We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here”
Review of Auto Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auto Park Hotel
Ranked #386 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't stay here”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I normally don't write reviews, but need to let people know my experience so they don't get caught. We booked this hotel as the description and photos on their website, combined with the 3 star rating. We were so disgusted with the dirty room and overall state of the hotel that we walked out. Can't believe this is called a hotel. Is more like a hostel. And a bad one at that.
Moved to IBIS 3 star for less and it was much better. A genuine 3 star.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    43
    98
    85
    146
See reviews for
72
129
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The Auto Park Hotel was one of the worst stops on our Contiki Tour.

When I walked in our room, I didn’t know where to begin. The AC was on full blast and it was extremely loud! We didn’t know if we could sleep with it on so we ended up leaving it on while we left the hotel and opened the windows at night. There was no screen so we had a few bugs come in that night…

The room itself was alright in size – but nothing to call home about at all! The washrooms were awful here! Our Tour Manager actually gave us a demonstration on how we should walk into the shower. That’s pretty sad! The shower was extremely small. There was absolutely no space in the bathroom as well. We didn’t even have proper towels. We were give tiny body towels and dining room napkins as face cloths. I had never been so happy to have packed my own face cloth!

Breakfast was quite minimal here – the standard basics. We barely ate breakfast in any hotel in Italy.

The only good thing about this hotel was that it had decent Wi-Fi. Wouldn’t return and definitely would not recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a contiki tour. We we warned about the generally poor quality of Italian hotels but after staying in Rome and Venice, this place was easily far far worse. Showers are about 50cm x 50cm and the rooms are basically the size of broom closets. Thermostat in all rooms makes a terrible sound so you can't sleep through it and they turn them off in the day so your room is never warm. Yuck!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank celuloiddreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed in hotel for two days. The location is outside the center, but you can easily reach the center with the bus. It takes about 20 min. The breakfast was nothing special. Rooms were clean. The wifi worked only in the lobby. The staff was nice. OK for the prices but I'm not sure if I would stay there again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alenka_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Good if traveling by car (free parking). Not a very new hotel, but everything functions properly. If u dont have problems traveling to city by bus or cab, it is a good choice. Decent breakfast, capuccino served by very nice ladies.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Rok Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed one night in a triple room.. Hotel is not updated, rooms are not comfortable. Beds were "clean" but stained and uncomfortable. Only one outlet worked in our room. The windows were covered in bars and the entire facility was enclosed, which was great because we learned it wasn't a great neighborhood to be in at night. The rate was great, but I will probably pay a little extra for something more next time.

Room Tip: Try and stay on a low numbered floor, elevators break often and can't hold more the 4 people a t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokkola, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Rural researchers' congress did get competitive prices for staying in this hotel. You get good value for money if you are not spending much time in the hotel. Tiny shower is funny. Lots of space downstairs where you can use free wifi.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jouni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#189 of 422 in Florence
627 reviews
Hotel Franchi
#246 of 422 in Florence
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Diva Hotel
#286 of 422 in Florence
495 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Abaco
Hotel Abaco
#240 of 422 in Florence
152 reviews
Albergo Sonia
#293 of 422 in Florence
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auto Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auto Park Hotel

Property: Auto Park Hotel
Address: Via Valdegola 1 | Via Lippi e Macia, 22, 50127, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #386 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Auto Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Auto Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auto Park Florence
Hotel Auto Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing