We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great base in Florence” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Argentiere B&B

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
L'Argentiere B&B
Ranked #67 of 296 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A great base in Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were made very welcome at l'argentiere B&B and the staff were all helpful. Our room was comfortable without being exquisite and good value for money. The lighting was not good enough to read by but we loved our little balcony. It is a short bus ride right into the centre of the city. You can get a simple meal at the B&B on the roof terrace which is a lovely setting on a warm evening. There are a couple of trattorias nearby. We didn't have a breakfast option so cannot comment. They looked after our luggage on the day we checked out as our flight was early evening. We would certainly stay here again and recommend it to other travellers.

Room Tip: We were in 105 and our balcony faced west
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacTraveller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vetrina1, Proprietario at L'Argentiere B&B, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Customer,
thanks
we hope to see you very soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    90
    50
    31
    29
See reviews for
95
101
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Honestly, we didn't have a choice but to stay here. When we booked it did not state that we have to arrive by a certain time, we arrived a few minutes after "check-in" time and were lucky there was someone there. Got our key, went to the room just to find out that we need to leave a deposit for the safe. So we went to the office and they were gone! It would have been nice if they asked if we need anything, give us a map, let us know what is around to eat, do we need to use the safe - no care in the world for their guest and they don't speak English! I am so glad I never took a look at the pictures because we would have been even more disappointed than we actually were. Thankfully we were extremely tired so we slept but the bed was ridiculously hard, felt like we were sleeping on the floor. The water heater was leaking and our room had a full hazy glass wall which I did not find safe. We paid for parking and could not even use it for 24 hours - we had to leave by 3 PM or we could park at the stadium (which was pointed to in the air - no directions offered). All in all we were glad we were done with this place when we left and would not recommend it to anyone!! To me its not a Bed and Breakfast as breakfast was not included, but after seeing the reviews I am glad we didn't have it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank delfin113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vetrina1, Owner at L'Argentiere B&B, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Cliente,
mi dispiace leggere quanto descritto della mia struttura in quanto non risulta assolutamente rispecchiare sia i modi in cui trattiamo i nostri clienti che normalmente al loro arrivo diamo tutte le indicazioni di dove mangiare etc etc.

In merito al parcheggio che se preso tramite agenzia è a pagamento diamo a tutti i clienti la possibilità di lasciare la vettura tutto il giorno (anche quello di partenza).
Pertanto la sua osservazione non risponde ai nostri standard.

saluti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
207 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Good for the value, we had a big apartment, everything work very well and the staff (cristina) was very helpfull with us.
Internet is ok, big bathroom and nice garden.
The parking is for pay and it's 15 euros a night.
it's close to the bus stop to go to Florence.
Tip: If you want to go walking, do it on the mornig, getting back come by bus, it's a 30/40 minut walk

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuno2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vetrina1, Owner at L'Argentiere B&B, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Cliente,
la ringraziamo per la gentile recensione che rispecchia fedelmente il nostro impegno quotidiano nel soddisfare la nostra clientela.

Saluti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etampes, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed in an apartment, which included a kitchenette. Sadly there was no plug for the sink, no knives for chopping food, no chopping board, no peeler, the cutlery was flimsy, and the saucepans etc. that were available were useless. Not enough plates/glasses/cups for two people.

The breakfast provided was horrendous: old meats, boiled eggs that were clearly days old, a hot-milk jug covered in mould, packs of shop-bought cakes in plastic, some kind of sickly red squash rather than actual fruit juice. The staff were sat in a little break room to the side and it felt like we were intruding by having our breakfast.

The apartment stank of damp. The shower was very tiny and mouldy, with some sort of absorbent sponge slip mat that you sank into and I'm sure was very unhygienic. The toilet was caked with dirt on the inside. One of the bedside cabinets had some kind of slime in it and on the handle.

They had given us about four lamps but there were only about two sockets in the apartment and the lamps were placed nowhere near them. We could have moved them but there was no point having four lamps on the floor by the door. They have photoshopped an image of the BBC onto the pics of their TVs online but actually there is only Italian TV.

They claim to speak English on the website but actually the English on reception is very poor and you have to speak some Italian to get by. Not a problem if you are aware of it, but the website is again misleading.

Once we finally had the plug for the sink we were horrified when, after finishing the washing up, the pipe under the sink came away and flooded the kitchen with old dish water. Some of the kitchen units looked rather precarious.

Only positives: the staff did try to sort out the missing kitchen bits and largely succeeded. The terrace is absolutely amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAMDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Owner took money and charged our credit card for a room they did not provide, we wrote to the premises on Booking.com and advised them we would arrive late, they accepted the booking and charged our credit card, when we arrived the premises was closed and signs not to call or ring any bell. Its a scam for the Hotel premises to make money from people. Dont book here unless you are willing to loose your cash. Unfriendly and clearly a scam to extract money from people.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlbynStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

This B&B is located in a nice neighborhood just a bit outside of the city. It is only a 10 minute bus ride into town. The rooms were very clean, huge, and the staff was friendly. They were helpful in getting us around, and make you feel like you are staying at a friends house vs an actual hotel. They provided us with helpful printouts, and the bus stop was just walking distance from it. The terrace upstairs has a great view, and is peaceful.. especially for enjoying late night wine before bed. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kahn-dees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vetrina1, Owner at L'Argentiere B&B, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Cliente,
La ringraziamo per la corretta descrizione del servizio fornito a tutta la nostra clientela.

saluti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

The venue totally satisfied my expectations. It’s cheap and cosy. We’ve had a good time. Besides, the room was really clean and the staff were nice. Florence’s very romantic It was a dream come true!
Rooms were very spacious and free-wifi provided. Breakfast and parking place were all for free as well thanks to the fact that we directly booked on their website. Thumbs up!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Grifone Firenze
Hotel Grifone Firenze
#247 of 421 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
2.5 mi away
Villa Lucrezia
Villa Lucrezia
#47 of 296 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
2.4 mi away
L'Aranceto Guest House
L'Aranceto Guest House
#38 of 296 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Quadra Key Residence
Quadra Key Residence
#86 of 653 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
2.8 mi away
B&B Villa Vanda Firenze
B&B Villa Vanda Firenze
#49 of 296 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.3 mi away
I Cipressi del Poggio
I Cipressi del Poggio
#113 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Argentiere B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Argentiere B&B

Property: L'Argentiere B&B
Address: Via Giovanni Alfonso Borelli 8, 50125, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 296 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — L'Argentiere B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Argentiere Bed and Breakfast Book directly from the official site "largentiere" and get the best price guaranteed inclusive of breakfast buffet and car parking When booking enter the promotional code 2014 to have a wonderful surprise ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Priceline, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your L'Argentiere B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argentiere Bed And Breakfast Residence
Argentiere b&b Residence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing