We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and breakfast, but a bit noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Vasari Palace
Ranked #147 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Pecs, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location and breakfast, but a bit noisy”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel is very close to the railway station, and not too far from the Duomo and other main sights. Breakfast was good, with a wide choice buffet (scrambled eggs, sausages, cold cuts, fruit salad etc.). Free wifi, but no tea or coffee making facillities in the room. Bed could have been more comfortable. We had read earlier that the street where the hotel is located is noisy (and it was indeed) so we asked for and got a room facing the inner court. However, the hotel inside was quite noisy. Loud noises from the corridor (due to the gap between the door and the floor), the neighbouring room and even from the floor above us. The hotel and room was clean. All in all, it was a reasonable choice.

Room Tip: Noisy street, I would recommend rooms facing the inner court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Funfkirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVasari, ufficio commerciale at Hotel Vasari Palace, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear client,
thank you so much for choosing us for your stay in Florence. We are pleased to read your good opinion about staff, service, breakfast and location. We apologize for inconvenients about noises; Hotel Vasari is a very old building (it was an ancient monastery built in the mid-sixteenth century), and some renovations are a bit complicated but we are planning a possible solution to improve your comfort.
Hoping to welcom you again
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    228
    85
    25
    8
See reviews for
80
228
36
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Floral Park, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. Very close to the train and to the center of the city. The San Lorenzo Leathet market in also just around the corner basically.

It has a very small shower. It was pretty cramped inside of it, but the bathroom was definitely kept very clean as was the entire room.

The area for luggage to be left if not leaving for awhile is in a small small room behind reception that is not locked. Reception at times was also left un-staffed a few times when we came or returned and needed to get or give our keys for them to hold.

The man who checked us in told us to come back down in 10-15 minutes for our passports. My husband went back down for them an hour later and they weren't touched. The man was having a wonderful conversation with his friend instead. Needless to say, we took back our passports and did not give them back to him or any other receptionist.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank kkupec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVasari, ufficio commerciale at Hotel Vasari Palace, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear client, thanks a lot for your review on Tripadvisor and for your kind comment.
Hoping to see you again
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floral Park, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This was a nice hotel, but nothing special. It was in a good location close to the train and away from the downtown but a short walk. Shower was cramped. Hotel staff were nice and they have some rather quirky doors.

Helpful?
1 Thank DKLI87
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelVasari, ufficio commerciale at Hotel Vasari Palace, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear client,

we thank you for choosing us for your stay in Florence. We've shared with all the staff your good impressions about your experience with us
We'll expecting to see you again
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great little hotel, comfortable, clean, good location and very helpful staff. We booked via email on recommendation from another hotel (that was fully) all done on line from Burlington, ontario . Will certainly return.

Room Tip: Just enjoy all to be had, walking distance to all attraction and walking distance from train station...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mitchell465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelVasari, ufficio commerciale at Hotel Vasari Palace, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thanks for your kind review on Tripadvisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel;
we hope to welcome you again!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Nice hotel, old room, new bathroom, good breakfast with few options and very close to train station and also florence attractions. Walking distance to everywhere. They also have a place to keep the luggage.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mateus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Second time we have stayed at the Vasari Palace, we stay here when we are going to Mugello for the Italian MotoGP.
Great location, lovely décor and space for us to park our motorbikes securely.
Would definitely stay again next time we go the Mugello.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smwc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was a pretty hotel very close to the station/bus stops to both Florence and Pisa Airports. A short, pleasant walk to all the main attractions of Florence.

Room was comfortable and nicely decorated in a traditional style, bed was fine though additional pillows would have been welcome (although I didn't ask for these). The air conditioning was included and was very welcome when it was scorching outside. There was also a safety deposit box in the room which was free to use. We had a room looking out to the street below which was quite noisy through the night but this didn't bother me at all. I would suggest that if you are a light sleeper, it may be worth asking for a room at the back of the hotel.

The bathroom was clean and the shower worked well but was a little small and resulted in me, an average sized woman, banging my arms against the doors when I washed my hair. A hair dryer was provided which sufficed to dry my long hair. A large selection of clean towels was provided daily.

Breakfast was self serve and was everything we needed, a good selection of pastries, meats, cheeses, cereals etc although we only got offered fresh coffee once over a four day stay.
Staff were nice enough but not overly obliging and at check in we had to wait for the reception staff to finish a conversation before seeing to us. It didn't make an excellent first impression though we didn't have any other issues.

Overall I would recommend the hotel for those not looking to spend a fortune on accommodation, but still wanting a central location and decent service. I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teeeldee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Porta Faenza
Porta Faenza
#69 of 412 in Florence
1,029 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#89 of 412 in Florence
754 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Desiree
Hotel Desiree
#162 of 412 in Florence
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Paris Hotel
Paris Hotel
#128 of 412 in Florence
1,475 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Palazzo Vecchio
Hotel Palazzo Vecchio
#173 of 412 in Florence
568 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#169 of 412 in Florence
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vasari Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vasari Palace

Property: Hotel Vasari Palace
Address: Via Bernardo Cennini 11, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 412 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vasari Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vasari Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing