We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unexpected Surprise”
Review of La Vinaina

La Vinaina
Ranked #44 of 2,722 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Santa Croce
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An unexpected Surprise”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We attempted to get into a pizza restaurant nearby and could not get a table. We walked and came across this small family owned Ristorante. No one spoke English and the menu was in Italian. This experience was remarkable...from the first bite to the last, and everything in between. The absolute kindness showed to us by the family at this restaurant, was an experience we will not forget...please try it when in Firenze you will not be Disapointed....You will have a wonderful experience....great food and even better people.

Helpful?
3 Thank Lea273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    109
    16
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We discover this place thanks to trip advisor and we had an amazing dinner, great staff and very good food.

Helpful?
Thank Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful find!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We stumbled upon this little restaurant by fluke. It was empty save for 1 Italian lady. We weren't sure, but it was cute and we thought, why not? What a find! The food was wonderful, the delicious house wine is poured into a bottle for you, the waiter was great! The tables and chairs are all different and the decorations around the restaurant are from his grandparents. The water glasses are all different as well. The orange cheesecake that they make in house was delicious. I had the pasta tortufolo and my husband had the spaghetti briochi and both were great. We plan to go back tomorrow. Best food we've had in Florence. I would highly recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BabaluTheGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great restaurant at best price!”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Great food , feel like home. Very nice people , happy enviroment
I will come back to enjoy the food the house wine and the smile in the faces of the owner.
Small place like home and the food is great!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eleftherios C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conegliano, Italy
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A nice surprise!”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Tiny, cozy, almost invisible from the Street, it reveals a soft and friendly atmosphere from the first impact. The owner, Emanuele, makes all the efforts to make you feel home, serving a nice choice of wines. You cannot be there without tasting their marvellous steaks...
Bravi, it's a nice surprise in the heart of Florence, Worth to be tried!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bobsardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vinaina also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to La Vinaina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing