We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location. Gorgeous, relaxing and sparkling clean room. Lovely people.”
Review of B & B Cimatori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B & B Cimatori
Ranked #78 of 672 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location. Gorgeous, relaxing and sparkling clean room. Lovely people.”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I splashed out a little and spent three nights here and would have stayed longer if the room wasn't already booked out.

The owners are really friendly and gave me such a warm welcome and orientation to Florence.

I didn't realise the check in time was 2pm and at 5pm they called me to see where I was. Nothing was a problem and they happily stayed behind until I got there.

I stayed in the orange room, which was nicely decorated. It is normally a four bed room, so it is very big ( like an apartment with really high ceilings). The owners gave it to me by myself. It was super clean and the cleaning lady was really friendly.

The B&B is in an excellent location. Walk a minute or two in any direction and ou are smack bang in the thick of it.

Breakfast of really yummy cereal, yoghurt, fruit and toast is provided. I just ate in the kitchen next to my room (shared with only one other guest room). There is a breakfast room on the second level as well.

The room has no overhead lights but does have 6 lamps which give the room mood lighting and make you feel really relaxed. If you want to read in bed, you might want an extra light as it is a bit dark.

I was so glad this was my hub for Florence. I felt so relaxed!

Note that there is normally no luggage storage after office hours 8am-2pm. The owners went out of their way to work around my request and were able to accommodate my needs.


  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sipe2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    103
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
51
143
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This was a nice B&B. The blue room we stayed at was quite spacious compared to other B&Bs in Italy. The location was ideal for us since we wanted to be in the heart of town. Surprising, it was not as noisy was we thought it would be. The hosts Domenico and Valeria were very nice and accomodating. Apparently, the air-condition is not turned on until June. We were there late May and it was getting warm. We asked about the A.C. and Domenico was nice enough to turn it on even though it wasn't yet June. He scored big points for that.

The only downside about this B&B is their breaksfast and TV. The pastries were not good at all. They were not flaky, instead they taste like day old bread. But if you are happy with just cereal and milk, then it's okay. We like the fact that the kitchen is available to us at any time. It has all the amenities you need.

The TV has no English channel and that was too bad. Being so far away from home, it would be nice to catch some news in English. But overall, we really enjoyed our stay because the place was very clean and the room was very nice. And the bonus is the helpful, accomodating hosts, Domenico and Valeria. Great job! We definitely recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: The room we had was nice. It's the blue room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LConwayUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s.u.a.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

A fantastic B&B - we really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were beautiful, comfortable and clean. The location was perfect - so central and walking distance from everything including the train station.
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Couldn't have been happier with the location . My room was in the 2bdrm/2bath unit which has it's own kitchen facilities. This would be perfect for a family as it was very secluded, and a completely separate apartment. The breakfast consisted of a few breads, and fruit, which they brought in fresh each morning, and was enough to get you started in the am. There was also a cappucino machine, but you were on your own. As a solo traveler I would have preferred to have been in the main part of the B & B, as this was too isolated for me, but next time - My room was very large and comfortable. My bath was in the hallway but still it felt very private. There are many stairs, but Domenico was happy to help with the luggage.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsrandom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We have just returned from a wonderful trip in Italy. More spefically we spent time in Firenze and stayed at Cimatori. Our stay was very comfortable, pleasant, and safe. Valeria and Domenico were very present - we got to know both of them very well and honestly it made all the difference. Valeria made us cappucinos every morning!

Cimatori is a B & B we would highly recommend - simple, comfortable, clearn, friendly, and maybe the breakfast was average to some we felt it was exactly what we were expecting. We were not disappointed and have found a place to stay on our next trp back to Firenze.

Excellent location! Walkable to many venues, highlights.

Try out the sandwich stand right outside the hotel, go see Maurizio and Roberto. They have been there for years!
Great restos all around. No need to have to go far.
Grazie Valeria, Domenico - a la prossima!
Amicizia, Maria, Franco è Rosanna

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

The location was great. The room was clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. However, there are a lot of stairs and you will need help getting the luggage up and down the stairs if you have a lot of luggage. The wifi did not work well and was frustrating. The breakfast was very average. However, the location was worth the stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KindwomanFA19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
B&B Residenza della Signoria
B&B Residenza della Signoria
#62 of 672 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Duomo
Badia Fiorentina Bed and Breakfast
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
#25 of 672 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Stanze del David Place
Stanze del David Place
#57 of 672 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Duomo
Il Bargello B&B
Il Bargello B&B
#79 of 672 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
San Lorenzo
Guest House Bel Duomo
Guest House Bel Duomo
#39 of 672 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & B Cimatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & B Cimatori

Property: B & B Cimatori
Address: Via Dante Alighieri 14, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 672 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — B & B Cimatori 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cimatori Bed and Breakfast is an hidden gem in the heart of Florence right next to the Duomo, Palazzo Vecchio in Florence’s famous Piazza della Signoria and the Uffizi Gallery. Cimatori Bed and Breakfast is on the second floor of an historic building and it takes its name from the medieval square inwhich it is located.All major attractions are within a few minutes walking to make you feel right at home surrounded by the magic and romantic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your B & B Cimatori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Cimatori
b & b Cimatori Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing