We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spacious and friendly”
Review of L'Argentiere B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
L'Argentiere B&B
Ranked #56 of 333 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Reviewed 14 January 2013

This B&B is located in a nice neighborhood just a bit outside of the city. It is only a 10 minute bus ride into town. The rooms were very clean, huge, and the staff was friendly. They were helpful in getting us around, and make you feel like you are staying at a friends house vs an actual hotel. They provided us with helpful printouts, and the bus stop was just walking distance from it. The terrace upstairs has a great view, and is peaceful.. especially for enjoying late night wine before bed. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kahn-dees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vetrina1, Owner at L'Argentiere B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente,
La ringraziamo per la corretta descrizione del servizio fornito a tutta la nostra clientela.

saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

The venue totally satisfied my expectations. It’s cheap and cosy. We’ve had a good time. Besides, the room was really clean and the staff were nice. Florence’s very romantic It was a dream come true!
Rooms were very spacious and free-wifi provided. Breakfast and parking place were all for free as well thanks to the fact that we directly booked on their website. Thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Their website says parking is FREE. They charge e15 per night for parking. It isn't free.

The room smelled. The staff isn't friendly. The shower so small I thought I was standing in a coffin.

The pictures on the web site do not match ANY of the rooms we saw.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NovaGlory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vetrina1, Proprietario at L'Argentiere B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente,
ci dispiace leggere dalla sua recenzione queste affermazioni che ritengo inappropriate .

Il motivo per il quale dissento è perchè la mia politica in merito al costo del parcheggio è chiara e visibile ovunque : se la prenotazione è fatta dal nostro sito, il parcheggio è gratuito .
Se la prenotazione è tramite agenzia (come ben descritto in ogni singola agenzia) il costo è di euro 15 .
Il personale è composto da persone che da anni prestano la loro professionalità al servizio della clientela con serietà e condotta di cui ne vado fiero.
Bisognerebbe avere più rispetto difronte a queste persone e non trattarle con superficialità.
Tutte le foto riferite al sito sono vere e attendibili.
Mi scuso con la notra gentile clientela nel leggere queste accuse diffamatorie e infondate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I stayed here in August. Before arriving I check the other reviews to see what previous guests have to say about this b&b but from experience also know that everybody's expectations are very different. Check in was quick the room was ready and the staff very pleasant,happy and professional.
Our room was clean and the b&b is modern and classic, i like it.
Good location, easy to access the city. Good for young people, but also families.
I so far am so pleased I wanted to put a review on here now.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lapo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

My husband and I stayed a week in Florence for a romantic holiday. Wonderful FLorence!
This b & b is very pretty. It 's great, cozy and very clean. Sfa
We went out and we returned at any time as a hotel. We recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIchelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

My husband and I stayed in one of the so-called "apartments" in a sloppily renovated part of this horrible place. Everything was God-awful: the bed looked pre-World war II, the smelly mattress even older, the toilet looked like the ones you find at train stations. The worst of it all is the breakfast which is "included in the price", but simply unedible. We were told, but cannot confirm, that the owner of this place runs other similar operations elsewhere in Florence too. It's a tourist trap of the worst kind. The only way it can operate if by insisting on early pay and no cancellations beyond four days PRIOR to arrival. To this miserable place no-one will ever return, but at that point the owner has already scored the money, and can wait for the next fish to be lured into the trap.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mamae N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Arrived 5pm, person who greeted us was not friendly at all;

Did not allow our car to enter the driveway so we had to carry our luggages from the street entering only through the small door and wheel them all the way to the room (pathway was made out of gravel so pulling suitcases was difficult);

Told our kids to wait on the side rather than making them enter to be safe and comfortable;

Mattresses were old;

To end up, room had a very bad smell - professional photos are far from reality.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel Villa Betania
#90 of 411 in Florence
558 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Casci
Hotel Casci
#51 of 411 in Florence
2,829 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#41 of 411 in Florence
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#172 of 411 in Florence
326 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#14 of 333 in Florence
2,605 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#151 of 411 in Florence
2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Argentiere B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Argentiere B&B

Address: Via Giovanni Alfonso Borelli 8, 50125, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 333 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range: £38 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — L'Argentiere B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Argentiere Bed and Breakfast Book directly from the official site "largentiere" and get the best price guaranteed inclusive of breakfast buffet and car parking When booking enter the promotional code 2014 to have a wonderful surprise ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your L'Argentiere B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argentiere Bed And Breakfast Residence
Argentiere b&b Residence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing