We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite cool”
Review of Museo Gucci

Museo Gucci
Ranked #85 of 607 things to do in Florence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Museum is great for fashionistas and lovers of the brand. The menswear store lacks some clothes though. But in overall, really worth it.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Eduardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"fashion lovers"
in 14 reviews
"high fashion"
in 7 reviews
"book store"
in 7 reviews
"fashion house"
in 6 reviews
"fashion history"
in 4 reviews
"iconic pieces"
in 4 reviews
"vintage items"
in 3 reviews
"museum shop"
in 3 reviews
"entire museum"
in 4 reviews
"nice museum"
in 5 reviews
"piazza della signoria"
in 12 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 10 reviews
"for sale"
in 4 reviews
"leather goods"
in 3 reviews
"euros"
in 37 reviews
"exhibits"
in 24 reviews
"fashionistas"
in 10 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018

My partner was very keen to see the museum and I was very pleased to oblige her. As we are both over 65, entry was free. Staff very helpful and charming. Exhibits indicate the progress of the lines in clothing , luggage and branding over the last half century and more. The design and workmanship of the 60's and 70's apparel is exquisite and prominent logos are absent from that far back. There is also great style in the later and contemporary work. Despite my minimal interest in high fashion. I enjoyed the experience and learned a bit too.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank _rdgregory55a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

The guided tour was so informative and such a well spoken beautiful polite young lady lead the way to such incredible fashions. I can't decide what I loved most, it was all so beautiful. I loved the scarfs and the luggage, oh wait I loved the coats and the beautiful images on the walls.. No, I can't decide, it was all unique and beautiful. Don't miss the shop or the Gucci Garden Restaurant - delicious food and outdoor seating is amazing, beautiful atmosphere and evening on the square romantic and charming. Would like to go back someday with my fiance.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank pattyjoe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

I loved going here! You get a free ticket with reservations to the restaurant. Different floors and rooms of clothing and beautiful murals and art. The ambiance is so amazing especially because this is the only thing like it in the world. Definitely go the next time you are in Firenze!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Bmeag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

This place is a must for all fashion fanatics, but its a bit simple and repetitive, love the bag collection and the cafe is Fab, expensive, but fab, this conveniently located smack center on the Piazza della Signoria, just a few steps away from the Uffizi Gallery, where the birth of Venus is displayed and where you can adore for a few moments the sculpture that Bernini made when he was just about 15 years old. So, just take a 35 min of your schedule to visit the Gucci garden, won't take more... by the way: they change the exposition every fashion season: Fall/Winter and Spring Summer (cruise collection not included)

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Bianca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Museo Gucci also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Museo Gucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing