
    8
See reviews for
71
219
35
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Spent 3 days in Florence and this was very conveniently placed close to the train station. Cheerful staff and helpful to all queries. Breakfast was not bad. It's close to most tourist locations and is within walk able distance. Rooms are spacious but the bathroom is not.
The only cons of the hotel : There is a strange smell in the room and water leaks from the bathroom after a shower into the bedroom.
Otherwise its good value for money. It is also near to a lot of good restaurants and fast food joints.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We loved this hotel. It is very traditional Italian. You really feel you are indeed in Italy. The rooms are big and clean and decorated with quaint painted furniture. There is air conditioning in the room. There are also large communal sitting areas that make it feel spacious. We asked for a quiet room and got it. Could be street noise in some rooms. The hotel breakfast is magnificent, homemade fruit salad....yummy.
The hotel is well situated near to the rail and bus stations and an easy walk to the main town.
We fell foul of Croatia Airlines who left our bags in Dubrovnik and hotel staff kindly chased them up for us as we don't speak Italian. They were extremely kind and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank concordians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Very Poor sealing of windows from the street noise - impossible to sleep !
You hear very loud noises of the cars, motorcycles, scooters, and people talking.
I could hardly sleep from 3:AM til 6:AM.
Even though it is a very nice hotel, and close to the center, BUT a hotel room objective is to rest and sleep.
When I complained in the morning at the lobby, I did not get any compensation.
I will NOT COME again to this hotel.
If you want to sleep - I suggest not to book this hotel.
Jeremy H.

Room Tip: I would suggest another hotel, with much better sealing from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeH921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Well, The doors are creepy. Each door has a creepy poster of some renaissance life size person that scares you around the corner. Pricey for a few days stay. But it's still a good place for the budget traveller

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Thi hotel is only a 5 min. walk from the train station, on a small quiet street. Check -in was swift, and front desk staff were friendly and can speak English very well. We had a double-room on the side of the building with the window facing to a quiet garden. The aircondition was good. The toilet was clean. And we didn't have problems with the wifi. The breakfast room was spacious and has high ceiling. The Breakfast buffet was a different choice of cold cut meat, croissant, bread, cheese,tomato, cereals,fruits, and warm and cold drinks (impressive, if I were to compare it to the other Italian breakfasts we've had in the other hotels we stayed in the 1 week we were in Italy). It was very near the San Lorenzo Market, and the Duomo, Palazzo Vecchio, Ponte Vecchio were only a 10 min. walk away. I would'nt hesitate to book this hotel again on my next trip to this beautiful city.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ab_aux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

I have stayed in Hotel Vasari three times before and this weekend will be my fourth. In addition to the location close to the train station, the complimentary breakfast leaves with nothing else to ask for and ready to hit the streets of Florence

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandMaX85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Desiree
Hotel Desiree
#157 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Palazzo Vecchio
Hotel Palazzo Vecchio
#196 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#74 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#84 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Balcony
Hotel Balcony
#85 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#94 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vasari Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vasari Palace

Property: Hotel Vasari Palace
Address: Via Bernardo Cennini 11, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vasari Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, LoveHolidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Vasari Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing