We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have found very kind people(staff).”
Review of L'Argentiere B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
L'Argentiere B&B
Ranked #53 of 326 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Reviewed 25 September 2011

A great place! We have found very kind people(staff). we have a baby, and for this, we choose the room we wanted. they had given us an apartment and has been invaluable to us because the kitchen with a small baby is very comfortable. Very spacious apartment. Then all very clean and nice. We stayed 4 days and we were fine. It was also easy to find the hotel and the parking is very useful. We also used the WiFi high-speed which is included in the price. All fantastic. Argentiere Thanks!

Room Tip: If you have a baby choose apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDelf_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2011

The apartment was quite spacious and very modern,the furniture was quite comfortable, including the beds. It was within minutes Florence centre. very friendly and helpful staff who are happy to assist you with whatever they can, easy check in. Wifi, very handy wifi.A great place to stay! breakfast was ok. we were very well,we stayed four days and we liked it and we recommend you.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikolas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Stayed here 3 nights only because I had payed in full and it was to late to find another place
after looking at 3 rooms i was really angry as they all had a bad smell, very old & musty.and definately not clean they looked like no improvements had been done in years..
Bathroom had a hand held shower over a bath it was so low on the wall was very difficult to shower or wash hair shower curtain was cut in half so was impossible not to make a mess & was not clean. Kitchen was pathetic fridge and oven were filthy had not been cleaned in a long time. utensils were thrown in cupboard with everything else, left over food on knives & forks, so I ate out each night i did not use anything in the kitchen which defeated the purpose of paying for an apartment. The bed was dreadful it was a very thin matress on slatts and we would both end in up in the middle, ( so not much sleep ) Breakfast dishes & cuttlery were dirty and food was not fresh boiled eggs had been cooked days ago and reheated each day, milk jug lid was black underneath when you lifted it off it had not been washed properly and the kitchen in which the prepped food was filthy.

Room Tip: I would not recomend staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Bev J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

the room was very large and we stayed very well. room clean and we love florence.
wi-fi work very well. we recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank deena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights in August in one of the rear rooms.

Room was clean and basic. Bed was old & very squeaky, but comfortable. The room did have 2 air conditioners (a real bonus in the hot weather!)

There were a few issues however; the shower struggled to drain & nearly overflowed, the hair dryer was broken and the free wifi had no signal in the room (we saw a couple of people with similar problems standing outside their doors to get reception.) Also, despite listing free carparking on their website, this was charged at €15 p/n. Despite pointing this out to management, at the time of writing it has not been corrected on the website.

Otherwise, the hotel was ok, 15min bus ride from Florence and comfy to sleep in. Breakfast was basic and at €5 p/p you can still do better at the local cafe on the way to catch the bus.

Hesitantly recommended as a cheap place to stay if you are after basic no-frills accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_Vacatio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They responded readily to any requests.

We had some difficulty finding the hotel because we hadn't understood the directions properly. We took the bus from the train station, and once we understood how to find the place, it was very convenient. There is a bus stop just a couple of minutes walk from the hotel, plus another stop within quick walking distance for another bus line.

Though a few kilometers away from the city center, it was nice to be in a quieter neighborhood. There were some delightful restaurants just a few minutes away.

The room was not the most impressive in terms of decor or furnishings, but for the price we paid, we were ecstatic about the space. It was really large, especially compared to the hotel rooms we've had in Italy. Everything was very comfortable. Wi-fi access was free, though we sometimes lost our connection.

There was a construction project going on down the street, so there was some loud noise in the mornings related to that.

The only problem we had at all was that one of my skirts disappeared. I had put it on in the morning and then changed my mind and laid the skirt over a chair. That evening when we returned to the hotel, the skirt wasn't there anymore. I suppose it's possible it was somewhere in the room, but I searched endlessly and couldn't find it. I didn't report its disappearance because it was so minor, and all of the other much more expensive stuff we had in the room was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quebec80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

My little son and I spent a month in L'argentiere B&B, and the only way I can sum-up my experience at this place is - Perfect! The impeccable and cordial service, the cleanliness, the spacious rooms, the quiet, the comfortable distance from the city center (good bus connection), and above all – literally – the vast roof where we had every morning our breakfast, to the sound of the birds, surrounded by a typical and amazing Tuscan view. This was a month to remember. No wonder we had a hard time to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Villa Betania
#80 of 410 in Florence
549 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#157 of 410 in Florence
320 reviews
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#201 of 410 in Florence
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orcagna Hotel
#40 of 410 in Florence
842 reviews
Casa Nuestra
#73 of 326 in Florence
102 reviews
Residence Leopoldo
#47 of 326 in Florence
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Argentiere B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Argentiere B&B

Address: Via Giovanni Alfonso Borelli 8, 50125, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 326 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range: £41 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — L'Argentiere B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Argentiere Bed and Breakfast Book directly from the official site "largentiere" and get the best price guaranteed inclusive of breakfast buffet and car parking When booking enter the promotional code 2014 to have a wonderful surprise ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your L'Argentiere B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argentiere Bed And Breakfast Residence
Argentiere b&b Residence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing