We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality for the price”
Review of Auto Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auto Park Hotel
Ranked #387 of 420 Hotels in Florence
MILAN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good quality for the price”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

The hotel is a standard of quality, the rooms are clean.
The biggest advantage of the free parking.
Excellent espresso to breakfast.
Near the bus station.
Glad to be coming back here whenever I'm in Florence

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank NERMIN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    41
    97
    83
    146
See reviews for
72
125
15
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pisa
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Room was decent size and bus to the centre of the city around the corner.. Concierge very helpful. Clean fresh linen on the bed daily. Bathroom good size and water pressure was good. Breakfast was not full buffet breakfast but enough variety to get you going for the morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Brigitte V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I had read reviews on on all the hotels we were to stay in throughout our european tour and this one by far had the worst SO I was already a little skeptical about it. Needless to say it lives up the reviews. We checked in for 2 nights at the end of December. The rooms are average size and seemed clean. There are two sections of this hotel, one in the same building as the lobby and the other that you take a seperate corridor to get to. We were unfortunately in the seperate building. From our tour mates in the main building, they had very little complaints however EVERYONE (about 20 of us) that were in the seperate section all had issues. One couple had to be switched to a different room for the second night becuase there room had a FOUL odor. (they lickened it to the smell of poison). Our room was absolutely FREEZING. (Obiously those travelling in summer won't have this problem) I was layered up in sweats, 2 pairs of socks, a tshirt, sweater and we also had a sheet and 3 blankets on the bed and we were still cold. (Even the hubby who works outside even during our Canadian -40 winters) Everyone in our section had the same problem with this. Food wise, we only had our breakfast in the hotel but they were your typical Italian breakfast (no fault of the hotels). During the course of our tour we stayed in 10 different hotels, all tourist class but this was BY FAR the worst of them. I wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: If you HAVE to stay here, request a room in the main portion, not the section down the little hallwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sjh9Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This hotel was included as part of an organised tour through Europe. I read these reviews before I left & was so worried about the stay at this hotel! Turns out it was fine. Our room was basic & bathroom was very small but all clean. I would stay here again if the price was cheap as we do not spend alot of time in the hotel. If you prefer to hang around the hotel alot then it is probably better to spend a little extra elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie-Traveller598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I stayed here for a night when I visited Florence, and I am glad that was it. It was nothing great but it was okay. The main problem was that the shower leaked onto the floor of the bathroom. It was also a good ways from the centre of town, and there was no easy way to get in. But, the staff was nice. And it was clean.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jl747-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This is a best hotel in town to avoid. Seriously... everything about this hotel was budget sized (though somewhere I had read it is a 3 star). Begining from the elevator just spacious enough for 2 that too cheek to cheek. The rooms were cramped up; but the bathroom was a hit (left you turn the shower hits you, right you turn the taps hit you). The flooring was cold and freezing - no carpeting. Food and oh! the food seemed like the chef had not slept in the night - dished out something something. One day dinner was served without any plates and spoons.

Somethings in life are best avoided - This is one of them.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Wow what a hotel. An experience totally unforgettable. The rooms were smelly, insects everywhere, cold floor, cramped up room and small bathrooms. The food was terrible and the lift was outstanding in the literal sense - didnt know whether we were standing inside the lift or outside the lifet. Hopeless place cannot imagine there are such hotels abroad. A lifetime experience

Valencia G

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank valenciagujjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#197 of 420 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Hotel Franchi
#248 of 420 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Diva Hotel
#290 of 420 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Hotel Grifone Firenze
#254 of 420 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Abaco
Hotel Abaco
#243 of 420 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auto Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auto Park Hotel

Property: Auto Park Hotel
Address: Via Valdegola 1 | Via Lippi e Macia, 22, 50127, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #387 of 420 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Auto Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auto Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auto Park Florence
Hotel Auto Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing